We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakwater Adventures

Features Animals
909 Collier Ct, Marco Island, FL 34145-6514
+1 305-902-4772
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Beach party, dolphin excursion, shelling, and tubing

We had 11 of us go out to the island ages 12-56 and we went swimming, shelling, tubing, and on a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Best Dolphin Experience Ever!

We had the best time with Captain Ian!! He was extremely knowledgable and accommodating while... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
M D
via mobile
Read all 327 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Breakwater Adventures offers private customizable boat charters around Marco Island, Florida. Choose a dolphin tour, shelling excursion or a waterskiing and tubing trip. You can find your own secluded island paradise, learn to wakeboard or combine your interests for your group's perfect day of adventure and exploration. Our custom adventures are never proscribed "tours". You can expect a day of exploration and fun that caters to each individual in the group, no matter their age or interest. We guarantee that this will be one of the best experiences of your entire vacation, or your trip is on us!
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“captain sean” (31 reviews)
“dolphin tour” (32 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
909 Collier Ct, Marco Island, FL 34145-6514
CONTACT
Website
+1 305-902-4772
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain sean"
in 31 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 32 reviews
"tubing adventure"
in 7 reviews
"wake boarding"
in 5 reviews
"water skiing"
in 5 reviews
"sand dollars"
in 19 reviews
"dolphins jumping"
in 11 reviews
"boats wake"
in 6 reviews
"dome houses"
in 13 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 4 reviews
"hour dolphin"
in 6 reviews
"baby dolphin"
in 6 reviews
"private island"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 10 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 5 reviews
"exceeded our expectations"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 327 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had 11 of us go out to the island ages 12-56 and we went swimming, shelling, tubing, and on a dolphin excursion, Ian was extremely knowledgeable of history and the 10,000 islands! The dolphin experience was better than being in Disney world! Literally it...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow, better than being in DIsney World?! That is quite the compliment! Thank you so much for all the kind words, and of course the review. I mentioned this in the previous review, but the dolphin/tubing/shelling combo is our favorite, as you really get the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had the best time with Captain Ian!! He was extremely knowledgable and accommodating while looking for dolphins, shelling and tubing. He definitely has the magic touch with the dolphins. He had three of them jumping in the wake of the boat. The whole experience...More

Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear M D, Sounds like an awesome time!! The tubing/dolphin/shelling combo is our favorite here at Breakwater. Such a great way to mix beauty, adrenaline, and exploration all in one trip. So great to hear you all had such an amazing time with Captain Ian...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This excursion could not have been better. Ian was the most wonderful guide and Alex was so instrumental in helping me set it up as we needed an interpreter for my friend who is deaf. Both of my friends said that this trip was the...More

1  Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Trish H, We aren't very often able to find the wild manatee on tour, so that is wonderful you were all able to experience that! We are so happy we were able to accommodate everyone, and that we were able to be a trip...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Captain Alex was very informative and ensured we had a great time. We saw several pods of dolphins and they really put on a show for us. Highly recommend, will not disappoint!

Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Melissa B, We love when the dolphin decide to see what they are so curious about! It really is quite the sight to see. So glad you had an amazing experience with us, your recommendation is much appreciated! All the best, Breakwater Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time! It was well worth the money! Alex tailored the excursion to the wishes of our family. The boat had plenty of shade to protect us on a very sunny, hot afternoon. And the service was so personalized. I HIGHLY recommend...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marcotraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Marcotraveler2018, So glad your whole family enjoyed your excursion with us on one of Marco Islands beautiful, but hot days!! The breeze and shade are a must when exploring the ten thousand islands! Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. All the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an incredible experience! Tubing, seeing the dolphins, shelling and more! The family had an absolute blast and it made our trip to Marco Island! Captain Alex was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating! Above and beyond...5 stars!More

1  Thank amywilliams0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amywilliams0301, Thank you so much for the review and 5 stars! So glad to hear your had a blast with Captain Alex searching for shells and dolphin, and getting rolled around on the tube (: We hope to see you again in the future!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We alway take our out of town guests on this boat trip. This is everyone’s highlight of their vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cindytorres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review Cindytorres1! It's great to hear we can be a highlight of your guest's vacation, that means a lot to us. Until next time, Kasey with Breakwater Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ian was a great captain to have. Full of information and open to answer all of our questions. Thank you for a great time!! Loved the shelling and the Dolphins following our boat.

1  Thank sundrop413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sundrop413, Thank you very much for the review and kind words. Happy to hear your time with us and Captain Ian was both both fun and informative. Hope to have you out again in the future! Best, Kasey with Breakwater Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to Breakwater and CPT Ian for an outstanding time! We will definitely be back very soon to see you guys again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shorty372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Shorty372! Glad to hear your time with us and Captain Ian was up to par. Looking forward to next time! Best, Kasey with Breakwater Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on this tour during our girls trip to Florida. It was by far the highlight of our trip. Our captain was funny and knowledgeable. We saw dolphins, manatees, and went shelling. We also added the tubing package and we are so glad we...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meegggaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey P, Manager at Breakwater Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear meegggaan, Tubing and dolphin searching is our favorite combo! Glad to hear your time with us was enjoyable and fun, and not to mention that you guys were able to get the dolphin to play along as well! We really appreciate your review and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
84 reviews
.83 km away
The Charter Club of Marco Beach
197 reviews
1.20 km away
Marriott's Crystal Shores
562 reviews
1.33 km away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
3,063 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
DaVinci's
3,056 reviews
1.26 km away
The Oyster Society
320 reviews
1.27 km away
La Tavola
469 reviews
1.14 km away
Beebe's Ice Cream
426 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Caxambas Pass Park
167 reviews
1.15 km away
Marco Island Center for the Arts
46 reviews
1.15 km away
Capri Paddlecraft Park
9 reviews
1.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HeatherSheaFinch
6 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Kasey P | Property representative |
Of course! We love to have all ages on board for all of our trips. We have infant life jackets we can provide, or you are more than welcome to bring your own as long as it is Coast Guard certified!
0
Votes
kathy l
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from dsmcisaac | Property representative |
Well, I just tried to post it as an answer, but apparently posting website links is not allowed here. There is a link to our website from our TripAdvisor page. Thanks for your interest and have a great day!
0
Votes