We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Ridge Golf Course

9191 Lantana Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33467-5923
+1 561-966-7044
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
rare opportunity to find hills in south florida

This public course is built on ld land fill...sounds awful but the course is in good shape and... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2018
Bowlerx_424
,
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Goood quality quirky county course

I must admit that on my first visit, I wasn't playing well. Moreover, a number of the holes are... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2017
CandNMontreal
,
Montreal
Read all 38 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good63%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“golf course” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
9191 Lantana Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33467-5923
CONTACT
Website
+1 561-966-7044
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"elevation changes"
in 8 reviews
"golf course"
in 10 reviews
"chipping green"
in 2 reviews
"south florida"
in 3 reviews
"landfill"
in 9 reviews
"hilly"
in 5 reviews
"blind"
in 4 reviews
"fairways"
in 10 reviews
"odor"
in 2 reviews
"hole"
in 4 reviews
"shape"
in 4 reviews
"terrain"
in 2 reviews
"par"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018

This public course is built on ld land fill...sounds awful but the course is in good shape and offers elevation changes not found in south Florida. Nice layout with limited water but lots of traps. nice driving range and putting/chipping green. Unique par 4 hitting...More

Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We can't thank you enough for recommending Park Ridge! It may just be the most unique golf course in South Florida and not only because of the elevation changes, but also because it features six par 3s, six par 4s and six par 5s to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I must admit that on my first visit, I wasn't playing well. Moreover, a number of the holes are blind from the tee but I was fortunate to be playing with a very good player who knew the course. It is a rare hilly course...More

Thank CandNMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssteinemann, Public Relations Manager at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We appreciate you sharing your experience and for mentioning our Frequent Player Card. The FPC card is a great way to save on golf as it is good at all five Palm Beach County Golf facilities and offers discounts 365 days a year. Unfortunately the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Currently the golf course is going thru some construction, so beware. The course is pretty open and can accomodate a poor drive. The greens are pretty well maintained. Some of the holes are the most interesting ones I have seen.. like a blind drive to...More

Thank G5270LNandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge Golf Course. We are happy to hear that you found the course to be a delight to play. We are wrapping up the construction on our new golf shop and restaurant, so all of the construction barriers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The course is wide open missed drives you can still save the hole. Some amazing views on the back nine. It's built on old dump so on occasion you get a methane odor. It's very good in winter season. Summer heat with lots of rain...More

Thank excecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge Golf Course. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round of golf with us and took advantage of the excellent views that our "Out of Florida" experience provides. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hills in Florida? Unheard of? Well, Park Ridge is built on a huge old landfill and you will find rises and valleys usually not found in this state. The quality of the fairways is fair to good... Greens are usually well manicured... Same for the...More

Thank comediangarywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge. It is great to hear that you enjoy our "Out of Florida" experience atop the hill at Park Ridge. We have been working hard to provide the best possible conditions and are happy to hear that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Good course with wide open fairways. High rough if you hit it too wide. Interesting hole 9 which is straight off a cliff. Friendly staff.More

Thank Mktpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We have been working hard to improve the conditions at Park Ridge and we are happy to hear that the results of that work are being seen by our golfers. We will continue this improvement so that our golfers have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This golf course is relatively new. It was constructed on top of a garbage dump but you wouldn't know it if one didn't mention it. The golf course has hills and some very difficult holes. There are dog-legs, water holes and a few where one...More

Thank nohitgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round and found the course to be a challenge. Our course built on the retired landfill certainly offers a number of distinct views and elevation changes that are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

An old landfill turned into a golf course, amazing elevation changes. Great staff, friendly. Greens were kinda slow. 41 bucks after 1pm in seasonMore

Thank doc491002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course. Our elevation changes and views are definitely unique in South Florida. Most importantly, we are happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff. Please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We would not recommend this course to asthmatic golfers. Gas carts are noisy and polluting. The course is badly designed; fairways in poor condition. The smell on the course was intolerable. We stopped playing after 9 holes. The golf attendant told us the course was...More

1  Thank didibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge Golf Course. Most golfers who play our facility appreciate the reclaimed use of a landfill site with a golf course and rate us both reasonably priced and a good value. In January this year, Palm Beach County...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

This is a champion golf course, formerly a landfill, so it has hills, flora and fawna. Not an easy course to play for beginners, but no pressure to be there. Good place for lessons with Barb or Ben.

Thank GrkChk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Special Projects Coordinator at Park Ridge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for your review of Park Ridge. We are happy to hear you enjoy the course so much and found our PGA pros to be great teachers of the game. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Lake Worth
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
394 reviews
3.07 km away
Colonial Village Motel
6 reviews
3.73 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
407 reviews
6.38 km away
Royal Inn
117 reviews
10.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gandhi's Indian Resaurant
84 reviews
2.89 km away
Strathmore Bagel
144 reviews
2.83 km away
Bonefish Grill
198 reviews
2.66 km away
Mississippi Sweets
60 reviews
2.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hoffman's Chocolates
126 reviews
7.23 km away
Okeeheelee Park
310 reviews
6.72 km away
International Polo Club
112 reviews
5.83 km away
The Mall at Wellington Green
103 reviews
6.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hamlet14
8 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Garbs222 | Property representative |
Hello, Park Ridge is a public golf course. We do not have any ability to answer your question about staying in the towers or a bunalow at the Royal Beach Club. We hope you find time to play golf during your visit. For any... More
0
Votes