We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homosassa Springs Marina

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
It’s Sweet

Small, friendly and somehow very soothing experience. I loved visiting this location and excited to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rohit A
via mobile
Friendly, Fast, and Reliable

I've been doing business with the marina for years! Anytime I'm having issues with my boat or I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dustin M
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
47
All photos (47)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good7%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“great boat”(2 reviews)
“pontoon boat”(3 reviews)
About
We have a fleet of 25 rental pontoon boats. Rent a boat to swim with the manatee at the Homosassa Springs, dive for scallops in the summer, fish in the river or the Gulf of Mexico or just chart your course for a fun day of cruising. Already in the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
10806 W Halls River Rd, Homosassa, FL 34448-3419
Website
+1 352-628-7334
Call
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
10
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat boatswim with manateespontoon boatupgradesscalloping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small, friendly and somehow very soothing experience. I loved visiting this location and excited to see the collection of wildlife they have, not very big but it’s exciting. My first ever experience seing manatees. I had a lovely time.

Thank Rohit A
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're glad you enjoyed your experience, Homosassa has the rare Old Florida charm. Thanks for the nice review. Capt Mark

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been doing business with the marina for years! Anytime I'm having issues with my boat or I need it to be serviced they always do a great job. Just recently I had to get my lower unit replaced and my Jack plate fixed and...More

Thank Dustin M
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dustin, thanks so much for the great review. I'm happy we were able to get you out on the water so you could earn your living. Hopefully we'll just see you for preventative maintenance in the future and no more major problems. Now that everything...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

When we first boarded the boat I was VERY disappointed - dirty, mildew stained seats and worn out carpet- - Once we got over that- we headed out to go scalloping- the motor kept slipping/cavitating (seemed like the motor was mounted to high) but because...More

Thank kfeesemvci
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Capt Mark

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible service!!! The largest cockroaches I have ever seen, under every seat cushion,storage area and attached to the life jackets. Gross and disgusting! Latter was broke and caused injury while trying to get out of the water. When we finally we were able to get...More

Thank CarolynStierman
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Carolyn, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. We fixed the ladder last night after you informed us it was broken as well as the prop you damaged. You didn't mention anything about roaches so we'll check it out tonight but when I inspected the...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018

I rent a boat here every year for approximately 12 years. Since Mark took it over fuel is included with rental price, HUGE convenience. My boats are always clean and ready to go. Staff is friendly and always helpful. This the best and only place...More

Thank jeff t
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Jeff, Thank you very much for your continued patronage and the very kind review. We'll try to keep you coming back and making each trip better than the last. Capt Mark

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Last summer in August a group of friends of mine and I rented one of their pontoon boat‘s. We got stranded twice and had to change boats. They were good about coming to bring us a new boat but after the second time we were...More

Thank Kim D
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Kim, II appreciate that you recommended your friends to us this year after you experience last year. I try to use feedback like yours to improve our operations. I’m not sure who you are but I do know that nobody has had to switch boats...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

We keep our boat stored at the marina. Owners Mark and Christine are great people. Always willing to help in anyway. Staff is also friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable.

1  Thank selfor
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for trusting us with your boat and for the kind thoughts. Mark

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Visited Homosassa Springs marina to see the lighted boat parade this year. Fun Times. They have some great boat rentals and the facility is very clean with nice docks and boats. The New owners seem to really enjoy offering great service and you can see...More

Thank Steven L
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Steven, thank you for coming out and for taking the time to share your thoughts. The boat parade is a major event for Homosassa and fun for the participants and spectators. We're constantly trying to make everything at the marina just a little bit better...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted to swim with manatees and we turned up unannounced to Homosassa Springs Marina and the staff there rented a boat to us immediately and told us the best spots. The boat was fantastic and a luxury, and so easy to pick up! We...More

Thank SamanthaParramore
Mark S, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Samantha, Thanks again for choosing to spend your day with us and for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm glad you got lucky and were able to swim with the manatee this early in the year. Capt Mark

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Captain Mark was awesome! He was very professional and gave us some advice as to where to find the scallops. We rented a 22' pontoon boat for 3 days to scallop with friends. The seats on the boat had just been re-done and were very...More

Thank rnc863
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks very much for spending your vacation with us. Glad you were able to get out scalloping before the weather hit. Capt Mark

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Homosassa
The Last Resort
13 reviews
.11 km away
Homosassa River Retreat
18 reviews
.54 km away
Homosassa Riverside Resort
287 reviews
.71 km away
Bella Oasis Hotel
235 reviews
3.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 restaurants in Homosassa
The Starting Gate Restaurant
233 reviews
.95 km away
Homosassa Riverside Resort
109 reviews
.69 km away
The Freezer
1,441 reviews
1.38 km away
Manatee Pub
7 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 54 attractions in Homosassa
Bird Island
34 reviews
.69 km away
River Ventures - Homosassa
349 reviews
.89 km away
Blue Heaven River Tours
128 reviews
.96 km away
River Safaris And Gulf Charters
887 reviews
.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anthony L
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from HomosassaBoatRental | Property representative |
Jennifer, sorry for the delayed response. We can either set you up with a tour or you can rent a boat. The tours are limited to 6 people and cost is based on the number of folks you have.
0
Votes