We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trail Ridge Marina

12634 US Highway 34, Grand Lake, CO 80447-9015
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect for us amateur boaters...

This is our second visit to TRM, and certainly won't be the last. First, be sure to make a... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2017
Greg W
,
Frederick, Colorado
via mobile
Great experience on an unbelievable lake!!!

Literally, I have no complaints about my experience at Trail Ridge Marina. Our boat was not a 2017... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2017
rudyruru
,
DALLAS
Read all 18 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Trail Ridge Marina rents powerboats (pontoon, pleasure, & fishing) as well as kayaks and paddle boards on Shadow Mountain Lake in beautiful Grand Lake, Colorado. We are a full service marina that has seasonal and nightly slip rentals as well as on the water fuel available. Need some fishing gear? We have that. Or sit with us on the beautiful deck and enjoy the lake views! We look forward to seeing you!
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“baby moose” (2 reviews)
“last minute” (2 reviews)
“pontoon boat” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
12634 US Highway 34, Grand Lake, CO 80447-9015
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"baby moose"
in 2 reviews
"last minute"
in 2 reviews
"pontoon boat"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"reservation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to TRM, and certainly won't be the last. First, be sure to make a reservation and show up 15 to 20 mins prior to your departure time. This will allow for paper work and life vest fittings (for the young...More

Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Literally, I have no complaints about my experience at Trail Ridge Marina. Our boat was not a 2017 model, but it was in good condition with a nice canopy and she handled the lake like a champ! They have recently remodeled the facilities and it's...More

Thank rudyruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you had a good time. Our goal is superior customer service, and we are working to upgrade the Marina. We hope to see you again soon! TRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We called last minute the night before for a pontoon rental the next morning for our family and they were able to help us out. The staff was amazing!!! So accommodating and helpful the office was clean and nice. We got the pontoon and advice...More

Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2017

Thank you Carrie! We appreciate your business. We are working daily to continue to upgrade facility and equipment--but still have the amazing staff that delivers excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Trail Ridge Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We rented today a pontoon boat for 2.5 hours at Trail Ridge Marina. The work done on the inside of the office building is definitely an improvement. The pontoon however should be in the junk yard. Filthy dirty seats, steering wheel and carpeting. For $259.00,...More

1  Thank charlesalanlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We just purchased the Marina this season and are working diligently to update the facility and the boats. Many improvements have been made so far, and we hope you will revisit next season as we make more changes and improvements...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We rented a pontoon and enjoyed our afternoon. The service was good and , we had a lot of fun. The boat wasn't in stellar condition, but it suited our needs

Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon and see our continued updates to the Marina and the rentals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Our family of seven recently rented a 10-12 person pontoon boat from the Marina. We were a few minutes late and they did not dock us for the time. The young man that gave us the tutorial of the boat was courteous and made us...More

1  Thank tinal1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Spent the early morning watching my kids Paddle Board from this place on Shadow Mountain Lake. It is a much larger, quieter lake the Grand Lake and this location was perfect to take a board and paddle to the islands near the shallow shore south...More

1  Thank Danimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We called on a Thursday in early September at 2pm to confirm pricing and when we showed up at 3pm there was no one there, the lights were turned off and the doors locked...the sign on the front door said their hours were until 6pm!...More

1  Thank novcruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This was a last minute boat rental - on the 4th of July and they were able to accommodate us! They were friendly and helpful and the day on the lake was very enjoyable. The reason I only gave them 4 stars is because the...More

1  Thank Kelley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Our group rented kayaks for a couple of hours. It was affordable entertainment. The manager was helpful in showing us the islands on Shadow Mountain lake and told us interesting stories of the wildlife he had recently encountered.

1  Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Grand Lake
Lake Forest Lodge
2 reviews
3.05 km away
Gateway Inn
547 reviews
3.47 km away
SunSet Motel
21 reviews
3.82 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
99 reviews
3.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cy's Deli
215 reviews
3.96 km away
Fat Cat Cafe
354 reviews
4.08 km away
Grand Lake Chocolates
98 reviews
4.09 km away
Sagebrush BBQ & Grill
1,065 reviews
4.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre
136 reviews
3.97 km away
The Beach at Grand Lake
111 reviews
3.90 km away
Grand Lake Nordic Center
34 reviews
3.70 km away
Kauffman House Museum
37 reviews
4.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trail Ridge Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit