We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beacon Landing Marina

Features Animals
Share

Beacon Landing Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good0%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“young man”(2 reviews)
“pontoon boat”(5 reviews)
About
Full service marina on the north shore of Lake Granby. Pontoon boat rentals, canoe rentals, guided fishing trips, bait and tackle shop, slip and mooring rentals, fuel dock.
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
1026 County Road 64, Grand Lake, CO 80447-8615
Website
+1 970-627-3671
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had a bad experience with a jeep rental place in Estes Park just a few days prior to renting a pontoon boat from Beacon Landing so we weren't sure if we wanted to keep our reservation. My husband and I went and talked to...More

1  Thank Melissa S
Beacon L, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for spending some of your vacation with us, and glad you had a good time. Lake Granby is a great place to escape the summer heat, so I'm not surprised that your kids jumped in the water! Hope to have you back again!

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 30 July 2018

If I could rate this place zero stars I would. We host a large camp out for about 150 people on Lake Granby every year. On the last day of our camp out we always rent pontoon boats to go out on Shadow Lake. This...More

4  Thank KellieN66
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
10
0
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young man mountain scenery pontoon boat nests osprey fishing map
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had the privilege of renting a pontoon boat for 2 hours at an amazingly reasonable rate and we will never forget our Grand Lake experience!Lisa was wonderful to work with at the marina. She gave us great advice and our time on the lake...More

Thank ellenh0
Reviewed 30 July 2018

If I could rate this place zero stars I would. We host a large camp out for about 150 people on Lake Granby every year. On the last day of our camp out we always rent pontoon boats to go out on Shadow Lake. This...More

4  Thank KellieN66
Reviewed 22 June 2018

sucked we had booked a pontoon two weeks in advance and when we came we had to wait for 45 minutes and the person who "helped" us out treated us like garbage.

1  Thank Eliyahu G
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful informative staff. 2nd time renting pontoon boat. Fishing best on lake granby vs shadow mtn & grand lake. Trout, mackinaw & bald eagles were awesome! $$ best in area.

Thank keiko k
Jim D, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We are happy that you had a good time on Lake Granby. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving, we walked into a dirty house. Cleaning service hadn't been done so we had to wait for management to contact someone to come clean the unit. This was very upsetting to us. We waited until the semi-cleaning was done, about 7pm, before we...More

Thank kelliz5670
Jim D, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for the review, but Beacon Landing Marina does not own or manage the condo where you stayed. It is privately owned, and I will pass this on to the owner! There are several nice lodges and motels around Lake Granby, and we are happy...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had a group of 7 friends. We rented a pontoon boat for 5 hours. We also hired a driver. We did not fish. We just cruised the lake and had drinks. Beautiful day out and our driver was so fun and knowledgeable. We went...More

Thank lyndeeh2014
Jim D, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for spending a nice day on Lake Granby. It's a great place to sit back, relax, and enjoy the scenery. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

There is nothing like being out on the water, especially on a beautiful lake like Lake Granby. And the Beacons Landing staff helped us do that with comfort in a well-maintained pontoon that we rented for a reasonable price. Also, yhe staff helped us understand...More

Thank dofia
Jim D, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We're glad you had a great day. The weather and the fish don't always cooperate, but when they do it's a wonderful thing! Hope to see you back here again soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stopped here while driving along Lake Granby, and my husband inquired about renting a boat with the friendly owner of the marina. It was a nice sunny day, so we spontaneously decided to rent a pontoon boat for 2 hours. The lady kindly marked...More

1  Thank laneybelle
Jim D, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We're happy that you found us, and glad that we had a boat available for you. Lake Granby is big, so it's easy to spend a whole day here. Hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time on lake Granby with the rental pontoon. Would definitely go back and recommend to others!

Thank Mary E
BeaconLandingMarina, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks so much and glad you had a good time. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The lake is big enough to putt around all day. Boats are in good shape. Family had a great time! It was a great time and our family made great memories.

Thank Chad H
BeaconLandingMarina, Owner at Beacon Landing Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Glad to hear that you had a good time! We work hard to keep our boats maintained, even during a busy summer.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
North Shore Lodge
54 reviews
.25 km away
Gateway Inn
598 reviews
7.89 km away
SunSet Motel
27 reviews
8.16 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
110 reviews
8.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Mustachio's on the Lake
133 reviews
3.72 km away
O-a Bistro
183 reviews
7.90 km away
Mackinaw's Bar and Grill
39 reviews
3.70 km away
Stillwater Grill
114 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
Monarch Lake Loop Trail
9 reviews
7.59 km away
Spirit Lake Rentals
17 reviews
1.51 km away
Fishing with Bernie
8 reviews
3.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beacon Landing Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines