We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zippy Shuttle

Los Angeles, CA
+1 818-913-2136
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Reliable!

This service was great for our family. The pre departure communication was prompt, on arrival the... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
Tamara R
,
Townsville
Nice and comfortable ride

Hallo, We used Zippy Shuttle for a trip from Hollywood to a hotel near Disneyland in Anaheim... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2018
Chrism1909
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“owner ken” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Los Angeles, CA
Downtown
CONTACT
Website
+1 818-913-2136
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Los Angeles
US$17 per adult
More Info
US$17 per adult
More Info
US$94 per adult
More Info
US$25 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 4 reviews
"owner ken"
in 2 reviews
"number provided"
in 2 reviews
"los angeles area"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"universal studios"
in 3 reviews
"meng"
in 8 reviews
"anaheim"
in 18 reviews
"lax"
in 29 reviews
"van"
in 15 reviews
"company"
in 8 reviews
"hollywood"
in 7 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

This service was great for our family. The pre departure communication was prompt, on arrival the service was easy to communicate with and were on time. Our trip back to Los Angeles from Anaheim was super prompt which was great. The van was clean and...More

Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much Tamara! You always make our day when we hear your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Hallo, We used Zippy Shuttle for a trip from Hollywood to a hotel near Disneyland in Anaheim. The driver should be at the hotel at 10:15AM and when we stepped outside the hotel at 10:10AM, the driver was already there. The van was clean and...More

Thank Chrism1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much! I always keep track of how we're doing, so that we can always take care of you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

There are numerous other companies that offer better customer service. Ken from Zippy Shuttle was exceptionally rude and unprofessional when my family tried to book shuttle service. He would not provide an invoice for the requested trip and responded with one to two word replies...More

3  Thank Dafna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

I did actually send an invoice, and the customer above did not pay it. Before that invoice there was another attempt to send an invoice and it was hindered. This booking request had many extenuating circumstances, but to be fair to all customers and potential...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Seven of us spent eight hours with owner Ken and his driver while they showed us the points of interest around Los Angeles, at the same time transferring us from Anaheim to Hollywood.. Ken seemed to enjoy his tour director role and his interaction with...More

3  Thank davidhB2686UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

You guys were the best! I had so much fun showing you around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Driver was quick and polite. Picked us up at LAX, drove us to Disneyland and made the return trip a few days later. On time, nice vehicle and car seats for the kids. I would recommend this shuttle service.

Thank NatalieSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

First time to visit LA, and I must say we had our memorable trip there because of Zippy shuttle. Their owner Ken, was really friendly and you can feel comfortable with him right away. We booked Zippy shuttle going to Oak glen, and we had...More

2  Thank ep028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Wow, that is so heartwarming, coming from my good friends!!! Your family is beyond kind! You were so kind and generous to us and me. You will always have me as family. Please hug your wonderful kids for me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our experience was definitely with the majority of reviewers - we landed, called after we had the bags, and driver ( never got his name ) said 3 minutes but arrived in 2. Van was clean, the infant and child seats were already in place,...More

2  Thank Cliff4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

You are the reason that we are such a blessed and happy company. It is our pleasure to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This company was a life saver! Kenny picked up my daughter and 3 yr old grandson with a car seat, and drove them to the airport. They showed up early helped with getting luggage downstairs assisted her to check in and emailed me to let...More

Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much Cathy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Zippy Shuttle has glowing reviews on TripAdvisor so I decided to book it for our family trip to Disneyland. The quoted price was $280US return to LAX which I thought was expensive but I was prepared to pay this for a premium service. Alarm bells...More

Thank Loulou607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi, I checked on your situation, and my records show your credit card declined, which is why there was no pick up arranged. However, I checked the paper timeline, and it shows that I actually got back to you by phone within 12 minutes, even...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Service was very quick and efficient they were there when they said they'd be however van looked like the seats etc had been saturated in cigarette smoke and driver while friendly dressed very casualMore

Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Robin, after hearing from a few customers about our vans not being newer and attractive, we now have replaced the older vans and have a completely NEW FLEET so all of our vans have been updated to attractive and very comfortable new ones. Sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Downtown
Downtown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of towering
buildings, bustling streets, and industrial
warehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity of
cultures here with a growing influx of business
professionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution of
Downtown over recent years gentrification. New lofts,
bars, hotels and restaurants are popping up regularly.
Downtown is home to some of the very best restaurants
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 357 hotels in Los Angeles
Luxe City Center Hotel
1,481 reviews
.92 km away
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles
500 reviews
.96 km away
Hotel Figueroa
28 reviews
1.05 km away
Casitas Motel
1 review
1.06 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Compadre
33 reviews
.62 km away
Barcito
13 reviews
.50 km away
Hooters
60 reviews
.63 km away
McDonald's
9 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Staples Center
3,095 reviews
.83 km away
Los Angeles Convention Center
188 reviews
.91 km away
The Santee Alley
111 reviews
.79 km away
United Artists Theatre
5 reviews
.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
_elleny2000
7 January 2018|
Answer
Response from ZIPPYSHUTTLE | Property representative |
Hi, please see our quote form on our website. Thank you so much.
0
Votes
sahtrac
27 September 2017|
Answer
Response from TrishHenry | Reviewed this property |
I don't understand the question. was it meant for Zippy?
0
Votes
slee7765
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZIPPYSHUTTLE | Property representative |
Hi there, is you could please email us we can answer all your questions. Thank you so much.
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor