We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zippy Shuttle

Los Angeles, CA
+1 818-913-2136
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nice and comfortable ride

Hallo, We used Zippy Shuttle for a trip from Hollywood to a hotel near Disneyland in Anaheim... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chrism1909
Rude and unprofessional

There are numerous other companies that offer better customer service. Ken from Zippy Shuttle was... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2018
Dafna L
Read all 56 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“owner ken” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Los Angeles, CA
CONTACT
Website
+1 818-913-2136
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Los Angeles
from US$16.99
More Info
from US$16.99
More Info
from US$93.99
More Info
from US$24.99
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 4 reviews
"owner ken"
in 2 reviews
"los angeles area"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"universal studios"
in 3 reviews
"meng"
in 8 reviews
"anaheim"
in 17 reviews
"lax"
in 29 reviews
"van"
in 14 reviews
"company"
in 8 reviews
"hollywood"
in 7 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hallo, We used Zippy Shuttle for a trip from Hollywood to a hotel near Disneyland in Anaheim. The driver should be at the hotel at 10:15AM and when we stepped outside the hotel at 10:10AM, the driver was already there. The van was clean and...More

Thank Chrism1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! I always keep track of how we're doing, so that we can always take care of you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

There are numerous other companies that offer better customer service. Ken from Zippy Shuttle was exceptionally rude and unprofessional when my family tried to book shuttle service. He would not provide an invoice for the requested trip and responded with one to two word replies...More

Thank Dafna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

I did actually send an invoice, and the customer above did not pay it. Before that invoice there was another attempt to send an invoice and it was hindered. This booking request had many extenuating circumstances, but to be fair to all customers and potential...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Seven of us spent eight hours with owner Ken and his driver while they showed us the points of interest around Los Angeles, at the same time transferring us from Anaheim to Hollywood.. Ken seemed to enjoy his tour director role and his interaction with...More

2  Thank davidhB2686UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

You guys were the best! I had so much fun showing you around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Driver was quick and polite. Picked us up at LAX, drove us to Disneyland and made the return trip a few days later. On time, nice vehicle and car seats for the kids. I would recommend this shuttle service.

Thank NatalieSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

First time to visit LA, and I must say we had our memorable trip there because of Zippy shuttle. Their owner Ken, was really friendly and you can feel comfortable with him right away. We booked Zippy shuttle going to Oak glen, and we had...More

1  Thank ep028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Wow, that is so heartwarming, coming from my good friends!!! Your family is beyond kind! You were so kind and generous to us and me. You will always have me as family. Please hug your wonderful kids for me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Our experience was definitely with the majority of reviewers - we landed, called after we had the bags, and driver ( never got his name ) said 3 minutes but arrived in 2. Van was clean, the infant and child seats were already in place,...More

2  Thank Cliff4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

You are the reason that we are such a blessed and happy company. It is our pleasure to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

This company was a life saver! Kenny picked up my daughter and 3 yr old grandson with a car seat, and drove them to the airport. They showed up early helped with getting luggage downstairs assisted her to check in and emailed me to let...More

Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much Cathy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Zippy Shuttle has glowing reviews on TripAdvisor so I decided to book it for our family trip to Disneyland. The quoted price was $280US return to LAX which I thought was expensive but I was prepared to pay this for a premium service. Alarm bells...More

Thank Loulou607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Hi, I checked on your situation, and my records show your credit card declined, which is why there was no pick up arranged. However, I checked the paper timeline, and it shows that I actually got back to you by phone within 12 minutes, even...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Service was very quick and efficient they were there when they said they'd be however van looked like the seats etc had been saturated in cigarette smoke and driver while friendly dressed very casualMore

Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Robin, after hearing from a few customers about our vans not being newer and attractive, we now have replaced the older vans and have a completely NEW FLEET so all of our vans have been updated to attractive and very comfortable new ones. Sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Don't bother booking with anyone else. We booked zippy shuttle for our group of 6 and it was one of the best experiences we have had. Driver picked us up within 5 minutes of calling and was on time for our return trip. Emails were...More

1  Thank albertachickCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZIPPYSHUTTLE, Owner at Zippy Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Omg!!! Thank you soooo so much! We cherish you guys, so made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 357 hotels in Los Angeles
Luxe City Center Hotel
1,418 reviews
.92 km away
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles
479 reviews
.96 km away
Hotel Figueroa
745 reviews
1.05 km away
Casitas Motel
1 review
1.06 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Compadre
32 reviews
.62 km away
Barcito
13 reviews
.50 km away
Hooters
60 reviews
.63 km away
Manna Resturant
11 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Staples Center
3,065 reviews
.83 km away
Los Angeles Convention Center
180 reviews
.91 km away
The Santee Alley
110 reviews
.88 km away
Brouwerij West
6 reviews
.88 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
_elleny2000
January 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from ZIPPYSHUTTLE | Property representative |
Hi, please see our quote form on our website. Thank you so much.
0
Votes
sahtrac
September 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from TrishHenry | Reviewed this property |
I don't understand the question. was it meant for Zippy?
0
Votes
slee7765
December 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZIPPYSHUTTLE | Property representative |
Hi there, is you could please email us we can answer all your questions. Thank you so much.
0
Votes