We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Proper Sightseeing

6822 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6102
+1 844-237-7673
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Proper Sightseeing’s Stars & Sights Hop-On Hop-Off tours showcase Los Angeles in an educating and entertaining way, conveniently stopping at key places of interest. On the tour, you will see the absolute best that the city has to offer from historic Hollywood, to glitzy Beverly Hills, to the Trendy Sunset Strip and everywhere in between. Begin your adventure at any of the stops and take your time sightseeing in Los Angeles! You have the freedom to hop-on and hop-off as many times as you'd like with our two day, 48-hour pass. Sit back, relax on fully cushioned seats, and explore one of the globe’s most creative and expressive cities in a manner, and at a speed, that suits your interests. (TCP: 33575A, PSC: 33575)
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“top deck” (6 reviews)
“tour guide” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
6822 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6102
Hollywood
CONTACT
Website
+1 844-237-7673
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"top deck"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 14 reviews
"sightseeing bus"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 4 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
"out of towners"
in 2 reviews
"hollywood area"
in 2 reviews
"celebrity homes"
in 2 reviews
"hollywood blvd"
in 3 reviews
"la tour"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"charter"
in 3 reviews
"narration"
in 4 reviews
"recording"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 5 reviews
"sunscreen"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I've done many hop on/hop off tours around the US but this was probably the sleekest, most comfortable bus I've been on. Super informative and fun! Especially loved sitting on the open rooftop. The tour made it easy for us to see the key places...More

Thank absolutetravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my son on the bus and they had an "Eye Spy Game" for him to play. Kept him entertained throughout the tour and when we got back they gave him a prize!More

Thank shirleyzearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello shirleyzearley, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your experience on our hop-on hop-off tour! We are happy to hear that your son was entertained with our I Spy game. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such an awesome tour and fun way to see Los Angeles! The bus was clean and the tour guide was very professional, would definitely recommend. Make sure to bring a hat if you want to sit on the upper level, it gets hot in LA...More

Thank judithcramer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello judithcramer24, We are so happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience and would definitely recommend us! We had such a blast with you onboard and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I decided to check out Proper Sightseeing hoho tour. It was a great experience for my friends and I. Our favorite stops were Beverly hills and The Orginal Farmers Market. Although the weather was hot, their friendly staff greeted us with sparkling...More

Thank sarahus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello sarahus2015, We are so happy to hear that you and your friends had a great experience onboard our hop-on hop-off tour! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority so to see that you gave us a 5-star rating says a lot. Thank you so much...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took the proper sightseeing tour with my girlfriend. We were very impressed with the double decker bus as well as the customer service. Along the route, they had one of their busses being used as charter and I got to meet Kevin Garnett!! Was...More

Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Jake B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you would highly recommend our tour and that you were able to see a celebrity!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the sightseeing trip by bus wasn't what I had hoped for. The tour itself wasn't too exciting and the things to see weren't well chosen. The Hollywood sign could only be seen from a very far distance and the bus didn't drive by any...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenkm27776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello jenkm27776, We are sorry to see that you had a 2-star experience with us. We strive our best to provide our guests with the best possible experience so we do apologize that we did not live up to your standards. We sincerely appreciate you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've done many double decker tours and this was the worst experience. Buses run only once an hour. There is no AC so with temps in the high 90s everyone was fried so we had to get off and take Uber back to our car....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propersightseeing, Owner at Proper Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Alex K, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your experience. We are sorry it was a terribly hot day on the day of your tour as we believe that nice weather could have changed your experience. We hope to have you onboard...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie
stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day,
tourists flock here from around the world to see the
iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to
catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close.
Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas
the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and
hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 357 hotels in Los Angeles
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4,127 reviews
.20 km away
Hollywood Orchid Suites
2,352 reviews
.20 km away
The Hollywood Roosevelt
2,333 reviews
.23 km away
Hollywood VIP Hotel
405 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chado Tea Room
73 reviews
.12 km away
Cabo Wabo Cantina
271 reviews
.13 km away
Ghirardelli Chocolate
247 reviews
.03 km away
Disney Studio Store & Ghirardelli Soda Fountain
286 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Hollywood Museum
664 reviews
.11 km away
Dolby Theatre
893 reviews
.06 km away
Have Fun Tours
188 reviews
.13 km away
Hollywood
1,354 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sunslave
12 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Propersightseeing | Property representative |
Sunslave, We apologize for the inconvenience. If you called between 9:00am-6:00pm somebody should have picked up the phone. We have spoken to all staff members and can assure you that the phone lines are all working now.
0
Votes