Island Trek Tours
Island Trek Tours
4.5
Canyoning & Rappelling ToursScuba & SnorkellingDolphin & Whale Watching
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Island Trek Tours is a registered travel agency accredited by the Department of Tourism Philippines. We offer a wide range of Cebu tours, from city tours to island hopping, water adventures, and more. With our knowledge and local expertise, we are well-placed to offer private tours with custom-made itineraries to suit your interests. We cater to groups of any size, and whether you want a day trip, a multi-day tour, or a Cebu airport transfer, we are always here to help.
Oslob, Philippines
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(64 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles421 reviews
Excellent
350
Very good
44
Average
6
Poor
6
Terrible
15

Roroxya
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Solo
We booked the half day city Tour of Cebu. Worst tour ever! The driver didn’t even know where to go. He asked “where do you want to go” He missed the museum and said it was closed. When we emailed the company after wards, we received a response from Aurio aggressively saying that the museum was visited. He also said, a guide is not included but on the inclusions it says driver as guide. The driver wasn’t even from Cebu and couldn’t explain anything. This is more of a useless taxi service!
I could have booked a private driver thru my hotel and had a better time. I have worked in travel 25yrs and never come across something this appalling. DO NOT BOOK THIS COMPANY!
Written June 4, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. But it is necessary to lay down the facts. 1. You are not the one who did the tour but someone else, you were booking on her behalf. 2. Our driver was your client's guide from one spot to the next spot. The Tour Guide (which we clearly stated in our website that is not included) was supposedly the right person to answer your client's question about history etc. Yes, he is not from Cebu and we do not discriminate employment just because he cannot do anything that is not even his job in the first place. 3. The National Museum of the Philippines Cebu (as listed in our itinerary) was visited. This was confirmed when we checked the vehicle's GPS which parked at Plaza Independencia. It was the museum at the Sto Nino Church (not in our itinerary) which was closed because they were having a noon break during your client's visit.
Written June 4, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

H P Goh
Singapore, Singapore21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Maxi was an awesome guide, meticulously looking after the needs of everyone in my family at every stage of the journey. Jerson was a steady and safe driver. We had a really great time swimming with the sharks - a once in a lifetime experience!
Written June 4, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Roam16887327196
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
**Day 1 - Oslob Whale Shark watching + Sumilon island sand bar + Pescador Island Tour**

We picked Island Trek after seeing the great reviews, but unfortunately, our experience was the exception. While the tours themselves were fine, the drive ruined the entire 2 day trip for us. Our driver, Janilo, drove extremely fast and erratically. The journey was far from smooth, with numerous bends and corners taken recklessly during our 3-hour drive to Oslob. This triggered severe headaches for 4 people and motion sickness for me, culminating in a roadside stop to vomit due to the bad driving. Once we reached Oslob, my partner and I decided to participate only in the whale shark tour, skipping the rest of the planned activities to recover from the drive and prepare for the next day's tour of Canyoneering and Kawasan Falls, which we had been eagerly anticipating.

**Day 2 - Canyoneering at Kawasan Falls**

The canyoneering was phenomenal, and the guides were super helpful and accommodating. However, the overall experience was marred by significant transport issues.

A major incident left us extremely disappointed and frustrated. The key to our vehicle was given to one of the guides, who then forgot to return it to the driver before starting another canyoneering tour with another group. As a result, we were stranded for three hours at the place we had lunch, still in our wet clothes, with no proper washrooms available, and under the scorching hot weather. We had no access to our belongings in the vehicle. We were initially told it would take 30 minutes to resolve, as two guides went to intercept the guide with the key. However, we ended up waiting for three hours, with the key finally returned only after the next tour group finished their canyoneering adventure.

Due to this transport mishap, we lost valuable time that we had intended to spend in Cebu City. Despite our request to start our tour at 5 AM to avoid rush hour traffic and arrive in Cebu City by 3:30 PM, we ended up arriving four hours later, at 9 PM, to Dusit Thani Mactan Resort. The late arrival, after sitting in traffic for hours, left us too exhausted, frustrated, and angry to enjoy any of the activities planned for the evening to celebrate our anniversary with my partner.

This experience has been highly traumatizing. When I look back at my Philippines-Cebu trip, all I feel is utmost disappointment. Even the good moments from the trip are overshadowed by the lack of professionalism and care from Island Trek, particularly their failure to ensure safe and reliable transportation.
Written May 27, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, We apologize if your experience with us felt traumatizing. We did our best and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify some things based on our investigation with the driver and to tell our side of the story: 1. We provided your group a 12-seater van even though the rate we charged was for a 6-seater vehicle. We allowed smoke breaks during the journey due to your motion sickness, which is not our standard practice. We also diverted the route to drop you at your hotel for dinner without extra charges, extending the travel time in the evening. 2 .The driver reported that one of you began complaining of motion sickness while still in the city on the first day, shortly after the journey began. The next day, there were no complaints. We believe this indicates the issue was not related to the driving style of the driver assigned to you. This driver has an neat track record without any prior complaints. 3. The delay on the second day due to the car key incident was entirely the driver's fault, and he is currently serving a suspension for this. Again, our sincere apologies your bad experience. Thank you for your understanding.
Written May 29, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Travares H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Solo
I had an amazing experience with Island Trek Tours! My driver Nelo was very attentive. He was on time, very professional, and he drove very well! My tour guide at the scuba diving with whale shark location was very sweet as well. She took great care of me.

My scuba instructor Angel, was very good. He gave me a great introduction and made sure I was safe and that I had a fulfilling experience! At the scuba diving with the sardines in Moalboal, I had Rowena as a scuba instructor. She did a PHENOMENAL job with me! She got great footage on my GoPro and she made sure I was taken care of. I’m truly thankful for all those that were involved with my tour! Ima definitely gonna do it again!
Written May 10, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LuAnn S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
We are so happy we chose Island Trek Tours! Alden, our driver, picked us up early in the morning and we drove about 2 1/2 hours from Cebu to Oslob. He was very polite and an excellent driver. Donna, our tour guide, met us there and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She made sure we got our tickets, took us to the short presentation, and afterwards we ate a quick breakfast, and she answered all our questions. Swimming with the whale sharks was a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend Island Trek Tours to our friends and family!!
Written April 22, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sez
Wraysbury, UK1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Family
This tour exceeded our expectations by far. We were collected from our hotel in a private air conditioned car and taken to the Whale shark registration where we were greeted by our guide Lehn. When she realised we would have to wait a long time to see the Whale sharks, she quickly rearranged the plan for the day, taking us snorkelling at the sand bar first. Lehn was really attentive, making sure we had all the information we needed whilst still giving us plenty of space and time to enjoy the experiences. We’d also booked the Tumalog falls, but as they were closed, Lehn offered us some alternatives & we chose to go to the monkey sanctuary instead. Our kids loved this option way more than the falls anyway! We really appreciated Lehn’s local knowledge and as it was a crazy busy day, we were very grateful to have a guide who knew what she was doing! The whale sharks themselves were absolutely incredible & worth every second we’d waited (although that didn’t feel like long as Lehn had kept us so busy!) Lunch at the end was delicious & way more than we could eat!! Overall probably the best, most personalised tour we’ve ever been on. I highly recommend this company.
Written April 2, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christina V
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Couples
What a great experience! We took the day trip to Bohol from Cebu. Entire process was so seamless with everything taken care of. CJ picked us up on time and was a kind and helpful guide to the ferry in Cebu and back to the hotel. Spent the day with Ransel who was the best guide! He explained the entire day as we went and at several locations other tourists would listen to the wealth of information he had to share. We also loved the Chichaworm Challenge- so fun! Would recommend this tour to anyone!!
Written March 22, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MAX I
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Solo
Maxene was my tour guide and she did an excellent job. She was on time, well prepared, knowledgeable, and make my tour very smooth. Highly recommend!
Written March 21, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Carey B
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Friends
We’ve just done the whale shark scuba diving and snorkel in Oslob. I would recommend Island Trek Tours. The hotel transfer was on time and reliable. We were met by a guide at oslob who got us in the water for an hour scuba dive early with no fuss followed by snorkelling for 30 mins. There are timed slots to try and avoid crowds of people in the water at once - of course it’s a busy area with tourists but that’s to be expected. I was happy with experience this company provided and we seemed to avoid being in the water with crowds of other people which was excellent. I booked this trip from the uk with PayPal and had absolutely no concerns. Great experience.
Written March 21, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Utku Serinozu
Istanbul, Türkiye7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Couples
One of the best experiences of my entire life. Amazing! Staffs were really helpful during the experience. Our driver Chris and Ms. tour guide were nice people. Highly recommended!
Written March 20, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 373

ISLAND TREK TOURS (Oslob) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All things to do in Oslob
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars