Grand Canyon Western Ranch
Grand Canyon Western Ranch
4
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Duration: More than 3 hours
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Grand Canyon Western Ranch and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles19 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
2
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
1

marie h
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
A fantastic experience at the ranch. Everyone made us feel welcome. Cabin we stayed in was lovely and dinner was great. Wish we had stayed longer. Casey kept us entertained around the campfire, a great evening.
Would definitely stay here again
Written February 21, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

COS80919
Cape Town, South Africa196 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
After 2 days in Vegas, we expected our teens would miss the lights, wifi access and excitement on a cowboy ranch.
Both agreed the stay at the ranch was the best! Cowboy Dave remembered our names, personally interacted, amused us with some of his original songs and entertained everyone around a camp fire grilling marshmallows.
Reba and her staff were attentive. Cabins were clean and beds comfortable.
Definitely worth a visit and near to the Grand Canyon Skywalk.
Written December 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lisa H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Family
What an amazing experience. We had so much fun horseback riding, gun shooting, and on a sunset carriage ride! The atmosphere is fantastic and the staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Cowboy Dave adds so much fun to the experience. Thank you for a trip we will never forget.
Written November 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

alphawolfie
Guthrie, OK619 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Family
Our guide/driver took us the the Hoover dam and explained a lot about it. He was patient with all the questions we had and very knowledgeable. The ranch was rustic and fit in with the area. The horse back ride was fun but the buffalo will surprise you. They are smaller than the plains buffalo. Lunch was delicious and very filling. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour. Be sure to ask your driver to stop by the lady who is always waving. She is a blast.
Written September 24, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ricardo Dalfovo
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023
My family and I stayed on 23th January 2023, great service, great food, atmosphere was wondersul. Cowboy Dave sang to us, and after dinner we went to a campfire listen to him tell some stories and sing a little more. The weather was very nice, cold, and with snow. The cabin was good, warm and clean. I really recomend the experience.
Written February 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ferrell C
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We all enjoyed our stay there. The sunset horseback ride was awesome! Cody did a great job as our guide. I would recommend a raise the next time for his review.
Written September 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michele M
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We stayed in one of the cabins. There were old paper cups with cigarette butts and water in them and smelled if you tried to sit in a chair outside your cabin. Pretty disgusting. Inside not much better as I lay in bed all I could see was the dirt and dust under the wagon wheel hanging on the wall. Very dirty and extremely rustic. Barely any water coming out of the faucets-not enough for a good shower If there were a shower. Not worth the price. For two adults in a very rustic dirty cabin, it was a little over 300.00 a night. Not at all worth it. I don't get people saying it was fantastic-it wasn't it was terrible.
Written August 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with the stay at the ranch. Particularly with cigarette buts in paper cups left on the porch. Our cleaners are required to clean the garbage off porches as well as cleaning the room. The cleaner assigned to your room has been admonished accordingly. Rooms are thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis after occupation but in high season when we are very busy deep cleaning is only done on a weekly basis., since there is insufficient time between guest vacating and new guest arriving.
Written August 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Margaret K
Philadelphia, PA25 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022
The title of this excursion was very deceiving. It is not a tour of any part of the Grand Canyon at all. You visit the Grand Canyon Western Ranch, period. Although the people at the ranch were extremely friendly and accommodating, since we were the only two people on the tour from Las Vegas, we found the tour to not be worth our time and travel.
Thank you to the ranch hands who did a wonderful job in light of the fact that they were entertaining just two people. We just think Viator's description of this tour could have been a little more forthright.
Written February 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Respond and say. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to our Ranch because almost all our reviews are favorable. That said whilst we are the Grand Canyon Western Ranch we are not on the edge of the Canyon and are a few miles away and our website does not represent otherwise. We are sorry if you were misled by an outside booking agency statement and we will endeavor to correct this.
Written May 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura P
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This property offers a quiet place for a rustic retreat with beautiful scenery. Be prepared for rustic—no WiFi, no standing shower (hand-held shower wand in the tub)—but it is clean and air-conditioned. Staff are helpful and the food is good. This would be a great spot for those who really want to unplug from their tech toys. The cabins might be tight for a family, but they include the basics.
Written July 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tonya6425
Whitewater, WI159 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Family
This place is awesome, super authentic, the staff went out of their way to make sure everyone has a great time. The cabin was really cool and very clean. Bed were comfy, water pressure was very good. The food was good. The wagon ride to see the Buffalo was amazing, then we had a campfire with s’mores and cowboy Dave plays guitar, it was great. Cowboy John was very helpful and friendly. Great place
Written June 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

GRAND CANYON WESTERN RANCH: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Canyon Western Ranch



RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars