We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures

Hermanus, Overstrand 7221, South Africa
+27 79 568 8156
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Hiking trail booking

We were a group of 8 who booked a hiking trail in Hermanus months ago. Trip was cancelled by Karen... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2018
rftech2018
,
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Zambezi Shark Trail

Had an absolutely fantastic time with Karen and her team at our annual teambuild! Fantastic... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2018
Amanda19900
via mobile
Read all 4 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We offer hiking trails in the Western Cape and Kwazulu Natal, hiking trail tours to Cape Town/Garden Route, West Coast, Drakensberg, Pondoland as well as various adventure camps
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
Jan 24, 2018
“Zambezi Shark Trail”
Jan 22, 2018
“Great White Shark Trail”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hermanus, Overstrand 7221, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 79 568 8156
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We were a group of 8 who booked a hiking trail in Hermanus months ago. Trip was cancelled by Karen 2 days before we had to leave and still waiting for our refund. Just received an email with cancellation. Confirmation for the trip was send...More

Thank rftech2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

As explained to the group members several times, the business was sold but the 'buyer' reneged on the deal and the attorneys are currently trying to work out the details so that the various groups who requested refunds, can be refunded soon. We did try...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic time with Karen and her team at our annual teambuild! Fantastic accommodation at San Lameer, great weather and invigorating activities. Will definitely see you next year again!

Thank Amanda19900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Amanda,thank you for your kind review - exactly what we always strive for,a very happy client!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Great trail just hot. Would do the trail again and highly recommend it, maybe in the cooler months tho.

Thank Tersia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review! Give our Great White Shark Trail a go next time during summer 😆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on the trail but because of the water shortage in the Western Cape, we didn't enjoy our stay at the guest house as much.

Thank MichelleVoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A, Owner at Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and the kind understanding of the current water shortages in the Western Cape. Give our Zambezi Shark Trail or the Tiger Shark Trail in the lush KZN a go next time 😆

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Hermanus
M Hotel Onrus
34 reviews
.64 km away
Oude Schuur
32 reviews
1.71 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
184 reviews
5.03 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
822 reviews
5.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Moltenos
152 reviews
.78 km away
Casa Biera-Mar
62 reviews
1.32 km away
The Milkwood
372 reviews
.30 km away
Bella at Onrus
50 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mock Turtle
7 reviews
2.55 km away
Hermanus Cliff Path
206 reviews
4.67 km away
Hoy's Koppie
105 reviews
5.36 km away
Cape Whale Coast
41 reviews
5.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shark Trails, Tours and Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit