We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Guangzhou tour guide - Xaq
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
112
All photos (112)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Hi, this is Xaq, pronounced like Zack. I am a Guangzhou native and have been providing tour guide/translation service for foreign visitors in Guangzhou for 5 years. I am proud of my hometown city and keen on sharing with you the colorful culture...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Guangzhou 510000, China
Website
+86 135 3983 8694
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Guangzhou
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$132.00
More Info
from US$67.05
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
244
11
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent guide speaks excellent english hour layover his knowledge recommended guide his hometown delicious dim sum communication skills elderly parents recommend booking a tour day trip dim sum restaurant historical sites long layover local guide great tour amazing city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked 2 tours with Xaq. Guangzhou highlights and a full day 7Star Crags area.Arrived on time in a clean comfortable vehicle and his Driver was excellent. We drove, walked and caught the Metro around Guangzhou on our 1st tour seeing many sights and finished...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Shirlee H
Reviewed 4 days ago

We joined the one day tour in Guangzhou with Xaq, the car was dirty and not safe, and the charge was so high, we visited the downtown, the tour was so boring and Xaq did not spoke and explained to us too much for each...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Roam_Cohen
Guangzhouguide-xaq, Owner at Private Guangzhou tour guide - Xaq, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I believe this traveler posted the wrong place and recognized the wrong person,because I don't know who you are,as you can see all my reviews,what he said is not true,however ,if some day you happened to come to Guangzhou,welcome to contact me for tours ,I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We used Xaq as our city guide for 4 tour days and experienced a variety of outings including an ancestry library search, shopping, history and sightseeing. Travelling with youg kids in a foreign country is daunting at times, but Xaq made it much easier. From...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 7rigs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not only did Xaq take me to interesting sites around the city, but we drove out of town to a beautiful natural park and did some hiking. He is an expert on Chinese culture and beliefs - ask him to tell you the story of...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Daniel F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

He was friendly, spoke English fluently and was passionate about teaching us about his hometown. Our day trip with him was well-organised and enjoyable.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank raymond475
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 6 who travelled to Guangzhou for the first time. We contacted Xaq to organise a tour which would show us the city’s highlights while catering for our young children. Overall he was a fantastic host and guide. He provided a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank 2773FionaL
Reviewed 20 December 2018

We had a 23 hr layover in GZ and my family decided to take a private tour for 7 hours with Xaq. We were not disappointed. It's been a very long time since my husband and I have been to GZ and it was the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Barbara Y
Reviewed 18 December 2018

my first visit to Guangzhou was highlighted by a private tour with Xaq [Zack] He is a Guangzhouren and has historical and botanical knowledge at his fingertips, which he explains in impeccable English. To beat the crowds we we commenced our trip to Baiyun Mountain,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank huubkleintjes2016
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to Guangzhou and certainly not our last. XAQ our tour guide was the perfect guide. With excellent English and great knowledge Xaq not only showed us his home town but, we were able to smell and taste delicious food, listen to music,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank NeecieA123
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Our stay in Guangzhou was a short one. Nevertheless Xaq was able to show us what Guangzhou has to offer the tourist. He is well organized and has great knowledge about Guangzhou (scenery, food, places). I know there are still lots to see and do...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Benjamin L
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3,789 nearby hotels
Hua Cheng Hotel
12 reviews
.39 km away
Hengfulai Hotel (Huaguoshan)
12 reviews
.55 km away
New Don Franc Hotel
12 reviews
.71 km away
Zhaoqing Hotel
21 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,408 nearby restaurants
Bosphorus Turkish Restaurant
306 reviews
.82 km away
Sharmaji Vegetarian Indian Restaurant
122 reviews
.85 km away
BeiYuan Restaurant
23 reviews
.80 km away
SABA Restaurant
33 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 755 nearby attractions
Museum of the Western Han Dynasty Mausoleum of the Nanyue King
393 reviews
1.05 km away
Yuexiu Mountain
658 reviews
.90 km away
Yuexiu Park
124 reviews
.83 km away
Dr. Sun Yat-sen's Memorial Hall
274 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ariadnejj
23 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Guangzhouguide-xaq | Property representative |
Thanks for other traveler's comments,but to all travelers in the future,pls contact me directly by sending email because this space is limited and I can send you more useful info on email,thank you.
0
Votes