We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
one day surf in essaouira/great teaching

we had a group of 3 surf lesson at the beach of Essaouira. The teaching was great while the waves... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
elena k
,
Athens, Greece
Great tuition, great equipment.

Myself and a friend booked 15 hours on a total beginner course. Tuition from Yusef was great, with... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2018
Matt D
,
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Read all 297 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A team of very motivated International local instructors awaits you to join Bleukite family. Reasonably priced, attentive and encouraging. All instructors have several years of Kitesurf teaching experience. The instructors are IKO licensed since 2005 and can offer you an official IKO kiteboarder card.
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great sport” (3 reviews)
“package deal” (3 reviews)
“these guys” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
LOCATION
N 27 Rue Lalla Hasna | Quartier-des dunes, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great sport"
in 3 reviews
"package deal"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"kitesurfing lessons"
in 2 reviews
"surf school"
in 4 reviews
"great school"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"nabil"
in 12 reviews
"equipment"
in 11 reviews
"kiters"
in 4 reviews
"beginners"
in 9 reviews
"material"
in 5 reviews
"concentration"
in 2 reviews
"wind"
in 9 reviews
"doubts"
in 2 reviews
"beach"
in 15 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Very helpful. We arrived an hour late by bus but they were very flexible. Material is good. We had a package deal for beginners with two nights in hotel Zhara. The amount of hours (9) will not make you an independent kiter but will be...More

Thank Wouter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We initially booked a 3 day kite surf course. The package deal is perfect, the riad were you sleep is near bleukite and rooms are good with hot water shower (although it is also on walking distance from the medina so it is also possible...More

Thank Evelien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Very nice school with kind teachers. Great lesson! The waves made it a little bit hard to Do a waterstart for a beginner like me.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Everyone is so nice so reliable and professional! Equipment are very well maintained and I had a great time!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kitchiuchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I had the best time. I loved Essouaira, I loved the people, the weather, the food, the medina, the beach, the surfing, kitesurfing and of course the guys at Bleukite. As a surfer I was surprised how tricky it was to learn kiteskills in high...More

Thank jimnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Patience, is a thing that you’ll find here, if you are a newcomer as I am, they have tons of it. Everything was clean, which to me is a great thing to look for. The facilities are well equipped. I recommend them no doubts!

Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had a great time. The facilty was very clean and organized. As first time surfers, and terrible at that, they were very patient.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nefertiti1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

After booking a semi-private lesson, it turned out there was only 1 kite left. We got a deal on the semi-private lesson, so was told (and in this case lost in translation was out of the question, the owner spoke both English and Dutch). Upon...More

Thank Marnix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germenwing, Instructor at Bleukite Essaouira, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

First of all we thank you for giving us time and leaving us a such comment, We are happy about it because its the only one start comment since few years, the reason for to be more efficiente and positive thinking With this kind of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 hotels in Essaouira
Chateau Plage Essaouira
20 reviews
.05 km away
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
1,180 reviews
.29 km away
Riad Zahra
869 reviews
.48 km away
Al Jasira Hotel
142 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
L'Amiral
118 reviews
.34 km away
Gusto Italia
702 reviews
.18 km away
Zahra's Grill (Riad Zahra)
682 reviews
.50 km away
Les Delices de Zahra
116 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Essaouira Fishing Port
1,598 reviews
.52 km away
Essaouira Beach
1,529 reviews
.83 km away
Lima Dromadaire
600 reviews
.80 km away
Palma Quad
683 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bleukite Essaouira staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor