We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Only In Borneo Tours

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Only In Borneo Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
G13 Wisma Sabah | Ground Floor, Jalan Tun Fuad Stephen, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Website
+60 19-840 0402
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kota Kinabalu
from US$57.00
More Info
from US$33.55
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
21
13
11
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
13
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp proboscis monkeys botanical gardens fire flies firefly tour included lunch life jackets tour group oib wetlands cruise bloom river borneo kk kota
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two tours with OIB while staying in Kota Kinabalu. While the service at the booking office was very friendly, well informed and professional; they couldn't keep up with what they promised. The first tour we did was Mount Kinabalu Park, Raffalesia Flower and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank K8ie_travels
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

We went on the river cruise - Monkey and firefly tour. Having not really been a fan of KK for several reasons we decided to do a tour to go into the real Borneo. From the moment Richard picked us up, we knew it was...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AzulMariana
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Join the wetland river cruising tour to see the Proboscis Monkey and Fire Flies. The river cruise itself was very laid back and relaxing, whilst constantly keeping us on our toes in the hope of seeing the famous "shy" Proboscis Monkey (we were lucky to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DanielNgTravel
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We went off on this day trip yesterday, without a doubt the worst day trip we have ever been on, 10 hours, for a guided walk around a poorly kept garden, the tour guide was just speaking from habit rather than any enthusiasm, but then...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Catherine O
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Guide Mr Richard was super helpful & informative. Tour was fun, we got lucky to see monkey & fireflies. Tq.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TengkuF71
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I joined in the tour for search of proboscis monkeys in OIB Klias one week ago and my first time to experience a wildlife cruise. It really made my day ! For a person living in a busy city, that I was able to see...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TwfikA5
Oib S, Sales at Only In Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your tour experience while in Sabah. :)

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the Klias River (Probscis Monkey/Firefly) Tour with OIB earlier this week. It was our last tour during our trip to Borneo and by far our most disappointing. We had initially booked the tour through a different company so we had...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank avidreader101
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I did the Kinabalu Park and Poring Hot Springs tour and got back to KK at about 7.15pm feeling that it hadn't really been worth it. More time was spent driving than actually at the sites and the drive from Poring to KK at the...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank beckypexploring
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We were picked up at about 8 am and didn’t get back to our hotel in KK until 7 pm. This is a warning generally that it takes a long time to get out to Mt. Kinabalu and come back. There’s a quick, half hour...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kat9699
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to Kota Kinabalu many times but had not seen the fireflies so that was on our list of things to do this year. After quite a search, we found that Oib did tours, with an English speaking guide to an area where...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank mrswills1
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 nearby hotels
Gaya Centre Hotel
628 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Capital
108 reviews
.13 km away
Kinabalu Daya Hotel
466 reviews
.15 km away
Tuaran Beach Resort
35 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 761 nearby restaurants
El Centro
835 reviews
.18 km away
Chilli Vanilla
675 reviews
.09 km away
Little Italy
1,463 reviews
.11 km away
Fatty Kee
174 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 251 nearby attractions
Kota Kinabalu City Mosque
1,059 reviews
.18 km away
Gaya Street Sunday Market
542 reviews
.38 km away
Suria Sabah
410 reviews
.15 km away
Signal Hill Observatory Platform
558 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tommy N
27 April 2018|
Answer
Response from OnlyinBorneoTours | Property representative |
Hi Ms Tommy, Thank you for making a reservation and payment with us. Incomplete or not successful transaction might be 1 of the reason. It might also because of our server glitch that you haven't received the confirmation... More
0
Votes