We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Share

Borneo Calling
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“low's peak”(5 reviews)
“via ferrata”(6 reviews)
About
Hile traveler, BORNEO CALLING is an up and coming tour company that aims to provide the best possible experience for all manner of adventurers, thrill seekers, mountain climbers, divers and tourists. We have experienced personnel and a wide range of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Lot C-19A-2, Block C, Pavillion Bundusan, | Jalan Bundusan, Penampang, Kota Kinabalu 88300, Malaysia
Website
+60 17-228 5677
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is the first time im joining a group of 40 hikers to Mt Kinabalu and engaging with Borneo Calling Tour Agency for their services. It was a great experience with their assistance and arrangement throughout the 6D5N trip to kk from mountain climb, diving...More

1  Thank vinceliew
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Vince, thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are always glad to see our customers enjoying themselves while being here and exploring Borneo. Hope you will be back soon in the future for more adventures with us!

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff in Pendant Hut was professional and helpful . On the day of the hike Borneo Calling staff told me that a refund will be provided due to bad weather condition. I sign-up for the hike in Jan 2017 with Borneo Calling for the...More

2  Thank shutheng
Abby_Tamariska, Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Shuteng, The NO Refund policy due to bad weather conditions was outlined by Via Ferrata Provider, Mountain Torq and it was stated clearly in our website package's details. Safety of climbers is always the priority. Since the policies was regulated by the provider, all...More

Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
84
19
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
19
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low's peak mountain guide via ferrata mount kinabalu hiking trip rewarding experience fast response special thanks poring hot spring tour company white water rafting belle circuit motivating borneo climb booking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We joined Borneo Calling for 2D1N Mount Kinabalu package. Lee and Belle were really helpful in answering all our concerns and questions regarding the package/trip though it was a very last minute decision to hike up mount Kinabalu. We were lucky, Lee managed to get...More

Thank Culture22591140178
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will definitely pass on your message to our team. Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was really good!!!! My guide, John, was experienced in guiding people climb up to the top of mount Kinabalu. The experience of joining via ferrata was remarkable. The coach, Fiq, had made the journey more interesting since he shared a lot with us....More

Thank ChanJ272
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! You definitely can find alot of helpful and friendly people in Borneo;) We hoped you took lots of beautiful pictures from this trip.

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We joined Borneo Calling’s Mount Kinabalu 3D2N’s plan. The staff Lee from Borneo Callig does help a lot. Before all things, from the time we ask for the details of the package, Lee helps explaining a lot, let us fully understanding the difference of the...More

Thank zahlhong
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! We are glad you had a good time at Mount Kinabalu and also thank you for your encouraging words.

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Whilst in Borneo most agencies were were closed but the guys at Borneo calling were able to help and book great trips for us. Outstanding, corteous and quick service, highly recommended!!

Thank baronidamiano
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! Always glad to help out a fellow traveler in need. Thank you for your trust in us to make your trip a memorable one!

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We communicated with Belle at Borneo Calling and she was brilliant- very quick at responding and provided answers to our many questions! Thanks Belle :) We did the 3D2N Mt Kinabalu climb which was brilliant - our mountain guide Bius was super!! Challenging climb at...More

Thank Rosie D
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! We hope you will always remember the beautiful sunrise from the Mountain top and those cheeky monkeys at the river lodge whenever you have a bad day.:)

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience with the tour company (Borneo Calling). The acvodomation provided was really good. We had enough comfort level with our place. The mountain guide was very experienced and guided us well. The transportation provided was also very organised. Definitely will employ Borneo...More

Thank Enick_Kay
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! Thank you for your kind words, we will continue and strive to be better.

Reviewed 6 September 2018

My Kinabalu hike was suddenly planned and I was sourcing for best deal and tour agency to manage my booking as I was running out of time and it is an important climb, to raise awareness on rare disease among children's. Despite booking less than...More

Thank sivask_MKJ4R
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! Thank you for allowing us to play a part in your awareness campaign and being a voice to the little warriors.:)

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

It was a lifetime experience!! Borneo Calling has arranged everything swiftly for me. It was a very thrilling yet pleasant trip for me overall. Would recommend. Plus, the most important thing is live chat QnA and they reply fast too!

Thank BryanL2363
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greetings from Borneo Calling! We are pleased to know that your climbing trip was a success. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you again for all the arrangements and recommendations. Our Mount Kinabalu climb was a memorable and went on smoothly. Special thanks to Ms Belle for her effort and assistance. She really put in effort to assist on our enquires and concerns. Keep it up...More

Thank chrislyv
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi there, Greeting from Borneo Calling! Thank you for putting your trust in us to make your trip a memorable one.

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It was a good experience for our kids to try the water rafting. Everyone enjoyed it especially swimming in the clean river. Hotel pick up was on time, we had a very good guide Mei who accompanied us during this outing 😀.

Thank JaniceF334
BorneoCalling_Office, Guest Relations Manager at Borneo Calling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you Janice for taking the time to drop us a review. We really appreciate that. Don't forget to come back to Borneo for more fun & adventure!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
Lintas View Hotel
32 reviews
2.12 km away
Eminent Hotel
52 reviews
2.16 km away
Lintas Platinum Hotel
6 reviews
3.98 km away
Hotel No 5
37 reviews
4.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 716 nearby restaurants
Kedai Kopi Wan Wan
36 reviews
.64 km away
Super Tanker
35 reviews
1.27 km away
May Flower Restaurant
7 reviews
.23 km away
Nasi Kandar Anak Mami
6 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 235 nearby attractions
Sabah State Museum
573 reviews
4.32 km away
Monsopiad Cultural Village
84 reviews
4.81 km away
Sri Pasupathinath Alayam
15 reviews
3.20 km away
Petagas War Memorial
35 reviews
4.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
333lovetotravel888
16 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Abby_Tamariska | Property representative |
Hi Yes, you can find most of our review from our Facebook page Borneo Calling
0
Votes