We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Countryside Day Tour

1-9-4 Kitahara-cho, 188-0003, Tokyo Prefecture
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Countryside Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$100.43*
and up
Fujiten Snow Resort and Lake Kawaguchi Day Trip from Tokyo
More Info
US$119.03*
and up
Aesthetic Landscape in Hakone and Gotemba Premium Outlet
More Info
US$74.40*
and up
Small-Group German Village Winter Light Show in Tokyo
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
We provide day tours from Tokyo to the countryside and wonderful activities; tours to Mt. Fuji, Hakone, ski resort, fruit picking and more. Joining our tour is the easiest way to go on a trip. We pick you up at the hotel where you will stay in Tokyo. Friendly driver and attendant will help you. We are really looking forward to seeing you soon!
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good17%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“driver tom” (3 reviews)
“mt fuji” (8 reviews)
“skiing” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
1-9-4 Kitahara-cho, 188-0003, Tokyo Prefecture
Ways to Experience Countryside Day Tour
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driver tom"
in 3 reviews
"mt fuji"
in 8 reviews
"skiing"
in 2 reviews
"forest"
in 3 reviews
"station"
in 7 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"japan"
in 6 reviews
"shinjuku"
in 2 reviews
"english"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside_Day_Tour, マネージャー at Countryside Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We were a group of 18 people with 4 infants booked the Forest bus for our day trips in Tokyo and Lake Kawaguchiko for 6 Days. Since we were a big group, Forest bus team were kind enough to book the restaurants for us. Their...More

Thank geovig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside_Day_Tour, マネージャー at Countryside Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for using our private transfer service. We hope that the trip is memorable for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is an independent, family run tour company and it's a nice alternative to big name bus tour business in Tokyo (it also pick you up directly from your accommodation -- no need to go to Shinjuku). We booked the Mt Fuji and grape picking...More

1  Thank phoenixmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Our Group of 13 used Forest Bus Tokyo three times during our 3-day layover in Tokyo. This company is FABULOUS!! I contacted Yae over a year ago to make arrangements. She was patient with me and the fluent English communication was invaluable! I was VERY...More

Thank SongnDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside_Day_Tour, マネージャー at Countryside Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hello, this is Yae. Thank you so much for great review! We are so happy that your party enjoyed a lot. We are really looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you again! Yae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The tour was very nice we got to see Mt. Fuji clearly, they picked us up infront of our hotel, and Ye was very friendly and easy to talk to. Highly recommended!

Thank Abigail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I only decided to go for a Mount Fuji tour 3 days before the actual day. Lucky for us, we found Countryside Day Tour, which had available space for my family of 4. Communicating with Yae over the e-mail was fantastic due to prompt replies...More

Thank ReyhanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Yae-San allowed us to pay by cash on the actual tour itself as we had decided to go for the ski tour at the last moment. Her service was great, she guided us to lake kawaguchi and fujiten snow resort. Highly recommended for people who...More

Thank Weitinglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this tour for a family of nine to Mount Fuji , Onsen and Gotemba outlets because of our elderly member (82 years old). Yae the owner communicated fast and efficiently by email and Tom the driver arrived early at our hotel . He...More

1  Thank jolinpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Our guide Kazuki San and driver Mr Tom is extremely friendly and helpful for our trip. Kazuki San arrived earlier at our apartment and waited with us for the bus to arrive as the bus need to pick up another group of family that is...More

Thank Flochia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide Kazuki is really nice and is able to answer all our questions, he can speak good english! Our driver Tom is also nice and helpful to us. We had a great time in the tour! The apple picking...More

Thank Trixie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside_Day_Tour, 営業ディレクター at Countryside Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comment! Your comment warms my heart. I hope you can join our tour one day in the future, and I would like you to take other fruit picking tour then, which will enjoy you again. Thank you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 906 hotels in Tokyo
Tanashi Daiichi Hotel
5 reviews
.56 km away
Toyoko Inn Seibu Ikebukurosen Higashi Kurume Eki West
7 reviews
3.06 km away
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino
316 reviews
3.26 km away
Hotel Mets Musashisakai
86 reviews
3.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hisago Zushi
.10 km away
Korakuentanashi
4 reviews
.11 km away
Anrakuteitanashi Kitahara
4 reviews
.16 km away
Takagi
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tanashi Shrine
24 reviews
.33 km away
The University of Tokyo, Tanashi Forest
13 reviews
.76 km away
Higashifushimi Inari Shrine
30 reviews
1.43 km away
Sojiji Temple
8 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fern73
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Countryside_Day_Tour | Property representative |
Thank you for the message. I recommend you to stay at a hotel in Shinjuku area to go for a day trip to Mt. Fuji and strawberry picking. Actually, there are so many hotels in Shinjuku area, but Keio Plaza Hotel, Sunroute... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
;