We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushtracks Africa Day Tours

Features Animals
Livingstone, Zambia
+27 11 024 2291
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Our Tour Company

They were great to deal with however I wish they had better English speaking representatives. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brian G
via mobile
Chobe Day Trip

We did two excursion with Bustracks, the first was the sunset cruise which in all honesty did... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
319dj
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 73 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“chobe river” (5 reviews)
“day trip” (13 reviews)
“safari guide” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Livingstone, Zambia
CONTACT
Website
+27 11 024 2291
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"chobe river"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"safari guide"
in 3 reviews
"game drives"
in 4 reviews
"extra effort"
in 2 reviews
"botswana border"
in 3 reviews
"birds and animals"
in 2 reviews
"victoria falls"
in 12 reviews
"royal livingstone"
in 4 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 15 reviews
"vehicle"
in 6 reviews
"impala"
in 6 reviews
"jeeps"
in 3 reviews
"africa"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They were great to deal with however I wish they had better English speaking representatives. We felt there was a language barrier at times when we’re trying to get explanations or make arrangements.

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We hope you had a pleasant visit to Southern Africa. Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did two excursion with Bustracks, the first was the sunset cruise which in all honesty did nothing for me especially when we started sailing away from Vic Falls ( thought we would try and get closer). There was nothing particularly memorable about this trip....More

Thank 319dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Chobe Day Trip, and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I booked the Chobe River Day Trip from Livingstone through Bushtracks. The day was a thoroughly professional and smoothly coordinated experience including border crossings and ferries, game drives, lunch and a river cruise. There was absolutely no waiting involved at any stage - very refreshing...More

Thank GeraldRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and had a lovely trip to Chobe! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Chobe Day Trip The Chobe landscape was extraordinary and beautiful. We had fantastic animal sightings. I appreciated the land and sea safari option. The safari transportation truck and boat were very nice. The tea time and drinks were a nice, classy and welcomed touch to...More

Thank Melanie0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have an unpleasant trip in Chobe. Please would you email us at digitalmarketing@bushtracksafrica.com with the dates you travelled, so that we may look further in the situation. Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We got picket up in Kasene to go to the Zimbabwe border. Our guide helped us with the border formalities by asking for our pasport. When he came back with our passports we had our exit stamps. Probably no legal, but for us it was...More

1  Thank sander w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your trip with us. Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

As experienced world travel writers traveling the world non-stop for the past 5 1/2+ years, we've learned not to have high expectations. However, our Chobe day tour was over the top and totally a surprise with Bushtracks. Our guide, Albert, couldn't have been more knowledgeable...More

Thank worldwidewaftage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We were picked up at 7 am, and we had to go to 2 other hotels to get more people. For 160$ per person, a different car could have been sent to each hotel, to avoid clients to wake up so early to then spend...More

Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 May 2018

Hi there, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please would you provide us with your name, and the date that you travelled to Chobe, so we can look further into the situation. You may email this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The treatment and organisation were excellent. We received a refund although we didn’t expect. Very negative has been the reactions of some passengers.

Thank rschelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 26 March 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, however we are very pleased that you still enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were in Zambia for 5 days and booked all of our activities through Bushtracks. They are a 5 star tour service and we could not recommend them enough! Throughout the whole week we were provided with professional and friendly drivers who not only enhanced...More

1  Thank manonsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip and experienced such great service from our team. We would love to welcome you back next time you make a trip in any of our regions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very well organized although it takes time to cross the border from Zambia into Botswana and therefore eats into your safari time. The driver took us on a drive through Chobe in the morning and a boat trip in the afternoon after an hour lunch...More

Thank NauticalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 7 March 2018

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your game viewing and that your trip was well organized, unfortunately border posts in general do take quite some time to cross. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your time in Africa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
des112013
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning Sir We run multiple tours from the Avani hotel. We have a Day Activity Center located at the hotel so your can easily book all your activities with our staff there. Although we are always happy to help you book... More
0
Votes
des112013
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning, Thank you for your interest in our Victoria Falls Day Trip. Bushtracks Africa have created the ultimate Day Trip into Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe from Zambia. Begin your day in the rainforest, viewing the... More
0
Votes
faascarol
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning Thank you for contacting us today! To answer your question please see the information below: Chobe National Park Day Trip Cost: $175.00 per person The ultimate safari experience is a day-trip to the Chobe... More
0
Votes