We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maapun Massage

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
+62 361 975565
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Knee Pain Gone!!

This is not your feel-good massage parlour. Rather, it's a Balinese healing massage. I skeptically... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2017
Ign_Kristian
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
Magic fingers

We passed this shop on our first day and never having reflexology before thought that we would give... read more

Reviewed January 24, 2017
MikeDoncaster
,
Doncaster
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hi Guys, My name is Nyoman Subandi (Diksha Name: Swami Siwa Adhata) I am a professional & talented Energy Shiva Healing Man Bali. I can help you to relieve any disorder and any pain, neck pain, shoulder pain, back pain, arthritis, hypertension, depression, stress, headache, sinusitis, infertility, stimulate and reorder central nervous system, boost up blood circulation, induce deep state of relaxation, eliminates great amount of toxins from the body, and many more I was born as a healer at religious family in Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. I got the spirit of Bali healing from generation to generation. My parent is a Balinese Hindu priest. My older brother is laughing meditation teacher, and his younger brother is yoga teacher. I live at MAAPUN RETREAT HOUSE the place to stay and get healing for any disorder and any pain in Ubud Bali provides rooms with Free 15 Minutes Healing or Foot Massage, Wi-Fi, shared kitchen facilities and washing machine a 5-minute walk from the famous Monkey Forest in Ubud. The fan-cooled rooms feature a 2 Meters X 2,2 Meters huge bed, seating area and a wardrobe. A private bathroom comes with hot and cool shower facilities. Just a 2-minute walk from the property are a supermarket, 24-hour minimart, and Yoga Barn, HUBUD CoWorking. Surrounded by souvenir shops, MAAPUN RETREAT HOUSE is a 15-minute walk to Ubud Palace and the Ubud Traditional Market. It is a 1.5-hour drive to Denpasar Ngurah Rai International Airport. We are different than the other accommodations you’ll find spread along the main strip in Ubud Bali. We’re a small place, hosting only three rooms with healing service for any disorder and any pain. Which mean staying with us you get your holiday, reduce pain and restore life. We strive to always treat our guests like family. We cook a simple and healthy breakfast every morning, usually consisting of local fruit, pancakes, eggs, coffee, tea, and other common American, European, and Australian breakfast foods. A stay at MAAPUN RETREAT HOUSE the place to stay and get healing for any disorder and any pain in Bali includes Free 15 Minutes Healing or Foot Massage to relieve any disorder and any pain, use of our laundry facilities, which means you won’t have to spend your time in Ubud running around with dirty laundry or unnecessarily paying someone else to take care of it for you. We look forward to spending time with guests from all over the world. Whether it’s a single night, or an extended stay, we’d love to meet you and help you get acquainted with beautiful Ubud. We are ready to host and heal you guys!
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
Apr 1, 2017
“Knee Pain Gone!!”
Jan 24, 2017
“Magic fingers”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 361 975565
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from US$57.00
More Info
from US$127.36
More Info
from US$19.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed April 1, 2017

This is not your feel-good massage parlour. Rather, it's a Balinese healing massage. I skeptically went inside and ask around. Since I got nothing to do, I decided to get a 1 hour-massage. Bli Nyoman massaged very gently, unlike other massages. The next day, I...More

Thank Ign_Kristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HealingManBali, Owner at Maapun Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Hi Kristian, Thank you for visiting and reviews Best Regards Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

We passed this shop on our first day and never having reflexology before thought that we would give it a go. To be honest with a long standing back problem I didn't expect too much but came away feeling great and with more mobility and...More

Thank MikeDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HealingManBali, Owner at Maapun Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Hi MikeDoncaster, Thanks for every thing. Hope you are always good:) Regarding Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Against our better instincts we did not walk out the door as we should have before commencing our 60 minute massages. The premises do not reflect the pictures on website and facilities very tired, shabby, floors dirty and linen not fresh. Staff were not enthusiastic...More

1  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HealingManBali, Owner at Maapun Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Hi Liz R, Very sorry about that. Now we changed the management and we offer energy shiva healing good for any disorder and any pain. Kinds Regard Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I felt so uplifted/refreshed after a 90 min. BALINESE MASSAGE. =S$ 15/-.Its value for $$$$ not that its cheap but too good!

Thank Celine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HealingManBali, Owner at Maapun Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Hi Celine N, Hope next time you try our special energy shiva healing Regarding Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 198 hotels in Ubud
Anumana Ubud Bali
635 reviews
.03 km away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
279 reviews
.11 km away
Tegal Sari
1,642 reviews
.14 km away
Dewi Sri Bungalows
36 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
129 reviews
.06 km away
Monkey Cave Espresso Ubud
109 reviews
.03 km away
Cafe du Monyet
239 reviews
.10 km away
Sawobali Cake & Coffee Shop
99 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bravo Bali Tour and Transport
39 reviews
.18 km away
Best Ubud Activity
24 reviews
.16 km away
Galungan Festival
23 reviews
.17 km away
DaLa Spa
183 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maapun Massage staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;