We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fast boat but customer service a concern

We booked this boat to return Gili to Bali as one of our members had a mobility issue. We booked... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dacabs
,
Durban
via mobile
Very poor customer service, book with someone else.

Our boat from Gili T to Padangbai was cancelled due to bad weather - absolutely fine that's not the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Michelle F
via mobile
Read all 953 reviews
152
All photos (152)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible40%
Travelers talk about
“bigger boat”(8 reviews)
“safe boat”(8 reviews)
About
We provide the most comfort fast boats from Padangbai to the Gili islands vv, with very competitive prices, all of our boats are air conditioned, and equipped with life rafts, GPS, radio, etc. according to government standard.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Jl. Setiabudi no. 18 | Suwung kauh - Pemogan, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Website
+62 361 8496222
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kuta
from US$13.00
More Info
from US$39.50
More Info
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
71
123
79
70
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
123
79
70
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigger boatthe upper decksafe boatlife vestsgreat boatair conditioningmoviecrossingswellbintang
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our boat from Gili T to Padangbai was cancelled due to bad weather - absolutely fine that's not the problem. The problem is Eka jaya did not communicate This, instead they have a tiny sign on their desk in Gili which you would barely see....More

Thank Michelle F
Reviewed 5 days ago

The company doesnt really deliver on what they say they do. AND I HAVE SERIOUS CONCERNS WITH THEIR SAFETY- Rough seas and swell on my trip back from Gili Meno, but this skipper was going so fast that he almost tipped us twice - its...More

Thank WiseBlueGenie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading the bad reviews on here was expecting the worst return journey of our lives. We bought our return tickets from the lady we stayed with in Padangbai for about 450k rupiah each return. We didn’t use the shuttle bus ekajaya offer to get...More

1  Thank Chloe3546
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a boat from Nusa Lembongan to Gili Air. There was no hotel pickup or dropoff. I booked with a credit card and had no issues with checking in. No one tried to get me to pay extra for luggage, etc. Seems like Bali...More

Thank wildcat9919
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They tried to rip us off twice during check-in! First they say they have no reservation to try you to pay twice the price. As we refused to pay, the reservation suddenly appeared... Then they tried to make us pay for each luggage but these...More

1  Thank Augustin D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I caught a taxi from Ubud to Padang Bai. On our way there, our taxi driver purposely delayed our trip as we wanted to get there at 10am to find the best ferry and book - he pulled into a gas station...More

Thank Michelle M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After several emails back and forth they cancelled our boat with no notice (email or call) so we checked out and got to the pier early to make the boat and had to wait three hours at the dock. Had they emailed we could have...More

Thank Rosaura U
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's so weird to see a lot of people put 1star for this company service. I use this boat ever since 2015 like once a month and never have any single problem using them and it's so sad to see a lot of bad review...More

Thank MissYou89
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This company is extremely unprofessional. We had an 8am return to Padang bai which was canceled without any warning (despite them having my email and phone number). Thanks to this we missed our flight to Singapore and our connection to Los Angeles. They first said...More

Thank chichanova
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this boat to return Gili to Bali as one of our members had a mobility issue. We booked for 8.30am boat on Sat. We arranged an early breakfast and dragged our bags to the embarkation point. We were dismayed when told the 8...More

Thank dacabs
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravellingTaffyKevo
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gesine T | Reviewed this property |
We did our booking at a Ekajaya office in Gili T, so no experiences to share. Sorry.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mariluz718
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from RumpointRani | Reviewed this property |
Just go to the harbour and buy a ticket... Anything can go wrong with any of the companies offering trips to Lombok and the Gillies.... just go with the flow, don't pay more than au$60 one way, don't be intimidated and keep... More
4
Votes
Bandares
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sam d | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delayed reply. Unfortunately I do not know the answer to your question. We were in a different boat in both journeys, but they were both quite big compared to other companies we saw.
0
Votes