We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mahi Mahi Dewata

Jl. Tukad Badung no. 8B, Denpasar, Indonesia
+62 361 8491541
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant Service / Experience

We booked the boat from Padang Bai to Gili T the night before our trip, we received an instant... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
rtbb114
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Not fun!

There was a 1 hour delay with no information as to when we could expect it to arrive. Once we got... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cat2100
,
København Ø
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good9%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible52%
Travelers talk about
“pandan” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
Jl. Tukad Badung no. 8B, Denpasar, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 361 8491541
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"expecting the worst"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 2 reviews
"pandan"
in 2 reviews
"coastline"
in 2 reviews
"ship"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the boat from Padang Bai to Gili T the night before our trip, we received an instant confirmation and free shuttle bus that picked us up from our hotel in Ubud early in the morning. There was only 6 people on the minibus!...More

Thank rtbb114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a 1 hour delay with no information as to when we could expect it to arrive. Once we got on the boat was dirty, hot as h*** and so uncomfortable. It said the ride was 1 hour and a half - 3 hours...More

Thank Cat2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahimahidewata, Manager at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dales, Thank you for your feedback and very sorry with the unpleasant experiences. sometimes we are late because the weather is not good, the port at Padangbai was very busy, so we our boat delayed at Giili Once again please accept my apologies for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I purchased 4 round trip tickets for approximately $60 each. Our departure was as schedule from Bali (Padangbai) to Lombok (Senggigi). The trip was fun and the boat was really nice. More important, Mahi Mahi Dewata had a 100% safety record. It took two hours...More

1  Thank Alfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahimahidewata, Manager at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alfredo, Thank you for choosing our company as well your review about Mahi Mahi Dewata . Best Regards Mahi Mahi Dewata Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I wish I had read the reviews before booking this boat a second time. We booked them via gilitickets from Ubud to Gili Meno and everything was fine going over. Unfortunately on the return, we were stuck at the Gili M ferry station for over...More

Thank dales-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahimahidewata, Reservation at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dales, Thank you for your feedback and very sorry with the unpleasant experiences. sometimes we are late because the weather is not good, the port at Padangbai was very busy, so we our boat delayed at Giili Meno Once again please accept my apologies...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

On our way to gili T our boat was over 2 hours late leaving. No update along the way, we were just left waiting sitting in the sun. Anytime we asked it was "yeah yeah, boat here soon". We had to crawl along the side...More

1  Thank RockPaperHairDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

we went from Sanur to the harbour (1.5hrs) and then waited around a bit then got on the fast boat - all was fine to sengiggi! it was the return trip that was bad. We got picked up on time from sengiggi and had to...More

Thank JenJohnson1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We experienced the worst service ever. First of all they said that it will go at 11:30 am and the boat arrieved at 12:30 then we made many stops that they didnt tell us. It supposed to be a 3-3:30 hours trip and just the...More

1  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Book the Mahi-Maii Dewata one way from Padang Bai to Senggigi for $ 32 pickup at ubud (on bookingfastboat.com site). After reading the (mostly bad) reviews about all the fast boats I was pleasantly surprised. Out boat is very clean and has a capacity of...More

Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We booked and paid for a fast ferry direct from Senggigi, Lombok to Padangbai, Bali. What we got is a boat that left Senggigi, stopped at Gili Trewangen, Gili Meno, Gili Air, and Bangsal, Lombok (the same island where our journey began)before heading to Padangbai....More

Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked through these guys to get from Lombok back to Bali. Ok so first we got on the boat at 11am in Lombok. We then went to Gili T then to Gili Meno then to Gili Air dropping and picking people up. Then we...More

1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 146 hotels in Denpasar
Cityzen Renon
54 reviews
.48 km away
Mahatma Residence
16 reviews
.71 km away
Oranjje Hotel
11 reviews
.91 km away
Grand City Inn Hotel
7 reviews
1.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Warung Be Pasih Renon
34 reviews
.38 km away
Waroeng Bagoes PORK RIBS & BBQ
16 reviews
.06 km away
Warung Pemuda
9 reviews
.41 km away
Warunk Upnormal
17 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Saba Bali Trans - Day Tours
107 reviews
.65 km away
Bajra Sandhi Monument
200 reviews
.73 km away
Renon Square
124 reviews
.69 km away
I AM Bali - 3D Museum & Upside Down
26 reviews
.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mahi Mahi Dewata staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;