We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitepeople El Gouna

Movenpick Resort & Spa, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Save
Review Highlights
Thank you for the fun week!

We kitesurfed with KitePeople El Gouna for a week with my father and brother. My brother and I did... read more

Reviewed December 12, 2017
Laurence F
,
Lausanne, Switzerland
Kiting as it should be.

Thanks Olga, Mambo, Amr and anybody else at the station who made our stay and our kitesessions in... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2017
Stephanpreisig
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are the only kitestation in El Gouna located within the grounds of a five star hotel, The Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.Here at Kitepeople there’s no need for taxis or buses to the kite beach, no carrying equipment back and forth – it’s just kitesurfing as it should be.And the location is sweet - a perfect spot for all levels.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“rescue boat” (2 reviews)
“beach boys” (5 reviews)
“deep water” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Movenpick Resort & Spa, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rescue boat"
in 2 reviews
"beach boys"
in 5 reviews
"deep water"
in 2 reviews
"great spot"
in 2 reviews
"olga"
in 6 reviews
"classes"
in 2 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
"lesson"
in 3 reviews
"storage"
in 2 reviews
"school"
in 4 reviews
"movenpick"
in 3 reviews
"lagoon"
in 6 reviews
"courses"
in 2 reviews
"kitesurf"
in 3 reviews
"beginners"
in 5 reviews
"wind"
in 4 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017

We kitesurfed with KitePeople El Gouna for a week with my father and brother. My brother and I did an initiation course the first two days and then several two-people courses and private classes. The professors are kind and experienced. The school also ensures to...More

Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words Laurence F. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and our service! In the busy season of the year we recommend to prebook storage to ensure and reserve your locker...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Olga, Mambo, Amr and anybody else at the station who made our stay and our kitesessions in El Gouna as great as they were. Your friendly and helpful attitude is what makes you feel at home right away. Looking forward to coming back soon....More

Thank Stephanpreisig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Steph Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us .The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences. It brings us great satisfaction and happiness to know, our Kitepeople...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to have a relaxed vacation with my wife while learning how to Kitesurf. Well I hit bullseye with Kitepeople at the Movenpick. A fantastic spot on this huge lagune, great wind, tons of space, not crowded as its exclusive to Movenpick (Great 5star...More

Thank Eric v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hello Eric! What kind words you put down for this review, thank you so much! We are always aiming for all our guests to have a great holiday, if it is learning to kite or when they come to kite by their own. It gives...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Second time we are on that beach at kite people and we just love it- staff is amazing, super friendly , always helping altough some tourists are rude. Best placd i ve seen so far. Lessons are always given by good teachers. Two of my...More

Thank Mitchi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Mitchi, Thank you very much for your great feedback and sharing your Kite holiday experience with other Trip advisor users. The fact you mentioned that KitePeople is the best Kitespot you have visited so far, means a lot to us. We Love to read...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

If waking up in the morning, walking 50 meters to the kite house, rigging up and hitting one of two awesome lagoons sounds good to you this is the place to go. Great location, great staff and reasonable prices. Always a good vibe here.

Thank ExpatMatt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Front Office Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon at Kitepeople :) Windy greetings from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We stayed 10 days at Mövenpick and had a great time with Kitepeople. The two Ladies managing the front office are really nice and the organization is very professional. The beach boys are really helpful and friendly too. The Kites for rent are also good...More

Thank Miss Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. we are looking forward welcoming you back at the KitePeople beach very soon! and yes, book your services in advance to avoid disappointment !Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We had some awsome days at Kitepeople in El gouna. We lived at Mövenpick and had the kitespot right outside. All people were helpsome and kind. they were open to talk, and you will always feel welcome. We will be back.!!!

1  Thank kentellegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

When I arrived I was still struggling with launching the kite. Before leaving, I did my first backroll! Thanks Osama, you are incredible! Also thanks to the whole team, everyone was so nice and helpful.

Thank sonlenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Many thanks for your great review! we are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at kitepeople and hope to see you back at the spot very soon! Your kitepeople team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The school with the best vibe , very Profesional staff in the office , ok instrutors, good rental gear , nice spot flat water at low tide , easy access to the second reef at high tide ✌️😁

Thank K8584ANenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Hi! We are grateful for you nice review :) We hope to see you again soon! Sunny greetings from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I've been by kitepeople in juli, and was impressed from the first moment about the help and the work of the beach boys! The school also always give you advices and good tips. You have the first lagoon next to the beach, and a second...More

Thank Tommaso F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Hi Tommaso, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon :) Windy and sunny greetings from El Gouna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in El Gouna
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
3,847 reviews
.16 km away
Bellevue Beach Hotel
672 reviews
.27 km away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
870 reviews
.63 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
825 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chuchichaschtli - swiss house
527 reviews
1.01 km away
The Grill
224 reviews
.96 km away
The Snack Shack
227 reviews
1.07 km away
Town House
145 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Zeytuna Beach
449 reviews
.65 km away
Bibliotheca Alexandrina El Gouna
68 reviews
.13 km away
Easy Divers Academy
110 reviews
1.26 km away
New Blue Brothers Diving Ltd.
54 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kitepeople El Gouna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit