We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vision Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Main Road Panama Village | Avatiu Harbour, Avarua 0000, Cook Islands
+682 24 919
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
50th birthday

I spent the day of my 50th birthday fishing with some of my family. We were met at the boat by boat... read more

Reviewed 21 June 2017
Phillip B
,
Palmerston North, New Zealand
via mobile
We would not have boarded this fishing charter if we had known

We were a group of 16 and chose this boat as it could accommodate our large whanau. However while... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2016
Inky913
,
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Read all 5 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A great boat with loads of room and shade , good fridge ,toilet and viewing platform ,specialty Whale watching and game fishing experiences . Catch wahoo. mahi mahi, tuna and marlin. Take some home and enjoy the freshness. Or simply take a sunset cruise and maybe see whales ,turtles and the stunning Rarotonga from the sea WHEEL CHAIR ACCESS
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
Jun 20, 2017
“50th birthday”
Nov 13, 2016
“We would not have boarded this fishing charter if we had known”
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Main Road Panama Village | Avatiu Harbour, Avarua 0000, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 24 919
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I spent the day of my 50th birthday fishing with some of my family. We were met at the boat by boat owner Keith who introduced us to Ken his skipper and James his fishing guru. We had a great day out although none of...More

1  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were a group of 16 and chose this boat as it could accommodate our large whanau. However while fishing, the skipper Keith mentioned in conversation to one of our whanau that the boat was used for sea burials. We would not have boarded this...More

Thank Inky913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, Owner at Vision Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

I am concerned about your post. While chatting with one of your group upstairs i was asked what other activities we have done with the boat, i replied with a list of things and the burial at sea was mentioned , nothing else was said...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Keith simply left us hanging. He simply didn't turn up, leaving us with a gaping half-day hole in our 5 day vacation and no opportunity for booking an alternative fishing charter. We had followed up our initial email booking before leaving Australia to ensure a...More

1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, Owner at Vision Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Unfortunatley ,most of what you say is correct. But we did try to contact you on that evening,and same as the other 2 customers.We had a crew member that was ill and unable to find a replacement at short notice . We gave another charter...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My wife and I were at the Rarotonga harbour yesterday admiring the boats; we stopped a newly completed hut that we had been watching being built over the last couple of days. The boys were just about to go fishing and asked us if we...More

Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, Owner at Vision Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thanks guys , glad you enjoyed your impromptu trip , its always a buzz catching some fish ,what a shame the whales wernt around that would of topped it off for you , see you next year , Keith and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Went out with Captain Keith on his fishing Charter boat Vision and had an amazing time. Game fishing is so different to fishing back in New Zealand and I wasnt sure what to expect but I had a blast. Coming back with Tuna and wahoo...More

3  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, Owner at Vision Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you , The fishing is very hard at the moment ,Glad you enjoyed your day and had fish to take home .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Rarotonga
The Islander Hotel
249 reviews
1.07 km away
Central Motel
35 reviews
1.29 km away
Club Raro
277 reviews
3.29 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
70 reviews
3.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Waffle Shack
263 reviews
.42 km away
Hula Bar
145 reviews
1.09 km away
Bite Time Cafe
111 reviews
.51 km away
Cafe Salsa
681 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Punanga Nui
369 reviews
.43 km away
Wreck of the Matai
49 reviews
1.19 km away
WaHoo Fishing Charters
64 reviews
.03 km away
Cook Islands Wildlife Centre
180 reviews
.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vision Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit