We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patagonia Austral

Puerto Montt 5503313, Chile
+56 9 9490 8014
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Patagonia Austral tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Tourism Patagonia Austral Spa, is a tour operator of the lake district, Chile, with certificate of excellence of Tripadvisor, we offer tours, trips of seniors, programs of stay and trips of studies. We cover the entire macro zone of Patagonia from Puerto Varas to Punta Arenas and Bariloche Argentina. Our difference is that we love what we do, We promote the protection and conservation of the environment, we are concerned that our travelers live the best travel experience
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“buffet lunch” (3 reviews)
“grilled meat” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Puerto Montt 5503313, Chile
CONTACT
Website
+56 9 9490 8014
Ways to Experience Patagonia Austral
US$75 per adult
More Info
US$85 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 3 reviews
"grilled meat"
in 5 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 5 reviews
"tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"lakeside restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship passengers"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"large bus"
in 2 reviews
"smaller group"
in 2 reviews
"lake llanquihue"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 5 reviews
"salad"
in 4 reviews
"chilli"
in 5 reviews
"felix"
in 7 reviews
"miguel"
in 3 reviews
"saints"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were one day off a cruise so wanted to do as much as possible. This tour did it at well below the price charged by the cruise line. There are a lot of things to see quite close to town unlike some ports on...More

1  Thank bhtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your excellent and detailed commentary Thanks for mentioning that our guides are very prepared All Patagonia Austral Team, feels very proud every time our travelers are happy, that is our goal Thank you for your confidence in us and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had a great experience with Patagonia Austral on this private tour. Very comfortable and modern van; and very friendly and helpful guide. Our guide made sure that we stopped at the falls first which allowed us to beat the crowd coming from the cruise...More

2  Thank JB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear JB Thank you very much for your excellent and detailed commentary, we study the route in detail, to show you the maximum point of interest that time allows us on the route and also the possibility of avoiding crowds Thanks for mentioning that the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this shore excursion for Celebrity Infinity Puerto Montt stop after I searched the TripAdvisor reviews six months before the cruise, I emailed the inquiries and their replies were prompt and informative. After we booked I posted on CC and our group grown to...More

2  Thank Jcyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear JC YOUNG Thank you very much for your excellent and so detailed comment, We believe that lunch is as important as the tour that is why we offer the best buffet in the area, we also studied the route in detail, to show you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our guide, Darla, met us at the pier,our driver & his bus were in top shape, and we departed according to the promised schedule. We were a group of 26 adults, who had arranged this tour prior to our arrival. The day did not disappoint!...More

2  Thank Ayz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your excellent and so detailed comment. All Patagonia Austral team, feel very proud every time our travelers are happy, that is our goal Thank you for your trust in us and for your time given in writing this comment...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Find yoursef travelling through archipielagos and fiords from Puerto Montt to the south, for more than a thousand miles and admire how beautiful is nature! Find the peace of your heart in this remote place if the planet!

2  Thank pssobarzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Thank you very much for your beautiful comment I appreciate your love for nature, that's what drives us A big hug FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

It was the ideal choice for a full day tour off the cruise ship! And a fraction of the cost...with an amazing lunch included - bring your appetite as a traditional Chilean BBQ meal with hot sides, salads and desserts is included. The tour covered...More

1  Thank Jacques-SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Jaques Thank you very much for your excellent comment, And for the photos. All team Patagonia Austral feel very proud every time our travelers are happy, that is our goal Thank you very much for your confidence in our turism agency. A big Hug...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We have a wonderful guide and driver, so knowledgeable and fun. We enjoyed going up on the volcano and visiting the water falls.

Thank MrImpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia A, Gerente at Patagonia Austral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Thank you very much for your excellent comment, All team Patagonia Austral feel very proud every time our Travelers are happy, that is our goal Thank you very much for your confidence in our turism agency. A strong hug FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Puerto Montt
Hotel Costa del Mar
43 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Gran Pacifico
264 reviews
.22 km away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
416 reviews
.26 km away
Hotel Costa Bahia
32 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Fogon de Pepe
481 reviews
.32 km away
Restaurant Nana Bahamonde
124 reviews
.38 km away
Da Alessandro
347 reviews
.29 km away
Japon Del Lago El Arte Del Sabor
186 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Volcan Osorno
1,714 reviews
1.05 km away
Catedral de Puerto Montt
320 reviews
.39 km away
Monumento a la Colonizacion Alemana
176 reviews
.35 km away
Laguna Verde
412 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Catherine N
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Patagonia A | Property representative |
Dear Catherine Thank you for your interest, please send us a message and we will reply as soon as possible.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MECHIGUE
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patagonia A | Property representative |
Hello We have many tours You can check our website PATAGONIAAUSTRAL CL Thank you
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jolene912
19 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Rita G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jolene, I started with a small group of people but after posting the particulars on the roll call for our sailing on the cruise critic board received a lot of requests to join the tour. Felix is very responsive. Just... More
2
Votes