We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shark Diving Palawan

Features Animals
Honda Bay, Wharf service Road, Santa Lourdes, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

I had a great time diving with this company. I was in Puerto over Christmas and the New Year. Low... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2018
Markku L
Forgot to pack my equipment

First off, I’m not a diver, but my husband is, so before our trip he email Shark Diving to see... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2018
loan b
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome in our Diving center! The Shark's team will assure you the most interesting, fun, safe and best diving in Honda Bay, Palawan, Philippines. Enjoy our day trip in Honda Bay. Choose your island and let's dive! We also provide private boat trip.
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“lion fish” (2 reviews)
“cowrie island” (2 reviews)
“melvin” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Honda Bay, Wharf service Road, Santa Lourdes, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lion fish"
in 2 reviews
"cowrie island"
in 2 reviews
"melvin"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 5 reviews
"equipment"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"fishes"
in 2 reviews
"palawan"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

I had a great time diving with this company. I was in Puerto over Christmas and the New Year. Low season, so just me and a guide on every dive. Staff is friendly and know what they're doing, the equipment is new and well looked...More

Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

First off, I’m not a diver, but my husband is, so before our trip he email Shark Diving to see whether it would be worth me coming on the tour for snorkelling, and the company said that it would be fine. Unfortunately for me, the...More

Thank loan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sark P, Manager at Shark Diving Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

I’m very sorry to read this, I haven’t been aware of that fact and you can be sure that I will speak with my staff to prevent the same malfunction. I’m surprise that you didn’t like the snorkeling in Nagtabon because Chicken Island is a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The trip was amazing. Melvin the instructor was great. The dive center was so organized & clean. I highly recommend the place👌🏼😊🤙🏼!

Thank Jhoy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Staff were great and friendly. Food was somple but awesome, we appreciate the fact that they were able to accomodate us given the short notice.

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Meet with the diving instructor on a sandy shore while doing the honda bay tour island hopping. He was free diving and I was trying to find something to snorkel around in sandy water. He offer to guide me to find some things to see...More

Thank Codrut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It was my first time trying diving. Very good instructor that was very patient - even when I was nervous. It was an amazing experience and beautiful sight. Thank you.

Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Last week our group of 3 went diving with Shark Diving and it was a positive experience. We were 2 advanced divers and 1 for discovery diving. They were very good about accommodating our different levels. Puerto Princesa is probably not a place I would...More

Thank Jaii F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Met Melvin in Cowrie island and asked him about diving. Since I am advanced open water he sugested me to go dive in the china sea around chicken island where you can find beautiful corals and still intact!! I decided to dive there the day...More

Thank me1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sark P, Owner at Shark Diving Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hey nora thank you very much for your feedback we really appreciate. Was a pleasure to dive with you and would like to see you soon again with us. Team Sharkdivingpalawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

It was a good experience!! Beautiful island/beach... lot of fish. Our instructor is so GOOD.. NICE!! They care for there customer... All i can say is, IM SO ENJOY And i hope soon i can experience it again.. Thankyou guys for the wonderful experience!! Hope...More

Thank Damir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

It was my first experience of this kind, i was horrofied but Tim was there for me...even though i didn't had the guts to go deeper he continously encouraged me...my husband on the other hand, who was at his first dive also went deeper with...More

Thank Andreea Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sark P, Owner at Shark Diving Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you very much guys we had a really good time with you during this day. Was a challenge for you to try scuba diving but you did it!!! Well done and see you next time for another dive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 92 hotels in Palawan Island
Panja Resort Palawan
100 reviews
3.46 km away
Angela's Farm
13 reviews
4.01 km away
Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant
91 reviews
5.38 km away
Ai World Park and Resorts
7 reviews
6.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ka Inato
314 reviews
7.31 km away
Mang Inasal
37 reviews
7.05 km away
Viet Ville
73 reviews
.45 km away
Baker's Kitchen
44 reviews
4.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lu-Li Island
357 reviews
4.14 km away
Cowrie Island
485 reviews
2.56 km away
Palawan Butterfly Ecological Garden and Tribal Village
374 reviews
5.72 km away
Honda Bay
1,844 reviews
2.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
judag
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Sark P | Property representative |
We are waiting at 8am in the diving center.
0
Votes
;