We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maambeng Travel and Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Maambeng Travel and Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
87
All photos (87)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“amazing tour”(2 reviews)
“great company”(2 reviews)
“lots of fun”(2 reviews)
About
Experience Palawan with Us, Try to have an unforgettable experience with Maambeng(local language of palawan wich is means Happy). Explore the island without rush and crowd.Snorkel to the bed hundreds of corals and different kinds of fishes until you...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Website
+63 918 378 9027
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around El Nido
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$365.00
More Info
from US$48.00
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
35
5
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing tour great company lots of fun these guys private tour cris captain van beaches sights boat island palawan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very unprofessional. At the end of the boat trip, we were left to fend for ourselves and scramble for a way back to our hotel.More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank tetetnj
Kuya_Cris, Manager at Maambeng Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @tetetnj, Thank you for sharing your insight and letting us know about the issue. We are truly sorry for what happen during your tour with us and we didn't match your expectation. I extend my apology with all sincerity. Rest assured you that we...More

Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

There are many tour operators in El Nido, offering the same tours, but Maambeng made sure we had lots of fun and stayed safe throughout the day. They are all very friendly and the food on board was delicious. On the second day the sea...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank EleniPo
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

My friends and I just returned from a very bad tour the day before so when we booked this we were hoping to make up for it. Boy, did we. The tour guide was friendly and informative. The boat captain was a legit captain and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Jorge A
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Booked 2 day tours with them but unfortunately due to bad weather we only managed to do one but it was great and we had lots of fun. The lunch buffet was very good and more than enough for 5 people.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kilen518
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We did a 2 day private tour with Maambeng Tours. Service from them was Excellent. Cris the tour guide did an excellent job. He was very helpful and informative. Food was a lot, there were 9 in our group and we had so much left....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lbb2014
Reviewed 1 April 2018

we are group of 8 person including 2 kids, we booked maambeng for our islands tours plus accommodation. the service of the maambeng is highly recommend especially for the first timer.the hotel provided in our package is also commendable, the CASA CECILIA. very accomadating in...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank irene m
Reviewed 4 March 2018

we , 6 persons, used the services of this great company for 3 days from January 14 to January 17 (2018). it was great experience. everything was perfect. Cris, the manager made all he can to let us feel good. the crew of the boat...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank benin101
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four with young children on our first trip to Palawan. I found Maambeng from TripAdvisor reviews and answers for travel questions in Palawan. I emailed them and they were quick to respond. Their prices for tours A, B, and C...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank kungpaochicken21
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I can say that this travel and tours is highly recommended! We actually heard about them through our van driver. All the staff were so helpful, one of their guide even helped us look for a store where we can rent a camera and snorkeling...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank IamBlurry
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to book all our tours (A,B,C) with Maambeng because of their positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The tours were all great, but it was only tour A that was arranged by Maambeng. All other tours were outsourced to other companies, which luckily didn't bother...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank adambrgmn
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 100 nearby hotels
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
163 reviews
.07 km away
Cadlao Resort
590 reviews
.28 km away
Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
184 reviews
.29 km away
MaryGold Beachfront Inn
353 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 490 nearby restaurants
Gusto Gelato
223 reviews
.62 km away
Big Bad Thai Bistro & Bar
234 reviews
.61 km away
Altrove
1,651 reviews
.56 km away
Cadlao Resort & Restaurant
279 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 343 nearby attractions
Nagkalit-Kalit Falls
74 reviews
.77 km away
Layag Expeditions
12 reviews
.41 km away
DIRK Travel and Tours
11 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Saaru_90
10 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Kuya_Cris | Property representative |
After the payment, you will be directed to fill up the form for your tour details.
0
Votes
MPSC28
10 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Stefi M | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry for the super late reply, I've been busy. I hope you were able to book your tour and had a great time at El Nido?
0
Votes