We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.00*
and up
Best of Seoul Tour in the Morning
More Info
US$143.00*
and up
Strawberry Farm and Nami Island Day Trip from Seoul
More Info
US$429.00*
and up
2-Day Silla Heritage Tour of Gyeongju from Seoul
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
VIP TRAVEL is a travel agency that provides our VIP customers with the best quality travel service. Our aim is to serve the best international VIP guests to Korea. We provide exceptional service with reasonable fares and attentive customer care.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“half day tour” (10 reviews)
“jsa tour” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
Seoul 04515, South Korea
Ways to Experience VIP TRAVEL
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$429.00
More Info
from US$77.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"half day tour"
in 10 reviews
"infiltration tunnel"
in 7 reviews
"jsa tour"
in 7 reviews
"interesting trip"
in 3 reviews
"imjingak park"
in 3 reviews
"guide jenny"
in 2 reviews
"small bus"
in 2 reviews
"second half"
in 2 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"observation area"
in 2 reviews
"dmz area"
in 2 reviews
"dorasan station"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
"blue house"
in 4 reviews
"english speaking guide"
in 2 reviews
"south koreans"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked with VIP Travel through our hotel and had Cindy as our tour guide for 3 days. She was well versed in English, was patient and accommodating to our requests. The coach was also clean and the driver drove with care.

Thank flowergarden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our guide Jenny was great with setting expectations as this tour can be canceled anytime upon instructions from the military. We originally booked the JSA tour as well but the North/South Korean Summit canceled all JSA visits in April. Jenny was also very good about...More

Thank asuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest, Good day. We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip. We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

DMZ trip was decent but I want to point out one thing. The length of time spent on waiting for other tourists to be picked up from the hotels is unacceptable. It took the guide 50min in the morning to pick up a family and...More

Thank Dominika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest, Good day. We appreciate your advise on the pick up service. We will try to pick up the guests more flexibly. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We did the half day morning tour so that we could see the parlance and the blue house. Our guide had almost 40 people in the group and rushed non stop. We never had time to take pictures of the actual palace because of how...More

Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your comments for our trip. And we are so sorry to hear that it wasn't comfortable enough for you to enjoy. Hope we have another chance to provide you better service in the future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We had half day DMZ tour with VIP Travel agency. Before this agency I booked from another company but the bus didn’t come, nobody replied phone, etc. Next day I booked with VIP and result was perfect. We had very nice time, interesting trip with...More

3  Thank OzanKarahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest, Good day. We appreciate your good review for the trip. And good to hear that you have enjoyed the tour with the guide Ms. Sharon. We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 560 hotels in Seoul
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
1,204 reviews
.04 km away
Glad Mapo
115 reviews
.21 km away
Shilla Stay Mapo
299 reviews
.23 km away
Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel
402 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Angel in Us
5 reviews
.01 km away
Lotte Port
11 reviews
.01 km away
Hamheung Cold Buckwheat Noodles Myeongdong Noodles Soup
2 reviews
.01 km away
Misa to
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ewha Women’s University Fashion Street
241 reviews
1.46 km away
Mapo Art Center
6 reviews
.72 km away
Hello APM
15 reviews
1.45 km away
Korea GPS Travel
111 reviews
.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Danbank69
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VVIPTRAVEL | Property representative |
Hello, this is Jenny from VIP Travel. It seems like you are trying to book the tour related to Panmunjeom (this is the only tour which passport copy is required in advance). And to avoid no-show on the tour day, we are... More
0
Votes
LAMARCK L
25 November 2017|
Answer
Response from VVIPTRAVEL | Property representative |
Hello, This is Hena from VIP Travel. First of all, Thank you for your enquiry regarding your flight, hotel and tour from December 16 to 28th, 2017. We are sorry to inform you that we don't have flight and hotel reservation... More
0
Votes
;