We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Tours - Thailand

Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Buffalo Tours - Thailand tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$88.56*
and up
Shore Excursion: Siam Park City Admission...
More Info
US$54.65*
and up
Chinatown Bike Tour in Bangkok
More Info
US$97.21*
and up
Shore Excursion: Full-Day Bangkok Chinatown...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
As a leading travel company in Asia, Buffalo Tours offers the best in customised small group and private guided tours to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Burma (Myanmar), China, Singapore, Malaysia and Japan. Discover your Asia with us today!
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“flight centre” (14 reviews)
“phi phi island” (13 reviews)
“speed boat” (10 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Ways to Experience Buffalo Tours - Thailand
from US$120.10
More Info
from US$48.00
More Info
from US$64.10
More Info
from US$34.47
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"flight centre"
in 14 reviews
"phi phi island"
in 13 reviews
"speed boat"
in 10 reviews
"always on time"
in 12 reviews
"phang nga"
in 4 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 4 reviews
"sea canoe"
in 3 reviews
"james bond island"
in 3 reviews
"moo moo"
in 2 reviews
"railway markets"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable vans"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour company"
in 2 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 13 reviews
"temple tour"
in 6 reviews
"chiang mai"
in 8 reviews
"chilled water"
in 2 reviews
"boat trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our travel agent organized this tour agent for airport transfers. They were on time and helped with our bags. Very good .the driver insisted we meet with him the following day for a presentation of their Phuket tour offers. We ended up booking the Phuket...More

Thank SilentTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear SilentTraveller101, Thank you for taking a moment to share this review here on TripAdvisor. We have taken strong note of your feedback, particularly regarding the water offered on the bus and about the price issue. We have certainly noted your concerns about the prices...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We used Buffalo tours for all our day trips they were really efficient each day prior we received a letter confirming the details and requirements for the next day and they were always punctual, professional and modern toursMore

Thank Sherean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sherean, Thank you so much for this lovely comment about the Buffalo Tours Thailand team! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with our services I will make sure to pass your praise on to the rest of our crew. Kind regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is a fairly irresponsible company and I would recommend tourists to avoid this company unless they want to miss their flight back home. Our flight into Phuket airport was delayed due to rainstorm and the BiffaloTours transfer bus was waiting in the domestic part...More

Thank worldtourist2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear worldtourist2018, Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor. It's a great opportunity for us to be able to improve the services We did know that you had missed transfer on your departure 18 May 2018.Please accept our apologies...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had buffalo tours as our transfer to and from Phuket airport to karon beach area. We got off our flight and saw the rep which was very easy. It took about 10 mins for our private car to arrive and it was a large...More

Thank Kambojambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kambojambo, Thank you for taking a moment to post this nice review here on TripAdvisor. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time with the Buffalo Tours Thailand team, and that your tours were all so enjoyable. Trust that I will pass this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used Buffalo tours to provide transfers from Phuket international airport to our resort. The service was so poor that we cancelled our return transfer and had the hotel organize another. When we arrived we were made wait 15 minutes in an undercroft with no...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor. It's a great opportunity for us to be able to improve the services that we offer our travelers, and feedback is an invaluable way to help our team to improve...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited Thailand again and used Buffalo Tours for airport/hotel transfers and for a day trip to Chiang Rai as well as a Ko Samui island tour. Having used Buffalo previously in Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos, it was no surprise that everything was...More

Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear William, Thank you for taking a moment to share this nice comment about your trip to Thailand with Buffalo Tours! We are so glad all of your trips have gone well, and thank you very much for your loyalty. I'll make sure to share...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked thru Buffalo via our travel agent in our home country. We had airport pickup/drop off along with multiple tours along the way, i could not recommend them higher, they make it so easy always pick you up from the hotel and having a...More

Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Cassie-Andy, Thank you for the review! it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with the Buffalo Tours. i will definitely share your kind words with the team. :) We look forward to having you back, hopefully soon! Kind regards, Wathit Hattakulchai Client...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Buffalo Tours were our main car service in a Bangkok. Very reliable, clean cars, good air con. Drivers were very polite. Always on time. Makes such a difference having a car pick up from and to the airport, especially as we had five travelling in...More

Thank lizknits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear lizknits99, Thank you for sharing this nice comment here on TripAdvisor. We appreciated your comment about transfer service. Let us know when you're traveling to Asia next time! Kind regards, Wathit Client Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wathit H, Client Experience Officer at Buffalo Tours - Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 912 hotels in Bangkok
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
330 reviews
.10 km away
Pullman Bangkok King Power
3,301 reviews
.12 km away
The Victory Executive Residence
297 reviews
.12 km away
The Sukosol Hotel
2,013 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lin-Fa Chinese Restaurant
170 reviews
.14 km away
Eat Am Are (steak)
117 reviews
.22 km away
Patummat Restaurant - - The Sukosol Hotel
82 reviews
.21 km away
Cuisine Unplugged
69 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Suan Pakkad Palace Museum
295 reviews
.28 km away
Baiyoke Sky Tower
2,686 reviews
.70 km away
Sam Sen Nai Philatelic Museum
11 reviews
.20 km away
King Power Rangnam
171 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marko N
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chefsarina | Reviewed this property |
I think you can do it on your own its cheaper as far as i know, haven't done it myself.
1
Vote
Janine P
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from valbIllinois | Reviewed this property |
We were a party of 4 from the start. I would agree if you can arrange to join an existing group would be great. We had a wonderful trip.
1
Vote
;