We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jiva Cafe & Spa

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Being spoilt at International Women’s Day

I am a regular and once more thoroughly enjoyed my time time at Jiva - a massage, threading, a pedi... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AussieInge
via mobile
Perfectly clean!

İ have been in Nepal ( kathmandu + chitwan + pokhara ) since 10 days and jiva is the best clean... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
YeldaTahtaisleyen
,
Kas, Turkey
via mobile
Read all 295 reviews
181
All photos (181)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Jiva Cafe and Spa is Pokhara's hidden oasis situated on the shore of the picturesque Phewa Lake. Our spa features unique private treatment cottages decorated in a traditional style. In this natural setting one can enjoy a range of services such as...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Pokhara
Contact
On Phewa Lake walking path | Lakeside, Pokhara PKR 6, Nepal
Website
+977 61-465379
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Pokhara
from US$699.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
214
27
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
27
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep tissue massage mani pedi complimentary tea lemon water great massage swedish massage treatment rooms relaxation package hair treatment day spa treatment foot wash post trek overlooking the lake full body peaceful place day trek annapurna circuit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular and once more thoroughly enjoyed my time time at Jiva - a massage, threading, a pedi and a lunch with ‚the girls‘ to celebrate. The team is wonderful, the food special, healthy, delicious and different and the massage was divine. Trish,...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AussieInge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

İ have been in Nepal ( kathmandu + chitwan + pokhara ) since 10 days and jiva is the best clean place i have seen in Nepal... All staff are very smiley and helpfull.. foods are delicious! Very comfortable seets.. higly recommend this place..

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank YeldaTahtaisleyen
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste Yelda, Thank you for your lovely review you're wonderful compliment about Jiva being the cleanest place you have visited in Nepal. We have a great team who work hard to maintain a clean and relaxing envirnoment for all our customers to enjoy. Best wishes,

Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Had a foot massage here today and thoroughly enjoyed it. The spa is by the lake and enjoys a pretty garden with comfortable seating and a central bar area serving food and drink. A very peaceful oasis. Massages are done in small 'bungalows' scattered around...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank karen1050
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste Karen, Thank you for your incredible and descriptive review of your visit to Jiva. We are glad you had such a lovely experience with us. Best wishes,

Reviewed 18 January 2019

During my 5 weeks in Pokhara I visited Jiva multiple times for a back massage, pedicure and foot spa, and half day beauty package. All the services are excellent and are provided in a beautiful setting. All staff are friendly but non-intrusive and the lemon...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AnnaKAus
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anna, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your multiple visits to Jiva. We are delighted that you thought all of your therapies were fantastic and its escpecially nice to read your comments about our staff. Thanks again for the wonderful...More

Reviewed 12 January 2019

I visited Jiva 3x in Pokhara for a massage and I was not disappointed once! The Trekkers massage was particularly good after a 5 day trek. Would highly recommend!More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JoeIpsen95
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste, Thank you so much taking time to write a review and for visiting Jiva three times during your stay in Pokhara. We are so happy that you were never disappointed and thought our trekkers massage was excellent. We really apreciate your comments and recommendation....More

Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

I visited looking at reviews ,but I suppose I was dissapointed as staff did not know English nor Hindi,and had no recommendation or briefing that they could suggest. Just the brochure was given and I chose as per description. A simple massage with just one...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Hema G
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Namaste Hema, I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience during your recent massage. To be honest I am baffled and would like to look into this futher. Our front end and reception staff all speak excellent English and are well...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018

Jiva differentiates itself from the rest of the Lakeside Lake-front offerings by offering a bit of an oasis set back from the main walking path. It's lush and green, with lots of comfortable, cushioned wicker furniture, and a full bar with healthy snacks. We did...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank yeesumx
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste, Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your massage and the ambience at Jiva so much. Best wishes,

Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

After the ABC-trekking we treated ourselves with a fantastic massage. Experienced staff, friendly and professional. We had the 60minutes nepalese massage.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank petraverheyen
Trish G, Owner at Jiva Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Namaste Petra, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your massage and appreciate your 5 star rating. Best wishes,

Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Shop replies quickly to my email query. The business owner (Irish) told us that the masseuses need to have 3 years of outside experience before they are hired here - and throughout their employment time they will learn new technique. I had deep tissue massage,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Padma26
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

It’s just the perfect spa. Couldn’t know what they could do any better. We had a massage, facial treatment, pedicure and manicure. Everything was super good!!! Totally recommendable and no comparison to any other spa I had in pohkara!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank barbararC6906DL
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 136 nearby hotels
Hotel Adam
510 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel Portland
12 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel White Himal
11 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Travel-Inn
341 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 410 nearby restaurants
Sarang
140 reviews
.14 km away
Asian Tea House
172 reviews
.11 km away
Metro
299 reviews
.14 km away
Olive Cafe
518 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 320 nearby attractions
Ethical Trekking Nepal
377 reviews
.09 km away
Holy Garden
27 reviews
.09 km away
Sisne Rover Trekking
103 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shashank M
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alex3252 | Reviewed this property |
Depends on what service you get! They have many options for massage, foot care, etc. Make sure you have a meal there too!
0
Votes
Santi T
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tharan G | Reviewed this property |
Private rooms
1
Vote