We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Monarch Adventures - Private Day Tours

Hattigauda, Kathmandu GP0 980, Nepal
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Island Peak and EBC April 2018

Overall my experience with Mountain Monarch was excellent. I successfully climbed Island peak and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Arman R
Everest Base Camp Heli Trek

Pradip was unbelievably helpful from the beginning to the end. We were so lucky to have Mountain... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MasterMountain
,
Fullerton, California
Read all 384 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Kathmandu based owner operated and run adventure tours operator with commitment to offer the international standard service with safety backup. Organise day tour in Nepal Himalayas.
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“mera peak” (32 reviews)
“base camp” (43 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hattigauda, Kathmandu GP0 980, Nepal
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mera peak"
in 32 reviews
"base camp"
in 43 reviews
"chandra prakash"
in 4 reviews
"rain ponchos"
in 4 reviews
"assistant guide"
in 22 reviews
"kitchen crew"
in 5 reviews
"money stays"
in 4 reviews
"his team"
in 31 reviews
"circuit trek"
in 12 reviews
"sleeping bag"
in 18 reviews
"other companies"
in 17 reviews
"porters carrying"
in 6 reviews
"medical kit"
in 5 reviews
"high passes"
in 13 reviews
"local company"
in 12 reviews
"climbing guides"
in 5 reviews
"managing director"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Overall my experience with Mountain Monarch was excellent. I successfully climbed Island peak and had the trip of a lifetime. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The climbing was excellent. Everything was very well organized. Mountain monarch picks you up from the airport and drops you...More

Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pradip was unbelievably helpful from the beginning to the end. We were so lucky to have Mountain Monarch as the company to handle our trek to Everest Base Camp. Our tour guide, Dipen, made everything the best it could possibly be. Thank you!!!

Thank MasterMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did Three Pass Trek in April 2018 with Mountain Monarch. It was my first time in Nepal. From the airport pick up to the trek itself everything was very good organised. Pradip and his team ware excellent! We had very young main guide -...More

Thank Tomo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did Island Peak joining at Base Camp in April 2018 with Mountain Monarch. Everything was excellent and the company went out of its way to ensure I was able to summit. - There were meant to be 6 people climbing, but four people who...More

1  Thank antispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I walked to Everest Base Camp in April 2018. It was just incredible. Mountain Monarch gave us the most wonderful experience. Pradip and his team are excellent. It was my first time in Nepal, my Dad (aged 73, so its never too late) has travelled...More

Thank alfie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I did this 18 day trek with Mountain Monarch a few weeks ago. This was my first trek in the Himalayas. It was a terrific experience- the guides, asst guides and overall coordination was first rate. MM did an especially good job...More

Thank trikharajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went on the Everest Three Passes Trek with Mountain Monarch in April of this year and have to say that I was sorely disappointed. As much as I enjoyed the trekking and Everest experience, the many issues that my group experienced with our guides...More

Thank headstandseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmadv, Owner at Mountain Monarch Adventures - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Heartily appreciate and response to make the things clear from our side.  We have already taken the action to terminate the guide with the respective Provident Fund as per the company policy, being reported that he drank towards the end of trek. Being a responsible...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently completed a 15 day trek and successfully summited Yala Peak with Mountain Monarch.Our guides Nima Sarki Sherpa and Lakpa Sherpa were the best.I felt confident the whole climb.I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to trek in Nepal.

1  Thank Steve And Miche... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently completed a 24 day Mera Peak trip with Mountain Monarch. We were a group of seven of us from NZ, plus around 16 MM staff (incl. the kitchen crew). The trip we did was slightly different to normal as we started in Phaplu...More

Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having done many treks with Mountain Monarch over the last 12 years we were after something different. Again Mountain Monarch organised a hassle fee trek for us to a region where you get away from the crowds, be immersed in Nepali rural life and be...More

1  Thank Vealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 210 hotels in Kathmandu
Hotel Shambala
483 reviews
1.80 km away
Hotel Melungtse
66 reviews
2.08 km away
Park Village Hotel & Resort
207 reviews
2.52 km away
The Amadablam Hotel Pvt. Ltd
12 reviews
2.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nina's
128 reviews
2.38 km away
Le Sherpa
136 reviews
3.38 km away
Garden Kitchen Kathmandu
96 reviews
3.52 km away
Lungta Restaurant
21 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Himalayan Hikers Expedition
18 reviews
.59 km away
Sherpa Holidays
50 reviews
1.03 km away
High Camp Trekking
15 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Curttalk
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gut73raf | Reviewed this property |
In my opiniom, too extreme. You will have the place to yourself but the missary of the trek is just not worth it. Support for your trek will also be limited as only big cities such as Namche will be available for shelter... More
1
Vote
usfscuba
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edson A | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't say that! A slice of pizza, chocolate bars and cokes can be really rewarding after long days walking. The same for the wifi connection and hot showers. Even in the mountains you will be able to get access to them... More
1
Vote
usfscuba
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gbam2017 | Reviewed this property |
Mariana , the Gokyo Lakes Trek is a great itinerary and the view from Gokyo Ri is simply stunning. Unless you are at EBC in late March - late May there will not be any base camp tents etc to view. For me EBC is not a must. I... More
1
Vote
;