Domanin Cemetery

Domanin Cemetery, Trebon

Domanin Cemetery
4

4.0
4 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

vakantiejozef
Olen, Belgium6,113 contributions
Cemetery surounding Sv. Jiljí (st Giles Church)
Aug 2012 • Couples
Surface 2454 m2. This cemetery surounding Sv. Jiljí (st Giles Church) already exists since 1515 and is walled with a stone rampart. The first written mention of Domanín village dates back to 1367, when the village was listed as owned by Knight Frank ze Zelině, later to Jan Podkovičky z Domanína a ze Lhoty , other owners were Petr z Miletín and monastery Třeboň (the town Chronicle indicates that Domanín belonged since 1307 to the monastery of Augustinian monks). After secularization of the monastery by Emperor Joseph II municipal Domanín went to the owner of the estate: Jan Nepomuk Schwarzenberg.
Written 14 September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Domanin Cemetery