We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chopin Point Warsaw

62 Krakowskie PrzedmieScie St., Warsaw 00-322, Poland
+48 601 808 392
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Daily Chopin concerts in intimate venue on 62 Krakowskie Przedmiescie St. Visit this place, where Chopin performed in age of 13. After the sightseeing of Warsaw, you can listen to the music of the Polish composer performed by outstanding Polish pianists. It is a perfect finish to the walk along Krakowskie Przedmiescie, where young Frederic Chopin used to stroll every day. We guarantee the highest quality of performance and pleasant atmosphere.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
62 Krakowskie PrzedmieScie St., Warsaw 00-322, Poland
Nowe Miasto
CONTACT
Website
+48 601 808 392
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Warsaw
from US$63.80
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"talented pianist"
in 9 reviews
"piano concert"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful music"
in 6 reviews
"front row"
in 4 reviews
"intimate venue"
in 3 reviews
"music played"
in 3 reviews
"hour concert"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"honey wine"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful concert"
in 2 reviews
"during intermission"
in 2 reviews
"music lovers"
in 2 reviews
"traditional polish"
in 3 reviews
"old town"
in 8 reviews
"royal palace"
in 2 reviews
"mead"
in 7 reviews
"performance"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We decided to come here in order to feel some Chopin experience while we were in Warsaw. This place is 2 minutes walk from Castle square and very easy to find. Piotr Nowak is an excellent pianist and really feels the Chopin passion. Good way...More

Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are so happy that Piotr perfoms in CHopin Point Warsaw and you had possibility to experience his passion. Thank you for your time to write for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were glad we got to attend a Chopin concert in Warsaw. The pianist was obviously quite talented and we appreciated that. Unfortunately, it was obvious that the piano was in great need of tuning from the first notes which made the whole experience less...More

1  Thank freedml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, we really apprieciate your words about pianist. Way of interpretation is always subject to discuss for music lovers. We are very sorry, you didn't enjoy performane fully because of instrument, it seems in these hot days was much more sensitive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the hi-lites of our 15 day river cruise and extended tours. A beautiful venue. Informal and yet we were privileged to listen to an extremely talented pianist. Highest of recommendation given here!

Thank MidwestRaisedCameSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apprieciate so much your opinion. Thank you, it was a pleasure to be part to you and your fellows of your wonderfull trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably the best Chopin concert you can find in the city. It was really nice, a small group, a nice amount of background information and I would really recommend this! Even if you're not really into classical music.

1  Thank kimspaansen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, your words are like a music for us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Small salon setting just as Chopin preferred. Very talented and attractive performer but needs to speak up a bit more as hard to hear with fan machine running on hot night. Piano sounded a bit tinny - not a match for the performer. The final...More

1  Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we will have your clues on our minds. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Attended a Chopin Piano concert in this venue and it was out of this world. This is where chopin lived and took his music classes. The sound was amazing, and Piotr Nowak was absolutely the most talented pianist i've ever encountered. Make sure to drop...More

Thank Yara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for giving your time to write review about us. In deed, we are in strict Chopins area, he perfomed in our building, in closest area was his Music Conservatory where he was graduated.... We look forward to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We were met by Barbara (the manager) with a warm welcome. The piano session by Edwin Szwajkowski was simply extraordinary. Our teenage daughter enjoyed the rendition of Chopin's pieces as much as we did. A must visit for anyone travelling to Warsaw with interest in...More

Thank HimanshuChakrawarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Owner at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr. Chakrawarti, thank you for your kind words, but at the first thank you for choosing our concert and having memoriable time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I attended two different Chopin performances, and although the pianist at the other was better, I enjoyed the experience at Chopin Point better. You're greated with a lovely beverage. Before the pianist begins, you're provided a brief history of Chopin (which I appreciated). The room...More

Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Manager at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your time to share with your experience in Chopin Point Warsaw. We appreciate your opinion and we are very glad, as all of our team work to give you such impression. Hope to see you again while you next time in Warsaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

You should absolutely go to Chopin point, it is 1 hour concert with complementary drink, I had a wonderful pre dinner time. The pianists are very passionate, very intense feelings. Definitely a must go !

Thank Sarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kotarbasia, Manager at Chopin Point Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We are happy to have so satisfied guests. Many regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was a must do for us. There are a few similar places that do this, but this was the highest ranked on tripadvisor so we plumped for this and we don't regret it. A good place to have it, well looked after by the...More

Thank NavinJohnsonsDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 130 hotels in Warsaw
Hotel Bellotto
95 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
2,331 reviews
.32 km away
Castle Inn
611 reviews
.35 km away
Raffles Europejski Warsaw
16 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Delicja Polska
583 reviews
.07 km away
Restauracja Zapiecek
904 reviews
.05 km away
Pijalnia Czekolady E.Wedel - Krakowskie PrzedmieScie
108 reviews
.05 km away
Pierogarnia na Bednarskiej
133 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Square (Plac Zamkowy)
1,890 reviews
.14 km away
Krakowskie Przedmiescie
1,034 reviews
.13 km away
Old Town Observation Terrace
419 reviews
.14 km away
St. Anne's Church (Kosciol Swietej Anny)
517 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tony D
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kotarbasia | Property representative |
Hello, everyday 18:30, except 03.09.2017. When would you prefere to visit us? Regards, Barbara
0
Votes
Cathleen S
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tigian | Reviewed this property |
Try their fb account or call them even though for my experience that may not be necessary. Since there is enough space.
0
Votes