We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop On - Hop Off.cz

Na Prikope St. 16, Prague, Czech Republic
Save
Review Highlights
Worse customer service i have come across stay clear.

Forr our day in Prague we decided the hop on hop off bus would be perfect, we got on the first bus... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sarah N
via mobile
Not that bad - and there’s a free boat trip

Think some of these reviews are rather harsh...We got a 24 hr ticket - the most you could ever need... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
EmmieLouH
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 604 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Experience Prague differently and try out this unique method of transportation around the streets of Prague. Three different routes provide you with a comfortable way of getting around the city, getting on and off as many times as you want over the whole 48 hours! An assistant will be available in the bus for the whole ride to answer any questions you may have and to sell you a ticket for our HOP ON – HOP OFF buses. Buses are equipped with headphones with audio recordings about Prague in 22 languages. The price of the ticket also includes a 1-hour ride on our sight-seeing boat, which you should be sure not to miss!
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good10%
  • Average19%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible44%
3 weeks ago
“Take a real tour, forget Hop ON/Off in Prague”
3 weeks ago
“Worst Ho Ho ever!”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Na Prikope St. 16, Prague, Czech Republic
Nové Město (New Town)
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Forr our day in Prague we decided the hop on hop off bus would be perfect, we got on the first bus & the Driver & assistant were talking so loud we moved to the back off the bus to hear the commentary then it...More

Thank sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Č, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear sarah N, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we can not be responsible for the behavior of the ship's staff, as we only rent this service. We hope that despite this fact you were happy with the trip to Prague and we hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Think some of these reviews are rather harsh...We got a 24 hr ticket - the most you could ever need - and took two tours round the green route (didn’t bother with red but could have). Yes of course there is some slippage between the...More

Thank EmmieLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Č, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear EmmieLouH, Thank you very much for the positive review and we are very happy that you liked the trip. Kind regards Anna Hop on- Hop off

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the live English version and the guide was more interested in her phone and the driver than actually answering questions. Very little information and we couldn’t match it with the buildings.More

2  Thank pbrtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pbrtours, thank you for your review. We're sorry if your staff were not friendly to you. Please send us an email with the description of the assistant or the vehicle registration number and the date of your journey and we will speak with our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've visited lots of places and used this service with great success. The Prague service is 'unique ' to say the least! We bought tickets on our last day just to see any bits we had missed. We had to wait almost an hour to...More

Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nicky N, thank you for your review. In Prague we are HOP ON HOP OFF company at Prague with the shortest gap between buses. Our bus arrives at the stop every 10 minutes. Occasionally, mostly between 11:00 and 13:00, the bus is full, in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We normally join these types of busses in new cities & enjoy them, but this one was a complete waste of time. We also normally check TripAdvisor but since our nice hotel sold us the tickets we didn't do it this time, we should have..!!...More

Thank JBejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JBejer, we are very sorry that you were not happy with our services. Since our circuits are located in the historical center of Prague, there are no stops indicating individual stops. That is why we also have a very well-arranged map with photos and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I normally check TripAdvisor but on this occasion I didn't - I wish I had. We booked it through the hotel. It was raining heavily on the day and thought it would be a good way to get an overview of Prague whilst staying relatively...More

1  Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tricia F, we are very sorry that you were not happy with our services. You've had several phone calls with an operator trying to point you to the right bus stop. Occasionally, the driver stops and drops the customers directly by the ship at...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We were horrified by the service. we got off the bus with four other strangers at the boats stop . Tired and hungry we went back directly to the pick up location at about 5pm (same place where the bus dropped us off) Also at...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hallo, we are very sorry that you were not happy with our services. You've had several phone calls with an operator trying to point you to the right bus stop. Occasionally, the driver stops and drops the customers directly by the ship at the traffic...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We waited for ever for the hop on hop off bus in Prague, and it was full. We were told there was a bus behind, so we waited. When the bus arrived, he dropped off passengers and said he couldn't take us as it was...More

1  Thank efl215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear efl215, in our maps you have all our stops and bus times when you have arrived at the stop. when the buses are full, do not hesitate to call our info line where we can help you and send an extra bus specially for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

If you get the last boat trip the bus won't take you back to your original stop. We were left in the centre of Old town and had to make our own way to our hotel. The only positive was that they promoted Good Prague...More

Thank JackMarshall-Grint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear JackMarshall-Grint, Our last bus in the winter season leaves at stop No. 1 at 17:00 which you have marked in our map. From the bus stop, the bus can only take you back to stop # 1 where your ride ends. In addition, we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

What a pity ! It should be fabulous. The red route bus was so dirty you couldn’t see out of the windows. And and and ....More

1  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Lorna W, We apologize that you did not like the red route because of poor window readability. we hope that at least the green route improved your mood and you could see lots of interesting sights from windows in the center of Prague. Thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 648 hotels in Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
776 reviews
.14 km away
Barcelo Old Town Praha
1,773 reviews
.21 km away
BoHo Prague Hotel
1,063 reviews
.23 km away
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
1,795 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Brasileiro Slovansky dum
235 reviews
.12 km away
Loft N8 Restaurant, Karaoke and Hookah Lounge
98 reviews
.11 km away
Restaurace Brasilerio Slovansky dum
40 reviews
.12 km away
Umami Sushi Restaurant
95 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
WOW Black Light Theater
167 reviews
.12 km away
Broadway Theater
11 reviews
.11 km away
Myslbek Shopping Gallery Prague
13 reviews
.06 km away
Magic Garnet Museum
14 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sandhya d
September 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Michelle M | Reviewed this property |
Seriously, don't use this company. They are just interested in screwing tourists... We stayed at the Novotel in Prague and there is indeed a bus stop near by BUT it is not marked. We just found it by coincidence because of... More
2
Votes
Google Translation