We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop On - Hop Off.cz

#478 of 596 Tours in Prague
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Expensive but can get ticket without cruise

We took the option of one circuit with out cruise which halved the price, but we could not hop... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
ColinBull
,
Cornwall, near England
Hop off. Stay off.

We got the “24 hour” package. It’s expensive, over $30/person. Buses came randomly. One driver... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
David M
,
Tampa, Florida, United States
via mobile
Read all 726 reviews
91
All photos (91)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good9%
  • Average17%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible42%
4 days ago
“Expensive but can get ticket without cruise”
2 weeks ago
“Hop off. Stay off. ”
About
Experience Prague differently and try out this unique method of transportation around the streets of Prague. Three different routes provide you with a comfortable way of getting around the city, getting on and off as many times as you want over the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Na Prikope St. 16, Prague, Czech Republic
Nové Město (New Town)
Website
+420 602 405 701
Call
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
82
52
77
92
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
52
77
92
219
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We took the option of one circuit with out cruise which halved the price, but we could not hop off-hop on! It gave us a good overview of the city with commentary in English. Their map is very useful. We plumped for a 3 day...More

Thank ColinBull
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Colin Bull, thank your for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our tour and you liked our commentary and helpful map as well. Next time try our 24 hours or 48 hours ticket which will give you more flexibility to enjoy our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service! Well-designed map that allows you to visit all the sights of the city. Wide choice of languages, also a convenient service, since buses travel every 10-15 minutes and you do not have to stand and wait. Price and quality matches. 5+ 👍🏼

Thank zee_zee_jay007
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear zee_zee_jay007, thank you very much for your positive review, it is very apreciated. Comments like yours are always motivation for us. We are glad you spent a nice time in Prague! Kind regards Zdenka

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got the “24 hour” package. It’s expensive, over $30/person. Buses came randomly. One driver ignored us. The narration was erratic. We ended up walking back rather than endure more. Sad, we’ve enjoyed hop on hop off in many other cities.More

Thank David M
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear David, thank you for your comment. In our 24 hours ticket, which costs 30 euros, you have included not only unlimited bus service but also Free Castle Tour and Free boat ride! We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectation, but...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience was the same as Sandra H - We came from Budapest to Vienna lastly Prague using Hop on Hop off in all 3 Cities- We have used them all over the world - This one was the very worst - waste of money...More

Thank Terry B
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Terry B, thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service, however, in our opinion, you should not compare vintage cars or private tours with Hop On Hop Off system...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I’ve never been to a city before I always try and do a hop on hop off bus service so I get to learn a little about where I am. I do this in every city and normally using the city sightseeing buses but...More

Thank SandraH1982
Zdenka M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SandraH1982, thank you for your opinion. As we already spoke about your situation on the phone this morning (and we managed to resolve your problem together with the hotel where you were staying), I have to only repeat my explanation what I said before....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever we go into a city we always check to see if there is a Hop On Tour. Always a great way to see the city! In this case, we were really surprised by nice guides and amazing river cruise.

Thank dominikstehno
Zdenka M, Manažer at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dominikstehno, we are very pleased that you liked our service, will be glad to see you again best regards, Victoria

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great option if you are looking to see as much of Prague as possible and hit the main sites. We used the bus + boat and walked where appropriate but we were never far from a hop on and off point when we needed one....More

Thank Jíra G
Zdenka M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jira G, thank you for your nice comment, it is very appreciated. Kind regards Zdenka

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have always taken the hop on and off bus when visiting a new city. It is such a great way to see everything and get oriented. Prague was no exception. Our hotel was at Hilton old town and was the perfect place to board...More

Thank Andrejka H
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear AndrejkaH, thank you for your nice review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice time with us. Thank you for choosing our service. Kind regards Zdenka

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bus is regular and is a good way to see places you would like to come back and visit. The traffic makes the trip slow in places as in any city. Plenty of information and the bus is clean. Can recommend. Your ticket lasts...More

Thank Ivuš K
Zdenka M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ivus, thank you for your review and we are happy that you had a nice time with us. Hopefuly, see you again in future, once you come to Prague again! Kind regards Zdenka

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good way to see Prague without having to do a lot of walking. I guess we hit it on a good day because the buses were not full. We only got off once to have lunch by the Prague castle, We got...More

Thank Tereza J
Zdenka M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tereza, thank you for your feedback. We apologise that sometimes the audio guide did not match up with the places your were going around, but it is only because of traffic jams, as you mentioned (recording is connected with the GPS system). I hope,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 652 hotels in Prague
Friday Hotel
815 reviews
.14 km away
Barcelo Old Town Praha
1,861 reviews
.21 km away
BoHo Prague Hotel
1,204 reviews
.23 km away
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
1,925 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,047 restaurants in Prague
Brasileiro Slovansky dum
261 reviews
.12 km away
Loft N8 Restaurant, Karaoke and Hookah Lounge
111 reviews
.11 km away
Friday's American Bar
93 reviews
.06 km away
Repre Restaurant
76 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,081 attractions in Prague
Slovansky dum
12 reviews
.11 km away
Papilonia - motyli dum Praha
17 reviews
.05 km away
Magic Garnet Museum
16 reviews
.07 km away
Myslbek Shopping Gallery Prague
15 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
St3pK4ur
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from franhelleur | Reviewed this property |
Get hold of a map and the train, tram and bus routes from the hotel concierge as soon as possible and try to avoid the hop on hop off buses if you can. They are always full to overflowing and get worse as the holiday season... More
0
Votes
sandhya d
12 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Michelle M | Reviewed this property |
Seriously, don't use this company. They are just interested in screwing tourists... We stayed at the Novotel in Prague and there is indeed a bus stop near by BUT it is not marked. We just found it by coincidence because of... More
2
Votes
Google Translation