We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lantern Ghost Tours

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM
Book In Advance
Tours from Lantern Ghost Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
29
All photos (29)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
About
Be incarcerated in a Lunatic asylum, visit an abandoned morgue or be a ghost hunter for the night. Lantern Ghost Tours run award winning tours to Australia's most haunted locations. 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 Telstra Australia...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM
See all hours
Contact
Nelson Place Syme Street | Hobsons Bay Visitor Information Centre, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria, Australia
Website
+61 1300 390 119
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Lantern Ghost Tours
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$26.00
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
67
32
9
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
32
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little girl nice tour interesting history lesson story telling fantastic guide melbourne spirit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

very interesting tour that we all learnt alot from. Jason was a fantastic guide, Very knowledgeable and had some awesome stories to share.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Wdw14
Lantern G, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review on our Lantern Ghost Tour, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you again soon on another Lantern Ghost Tour. Happy Haunting!

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We have done a couple of ghost tours in Melbourne and honestly, this was the best one we have been on. The information was very good and very well presented by Julie. We really enjoyed it. It was well paced and a well thought out...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Eleanna P
Lantern G, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Eleanna, thank you for your lovely review on the Old Melbourne ghost tour. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your tour and...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

My girlfriend and I did this tour recently, and both enjoyed it. It was a nice tour of some of the laneways of Melbourne with interesting stories to go along with it. There's a part where you're "talking" to the ghost of a little girl...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Wander508931
Lantern G, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Mark, thank you for your review on our Old Melbourne ghost tour. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your tour and we...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 11 of us and there was another group of 16 doing the Williamstown ghost tour. This was really a glorified history lesson. It became almost silly towards the end as the other younger group of teens started to realise that...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank LesterM671
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Good Afternoon Lester. Thank you for taking the time to review our Ghosts of the Old City ghost tour. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. We are sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Four of us went on the investigation tour. It was advertised that we would be provided with equipment however there was not enough to go around because someone forgot to drop it off to the guides (or a similar excuse). So we shared a detector...More

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank smelbourne90
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our Altona Homestead Investigation. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. Altona homestead is very small in comparison to Aradale and Beechworth...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We booked in expecting to have a fun night out with friends. Drove all the way into the city, finally get to the group (which is lead by someone who wouldn't be able to organise a bunch of adults if she tried) only to be...More

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank JordanR1780
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Jordan, thank you for adding a review on your experience. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. Sorry to hear you did not make your booking and showed up to a...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017

My husband and daughter joined me on this tour. We had an informative walk around the area prior to going into the homestead to set the seen/ mood. Our guide Lisa, gave a good run down about the famillies that had lived there, and shared...More

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kathy T
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Kathy, thank you for your review on our Altona Homestead ghost tour. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with Lantern Tours and that you had your own paranormal experience while on tour. Hope to see you again on another Lantern ghost...More

Reviewed 2 January 2017

After an excellent meal at Young and Jacksons pub, part of the package, we were met by Stephanie who not only looked the part in a Morticia style dress, but was also very friendly and inclusive of everyone, regardless of our level of beliefs. She...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Sibby1955
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Old Melbourne Ghost Tour. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Thought Williamstown and its history would be a great place to experience a Ghost Tour, sadly we were wrong! Our guide kept telling us that his boss started collecting ghost stories of this area when she was in her early teens and for 2.5hrs all...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank PetaJT
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Good Morning Peta, Thank you for taking the time to review our Ghosts of the Old City ghost tour. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. We are sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

If you're seriously thinking about doing this tour, forget it! All you get is a nice walk around the city and a history talk. There's absolutely nothing spooky about it. I found it to be absolutely boring and to be honest, crap! I'm glad I...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Tony B
LanternGhostTours, Front Office Manager at Lantern Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hi Tony, thank you for taking the time to review our Ghosts of the Old City ghost tour in Williamstown. It is only through feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to offer fun, entertaining ghost tours. We are sorry to hear...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Middle Park Hotel
279 reviews
5.35 km away
Novotel Melbourne South Wharf
212 reviews
5.76 km away
Pan Pacific Melbourne
4,318 reviews
5.84 km away
The Prince Hotel
30 reviews
5.90 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 128 nearby restaurants
Titanic Theatre Restaurant
207 reviews
.31 km away
General Food Co
69 reviews
.09 km away
Pelicans Landing
286 reviews
.21 km away
Off the Pier - Fish and Chippery
76 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 nearby attractions
Williamstown Botanic Gardens
158 reviews
.92 km away
Commonwealth Reserve Williamstown
31 reviews
.01 km away
Hobsons Bay Visitor Information Centre
24 reviews
.21 km away
Point Gellibrand Heritage Park
26 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meetoo2010
19 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Lantern G | Property representative |
Hi Meetoo, you can access all this information on the Lantern Ghost Tour's web page, Happy Haunting!
0
Votes
TripAdviser04
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lantern G | Property representative |
Lantern Tours offers private tours for guests with 15+ guests. Private tours are made up of full paying adults, (no vouchers or children's pricing) Please contact our office 1300 390 119.
0
Votes
Rose800
29 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lantern G | Property representative |
Hi Rose, yes booking for 17 guests to join our ghost tours is no problem at all, you are all welcome to join our scheduled public tours or with a minimum of 15 adults you may book your own private tour when it best suits... More
0
Votes