We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfall Day Spa

11 Mooloolaba Esp | The Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5444 3050
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Service does not match price point

I was given a gift voucher for a ‘Signature Spa Ritual’ for Mother’s Day. It started with a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Margot L
via mobile
Massage heaven!

Recently treated myself and my daughter for a 90 min massage at The Waterfall Day Spa. Perfectly... read more

Reviewed 28 April 2018
Wendy P
,
Mooloolaba, Australia
Read all 31 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are located in the beautiful Landmark Resort, just metres off the Mooloolaba beach front. Offering a perfect Spa Retreat and escape from the everyday, we invite you to take time out and connect with yourself. What better way than to overlook and listen to the waterfall in our double or one of our single treatment rooms, enjoy lunch or a cup of herbal tea in our private courtyard, next to the waterfall. Relax and unwind for an hour, a morning or afternoon or even a full day. Let us take care of you and make your experience with us a memorable and enjoyable one. Our goal is to design treatments to bring you back into balance, create a sense of well being through result orientated therapies, using nurturing high touch approaches and unique sensory experiences. Be nurtured by massage, facials, vichy shower treatments and soothed by the unique qualities of Eminence and Waterlily our skincare ranges. We also cater for all your other beauty treatments like waxing, tinting, manicures and pedicures. OPENING HOURS Monday to Saturday - 9am to 6pm Sundays - by prior arrangement only, please call (07) 5444 3050
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“body scrub” (2 reviews)
“ritual” (3 reviews)
“stone” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
11 Mooloolaba Esp | The Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5444 3050
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"body scrub"
in 2 reviews
"ritual"
in 3 reviews
"stone"
in 2 reviews
"therapist"
in 4 reviews
"pedicure"
in 2 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
"team"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I was given a gift voucher for a ‘Signature Spa Ritual’ for Mother’s Day. It started with a strange rushed foot wash. There was then a very weak dry body brush that definitely didn’t stimulate any circulation as advertised. The exfoliating treatment was not vigorous...More

Thank Margot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaterfallDaySpa, Manager at The Waterfall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Margot, again we are very sorry you didn’t feel today’s treatment met your expectation. The signature ritual is one of our most popular treatments, our therapists are very well trained and our product is very high quality. As discussed we would like to have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Recently treated myself and my daughter for a 90 min massage at The Waterfall Day Spa. Perfectly tucked away from the bustle of the main street we felt like we stepped into paradise...sound of trickling waterfalls, relaxing music and glorious scents filled out room. Toni...More

Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaterfallDaySpa, Manager at The Waterfall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for this amazing review Wendy, We love what we do and we love getting feedback like this. It was an absolute pleasure to treat you and your daughter and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to this spa over 10 times now and I always come back when I am in need of a relaxing pick me up. The 90min massage is my go to treatment and always leaves me feeling ultra relaxed and so much less...More

Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaterfallDaySpa, Manager at The Waterfall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Beth for the lovely review, so glad you have a go to treatment and you continue to visit the Spa regularly. We pride ourselves in delivering the perfect experience every time and strive for our clients to feel the way you do. thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The 90minute nature massage is fantastic. Total relaxation and dedicated to any problem areas you have. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWaterfallDaySpa, Manager at The Waterfall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Michelle for the amazing review, we love what we do and its great to see you do too. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our visit to the Day Spa was not great. After waiting for our treatments, one treatment was good, however, one was very quick and not the best. The later treatment was not completed to previously experienced treatments that were had at other establishments, then...More

Thank leechandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The staff were so lovely and made us feel very comfortable! Beautiful setting, very romantic but just a tiny bit noisy. Overall it was awesome and we would definitely return.

Thank Ebbonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Extremely professional and friendly group of ladies, I felt relaxed the minute I was welcomed at the door, Very impressed by the variety of treatments that the spa offers. I will definitely be returning. Thankyou ladies x

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank maddisonb664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The spa and team is soo great. the massage was perfect 👏👏👏👏 thank you for your great service. Definitely we have to go back. Excellent team, highly recommended.

Thank LMa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting the Waterfall Day Spa at the Landmark hotel in Mooloolaba on and off for the last few years and the service is always consistently good. Nice relaxing spot centred around the outdoor waterfall features. Beauty Therapists are always friendly and trained...More

Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I enjoyed the massage and complete body scrup and wrap. The shower was gorgeous, with so many jets invigorating the skin. I felt relaxed and pampered at the end.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank F4288CGchristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Landmark Resort
1,008 reviews
.04 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
312 reviews
.07 km away
Mantra Zanzibar
613 reviews
.14 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
189 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods
308 reviews
.08 km away
The Colombian Coffee Co
86 reviews
.07 km away
The Beach Bar & Grill Mooloolaba
167 reviews
.06 km away
Dirty Moes
95 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,483 reviews
.46 km away
HMAS Brisbane
172 reviews
.43 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,578 reviews
.28 km away
The Wharf
89 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Billy M
28 September 2017|
Answer
Response from TheWaterfallDaySpa | Property representative |
Hi Billy, we tried to send a direct response to your question when we received the notification but it still shows as unsent on our side. We are very sorry for the delay and in hope this one reaches you, its $110 for the... More
0
Votes