We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters

Features Animals
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 412 155 814
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Winner of the Sunshine Coast Business Tourism Awards 2014 for Experiences. Family owned and run business Our trips are about making sure we can give you, the customer a great day out of the water.We offer a range of marine and water based experiences including: * Deep Sea Fishing Charters * Short Private Cruises * Whale Watching Tours * Jet Boat Thrill Rides * Romantic Speed Boat cruises * Party Boat Cruises * Water Taxi Services * Guided Kayak Fishing Tours * Small Weddings * Ashes Scatterings All bookings can be made online or by Phone
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“crab” (18 reviews)
“fish” (31 reviews)
“these guys” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 412 155 814
Ways to Experience Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters
from US$120.80
More Info
from US$75.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crab"
in 18 reviews
"fish"
in 31 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"paddy"
in 6 reviews
"heaps"
in 6 reviews
"rods"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 8 reviews
"board"
in 7 reviews
"crew"
in 17 reviews
"boat"
in 17 reviews
"bbq"
in 3 reviews
"whales"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went on a 9 hour sunset Charter with fish and crab charters today. I had high hopes as I had been waiting for over one month and it was given to me as a birthday present. I had heard it was very good but...More

1  Thank archernador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Enrique, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. We are glad that you acknowledge you have enjoyed yourself, but had a few minor areas you would have liked to see added. Please allow us to address those for you....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I were in Australia for the first time and thought we should try out fishing here. I enjoyed the trip a lot despite not catching any fish or crab. Was awesome we got to see whales! Before the trip, Paddy kept us...More

Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia v, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Daphne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for the fishing & crabbing trip you did with us. Glad you enjoyed the trip despite not catching anything. This is why we promote our 5 hour trips as a fun...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

yesterday our family and friends went on an 11 hour fishing charter with paddy and gerrry the most patient and accomidating people. they went out of there way to help us out and acheive a spectacular day on the water. firstly we met SKIP JEESE...More

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Pete & Ange, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We all enjoyed having you on board and it was one of those days that we all wish could happen all the time - everything went well. Photo's and video are forth coming...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

It appears this business is either very good, as most reviews show, or they are truly terrible on some days. Our experience definitely fell into the latter category. We had a group of 4 booked on a trip on Monday 14 November as a special...More

1  Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hi Vince, It is most unfortunate to hear of your experience with us. Let me clarify the situation and assist with your refund. There are 2 key components to your "review" that need further discussion. Cancellation: - We were extremely disappointed also that some of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Spacious boat with heaps of rods and room for eskies... oh yeah and there's a heap of room to fish as well. If you can get past the fact the skippers a kiwi! All the staff are friendly and helpful plus you can have a...More

Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks for the great feedback Sam. Really appreciate you taking the time to put up a great review. Heard you were heading back for a big seafood dinner. : ) Glad you enjoyed the day. We shall definitely pass on all your comments to the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

All the staff helped make the day exceptional experience - for the adults and the kids....hard to do!! We were all inexperienced and were patiently shown what to do and helped throughout the day. Will be doing this again no doubtMore

Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Michelle, We thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review and let everyone know that you enjoyed your trip out with us. We will pass on your comments to our crew and look forward to having you out...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Had the great fortune to be guided around the Mooloola river looking for fish by Brian. Great kayak setup- stable, comfortable, excellent gear and even a snack pack and cold water thrown in. The fishing was fun- excellent instruction and heaps of tips and tricks...More

Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have put a few pictures up on our Facebook Page and I was quite surprised what you saw on your trip. :) Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you with us again some time....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our family chartered the vessel Crusader 1 for a 'spreading of ashes at sea ceremony' for our late parents, off Caloundra. Paddy and Jerry were so helpful and thoughtful in helping arrange the day and making sure everything was as we wanted, which it was...More

Thank pneil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you so much for a great review - very much appreciated. We are glad the trip turned out to be so special and that you could share it with so many of your friends and family on board Crusader 1. To have the whales...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with the tuna on the bite. Great crew really friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to express what a good time you had with us. It's very much appreciated and you certainly had a great day with all of those fish on board. Thanks for supporting us. All the team at SCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The staff were awesome guys, all so friendly and helpful. No we didn't land a big one but the weather has been pretty unpredictable all year so here is hoping next trip when I hope to do a family one we will land some bloody...More

Thank jetlad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Beachcomber On The Spit
52 reviews
.32 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
189 reviews
.74 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
306 reviews
.79 km away
Landmark Resort
1,011 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish On Parkyn
558 reviews
.41 km away
Narinthorn Thai Food
40 reviews
.75 km away
Rice Boi
134 reviews
.56 km away
See Restaurant
385 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,486 reviews
.42 km away
HMAS Brisbane
172 reviews
.45 km away
Point Cartwright
229 reviews
.97 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,580 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit