We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters

Features Animals
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Jun 21, 2018
“Fishing trip 6/3/18”
Sep 13, 2018
“Business before pleaser”
About
Winner of the Sunshine Coast Business Tourism Awards 2014 for Experiences. Family owned and run business Our trips are about making sure we can give you, the customer a great day out of the water.We offer a range of marine and water based...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Website
+61 412 155 814
Call
Ways to Experience Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters
from US$72.50
More Info
from US$116.10
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
31
6
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
6
2
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

So when I pay money to be taken fishing I'd expect the charter operaters main goal would be to get anglers into a position to catch a fish or 2. First thing when fishing always sorce fresh bait. They gave us old brown Pillys and...More

1  Thank Stan S
Patricia v, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Stan, "Thanks" for the review..... Normally I would say that we love any constructive criticism to ensure we keep improving. But in this case, after some investigation into your trip, I think the best we can do here is give anyone reading this "review"...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

It was ok.First charter ive been on and no one caught any keepers thats including me and my brother who are experinced fisherman. And didnt help that we didnt get any crabs either. Weather wasnt to good tho and if i went next time id...More

1  Thank Dorian P
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

I went on a 9 hour sunset Charter with fish and crab charters today. I had high hopes as I had been waiting for over one month and it was given to me as a birthday present. I had heard it was very good but...More

2  Thank archernador
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi Enrique, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. We are glad that you acknowledge you have enjoyed yourself, but had a few minor areas you would have liked to see added. Please allow us to address those for you....More

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were in Australia for the first time and thought we should try out fishing here. I enjoyed the trip a lot despite not catching any fish or crab. Was awesome we got to see whales! Before the trip, Paddy kept us...More

Thank Daphne L
Patricia v, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Daphne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for the fishing & crabbing trip you did with us. Glad you enjoyed the trip despite not catching anything. This is why we promote our 5 hour trips as a fun...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

yesterday our family and friends went on an 11 hour fishing charter with paddy and gerrry the most patient and accomidating people. they went out of there way to help us out and acheive a spectacular day on the water. firstly we met SKIP JEESE...More

Thank Peter C
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Pete & Ange, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We all enjoyed having you on board and it was one of those days that we all wish could happen all the time - everything went well. Photo's and video are forth coming...More

Reviewed 15 November 2016

It appears this business is either very good, as most reviews show, or they are truly terrible on some days. Our experience definitely fell into the latter category. We had a group of 4 booked on a trip on Monday 14 November as a special...More

1  Thank Vince B
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hi Vince, It is most unfortunate to hear of your experience with us. Let me clarify the situation and assist with your refund. There are 2 key components to your "review" that need further discussion. Cancellation: - We were extremely disappointed also that some of...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Spacious boat with heaps of rods and room for eskies... oh yeah and there's a heap of room to fish as well. If you can get past the fact the skippers a kiwi! All the staff are friendly and helpful plus you can have a...More

Thank SamR2429
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thanks for the great feedback Sam. Really appreciate you taking the time to put up a great review. Heard you were heading back for a big seafood dinner. : ) Glad you enjoyed the day. We shall definitely pass on all your comments to the...More

Reviewed 11 October 2016

All the staff helped make the day exceptional experience - for the adults and the kids....hard to do!! We were all inexperienced and were patiently shown what to do and helped throughout the day. Will be doing this again no doubtMore

Thank Michelle D
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Michelle, We thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review and let everyone know that you enjoyed your trip out with us. We will pass on your comments to our crew and look forward to having you out...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Had the great fortune to be guided around the Mooloola river looking for fish by Brian. Great kayak setup- stable, comfortable, excellent gear and even a snack pack and cold water thrown in. The fishing was fun- excellent instruction and heaps of tips and tricks...More

Thank Dani E
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have put a few pictures up on our Facebook Page and I was quite surprised what you saw on your trip. :) Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you with us again some time....More

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our family chartered the vessel Crusader 1 for a 'spreading of ashes at sea ceremony' for our late parents, off Caloundra. Paddy and Jerry were so helpful and thoughtful in helping arrange the day and making sure everything was as we wanted, which it was...More

Thank pneil25
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you so much for a great review - very much appreciated. We are glad the trip turned out to be so special and that you could share it with so many of your friends and family on board Crusader 1. To have the whales...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Beachcomber On The Spit
55 reviews
.32 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
196 reviews
.75 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
321 reviews
.79 km away
Landmark Resort
1,027 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 198 nearby restaurants
Fish On Parkyn
590 reviews
.41 km away
Narinthorn Thai Food
45 reviews
.75 km away
Rice Boi
211 reviews
.56 km away
See Restaurant
407 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,550 reviews
.42 km away
HMAS Brisbane
174 reviews
.45 km away
Point Cartwright
237 reviews
.97 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,628 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines