We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mooloolaba Canal Cruise

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mooloolaba Canal Cruise
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“pelican feeding”(19 reviews)
“other half”(14 reviews)
“fish feeding”(11 reviews)
About
This highly popular cruise aboard the historic timber ferry MV Mudjimba has been operating on the Sunshine Coast from the Mooloolaba Wharf for 26 years. During this relaxing, still-water cruise you will see opulent waterfront mansions, yachts and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Parkyn Parade Road | The Wharf Marina, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Website
+61 411 368 248
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Mooloolaba Canal Cruise
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
216
46
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
216
46
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pelican feeding other half fish feeding local history great hour steve irwins expensive houses canal side great commentary value for money multi million dollar homes relaxing hour wharf tavern different perspective bream mooloolah river christmas lights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 20 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this very relaxing 1hr cruise with the added bonus of an informative yet relaxed commentary from the Skipper !! Four of us did this cruise & loved it. A great intro to the canals of Mooloolaba.... thankyou Rob, Holly & Jo !!More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank VickieO21
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hi Vickie, Such a pleasure to have you all on board. Many thanks for your review. Loving the phrase "loved it". We love our Mudjimba too, and the classic ambiance that she ensues. Skipper Rob will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the commentary,...More

Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent way to spend an hour. Relaxing, interesting and entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Must do for all visitors to the area.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GabriellaB1962
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hi Gabriella, Many thanks for your fabulous review. After 28 years of cruising the Mooloolaba Canals, we also consider our lovely nostalgic ferry boat who is the last of her kind, an absolute "must do" for visitors to the area and locals alike. The Mudjimba...More

Reviewed 20 November 2018

Today we went on the 1 hour canal cruise. This is totally well worth doing, very relaxing cruising around the canals. The skipper knows the area extremely well & told local history & stories, from bird life to boats, local residences to marine life &...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lynne P
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Hi Lynne and Barry, We are totally bowled over by this review. You have showcased our cruise perfectly, and we really appreciate your comment regarding our friendly family run business, and personal touch. We are a family, who know what people want, and it is...More

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time on this great canal cruise Extremely friendly Great way to relax and enjoy a sunny afternoon

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank beatrice125
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Hi Beatrice, Many thanks for your lovely review. Don't forget we have our Christmas Lights Cruises in December if your in the area. A different way to experience the old charm of the Mudjimba.

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

What a terrific way to spend an hour or so. It had been years since I did this and my friend had never been. So a great experience for us both. Really enjoyed the commentary. The skipper and his daughter made us feel very welcome....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank WendyClancy1
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Hi Wendy, We are so pleased that our vintage ferry boat and cruise did not disappoint. Rob and Holly sincerely try to make each and every trip as enjoyable as the last. Thank you for a wonderful review!

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Today we had a very enjoyable 1 hour canal trip. The skipper was such a kind man. His lovely daughter was assisting. We all enjoyed the trip, seeing local sights, getting insight into local history and see Steve Urwin’s boat. Feeding the pelicans and fish...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MelitaG41
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Hello, What a lovely review. Skipper Rob and Holly will be thrilled. We certainly try to keep everyone entertained throughout the hour. Thank you!

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time on the cruise, the commentary was informative and enjoyable to listen to. Very kid friendly, you can bring your own food and drinks along. Extremely budget friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Elicia M
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Elicia, So pleased you had a lovely time. Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. The kids love driving the boat, and yes, being BYO means savings. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I have some mobility issues at the moment and "sight seeing" is a pain not a pleasure. What was a pleasure was sitting comfortably in Rob's boat and seeing the gorgeous canals of Mooloolaba. He and Holly were great and I had a wonderful time....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kerrie N
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hi Kerrie, What a fabulous review...Thankyou!. "time to unwind" is a great way to describe our cruise. Even though I've hopped aboard many times, I still feel very "chilled out" when we dock, compared to when I got on. Rob and Holly do make a...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming service. Get to see some pretty amazing houses that most people can only dream of. Commentary was excellent. A very relaxing 90 minute cruise.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PinkMac68
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you found our cruise friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed the commentary. I'll be sure to pass on your review to Skipper Rob and Holly.

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time on this cruise today the captain was hilarious and most informative. Would recommend this to everyone. Keep up the good service !!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Safari523632
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hello, Many thanks for your 5 star review, and positive recommendation. Our aim is always to provide an unforgettable experience, with good old fashioned sincere and friendly customer service. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Skipper Jerry and Holly.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Beachcomber On The Spit
56 reviews
.24 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
207 reviews
.28 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
327 reviews
.30 km away
Landmark Resort
1,053 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 199 nearby restaurants
Rice Boi
289 reviews
.05 km away
See Restaurant
438 reviews
.11 km away
Siam Thai Restaurant
226 reviews
.31 km away
The Surf Club Mooloolaba
1,692 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,639 reviews
.14 km away
HMAS Brisbane
176 reviews
.14 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,670 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jannettegeorge
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Yes, you can still purchase the meal on the cruise. The meal is at the Wharf Tavern and is the choice of 3 options. 1 Crumbed fish, 2 Chicken schnitzel, 3 200g Steak and all meals come with chips, salad and sauce. You can... More
1
Vote
Brian J
3 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Hi Brian. The cruise goes for 1hour
0
Votes
berty666
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. The cost for pensioners and concession card holders is only $18
1
Vote