We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mooloolaba Canal Cruise

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Mooloolaba Canal Cruise
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“pelican feeding”(19 reviews)
“other half”(14 reviews)
“fish feeding”(11 reviews)
About
This highly popular cruise aboard the historic timber ferry MV Mudjimba has been operating on the Sunshine Coast from the Mooloolaba Wharf for 26 years. During this relaxing, still-water cruise you will see opulent waterfront mansions, yachts and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Parkyn Parade Road | The Wharf Marina, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Website
+61 411 368 248
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Mooloolaba
from US$25.23
More Info
from US$32.44
More Info
from US$28.11
More Info
from US$25.23
More Info
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
217
46
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
217
46
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pelican feeding other half fish feeding local history great hour steve irwins expensive houses canal side great commentary value for money multi million dollar homes relaxing hour wharf tavern different perspective bream mooloolah river christmas lights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

A lovely trip showcasing the houses and history of Mooloolaba. Very interesting information from our Captain (and quite a few Dad jokes. We also fed the pelicans in the river and fish at the dock. I would happily do the trip again.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Linda S
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Linda, Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. I'll be sure to let Skipper Rob know that you mentioned his Dad jokes...or maybe it might encourage him to keep telling them...Ha Ha. So pleased that you enjoyed the cruise.We would love to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little cruise looking at the homes with interesting commentary and the captain is funny . Feeding the pelicans was goodMore

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank frasercoastrvpark
Joanne J, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Fantastic!, we really appreciate you taking the time to review our unique Mooloolaba Canal Cruise on Google. It's 5 star reviews like yours that help to get our little cruise noticed. I'll let Skipper Rob know that you enjoyed his unique humour. We...More

Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent!! Great value. Kids got to feed pelicans & fish & my husband & I got to learn a lot about the area.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Vicky W
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Hi Vicky, So pleased you all had such a great time. Thanks for the 5 stars, thats brilliant! Great to see you again next time you travel up north.

Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Friendly captain with a nice manner. Kids loved having s steer. Feeding the pelicans was probably the highlight of the trip. A very pleasant hour on board

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jill K
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Hi Jill, Yes Skipper Rob loves his work. Thats what he's like in and out of work. Hope you'll hop on again next time your in town.

Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We (family of 4) took the 1hr Mooloolaba Canal Cruise. The cost was $60 for a family, which was money well spent. The crew were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. It was great to listen to the history of the area and see...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank CESanctuary
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Hi there, Wow, what a fab review.....thank you sooo much. We love our 5 star reviews, so we can hopefully be deserved of a 2019 5 star certificate at the end of this year. Skipper Rob and Holly will be pleased to read your comments...More

Reviewed 18 January 2019

The Canal Cruise is a lovely way to learn about the history and residents of Mooloolaba and Minyama, finishing with an opportunity to feel some wild pelicans.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank markS9076EZ
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our cruise.

Reviewed 16 January 2019

This is a great little cruise if you wish to take that special someone for a real treat it is great value for money and a little quirky give it a go you will not be disappointed

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Karawtha89
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi there. Thank you for your review. However, I'm not sure if you have us mixed up with another cruise. Mooloolaba Canal Cruise will be out of operation for 2 weeks in February for "dry dock" yearly maintenance.

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we turned up at the harbour to try and book this trip but was told it wasn’t running. Disappointed would try again if we go back that way againMore

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank annwales2016
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Let me start by saying that we are sorry you arrived on a day that our vessel was not operating. As with any small family run business, it is impossible to operate 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Circumstances arise where our schedule...More

Reviewed 11 January 2019

The skipper of the boat is so lovely and just great with the kids. He let all of the kids on board have a turn driving the boat which made my kids day! We also all had a turn to feed the pelicans which was...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Anna R
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Hi Anna, Wow!, reviews don't get any better then this. Thank you so much. You have highlighted exactly the enjoyable experience that we want to convey. As I mentioned in another great review yesterday, the kids absolutely love driving the boat. Some of the kids...More

Reviewed 9 January 2019

What a wonderful skipper, full of knowledge and a sense of humour. Kids were given the opportunity to have a drive of the boat, which I thought was lovely. We were a group of six and everyone enjoyed the start to our day. Loved having...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Leanne A
JoJ1930, Owner at Mooloolaba Canal Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Hi Leanne, What a great review! thank you sooo much. Skipper Rob will be happy to know that his humour is appreciated. He likes a bit of a joke! January is a busy time for the kids, and we make sure that they all have...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Beachcomber On The Spit
57 reviews
.24 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
207 reviews
.28 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
327 reviews
.30 km away
Landmark Resort
1,055 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 nearby restaurants
Rice Boi
293 reviews
.05 km away
See Restaurant
442 reviews
.11 km away
Siam Thai Restaurant
226 reviews
.31 km away
The Surf Club Mooloolaba
1,698 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,640 reviews
.14 km away
HMAS Brisbane
176 reviews
.14 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,674 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jannettegeorge
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Yes, you can still purchase the meal on the cruise. The meal is at the Wharf Tavern and is the choice of 3 options. 1 Crumbed fish, 2 Chicken schnitzel, 3 200g Steak and all meals come with chips, salad and sauce. You can... More
1
Vote
Brian J
3 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Hi Brian. The cruise goes for 1hour
0
Votes
berty666
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Abalooloom | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. The cost for pensioners and concession card holders is only $18
1
Vote