We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Sunshine Coast

Features Animals
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5458 6226
Website
Share
Save
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast Aquarium Entrance Ticket
from US$29.39*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast Aquarium Entrance Ticket
from US$29.39*
BOOK A TOUR
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
No trip to the Sunshine Coast is complete without visiting SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast, a multi-award winning, all weather visitor attraction. SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast has been recognised as the best attraction in the region at The Sunshine Coast Business Awards in November 2017. Situated right at The Wharf in Mooloolaba, just moments from the main Esplanade, SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast is home to thousands of marine and freshwater animals – including sharks, crocodiles, seals, turtles, stingrays, tropical fish and more. Explore 11 fun and interactive animal zones – across three levels, including the tidal touch pool, seahorse sanctuary, jellyfish kingdom and take a look at our brand new Jawsome Sharks in the 80m Ocean Tunnel. With different fun talks and animal feeds, including the family favourite seal show, there’s plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast.
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5458 6226
Ways to Experience Sea Life Sunshine Coast
from US$29.40
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"underwater world"
in 355 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 62 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 38 reviews
"rainy day"
in 54 reviews
"shark tank"
in 34 reviews
"fish"
in 190 reviews
"touch pool"
in 25 reviews
"great attraction"
in 24 reviews
"annual pass"
in 21 reviews
"melbourne aquarium"
in 20 reviews
"sea lion show"
in 19 reviews
"on display"
in 28 reviews
"seal shows"
in 18 reviews
"few hours"
in 65 reviews
"great family day"
in 18 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 47 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Super cheap entry if you are an adult with a baby! My 13month old loved all the fish, we even saw the sharks getting fed by scuba divers!!

Thank Margot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Plenty of different types of marine life to explore and a variety of activities from fish feeding to seal shows to jellyfish, but the highlight for us was the ocean tunnel guided tour. Awesome feeling walking under all those sharks and rays. Great place to...More

Thank gds199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

I think it's common to get some sort of discount. Have a quick search before deciding on full price. This is or one of the biggest in Australia. But still small as compared to those found in the northen hemisphere. Sea life is plentiful and...More

Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed the visit especially the tunnel and the seal show. I’m glad we got 2 for 1 deal (at tourist info Centre on Hasting St Noosa) as it is very expensive at full price.

Thank SallyStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small car park hence we had to park over 1km away. Cramped inside. A fair admission price would be $10 for Adults/ $5 for kids

1  Thank DMTN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian H, Marketing at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, sorry to hear about you bad experience at Sea Life Sunshine Coast. The car park is actually owned and ran by the local council. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow Excellent! Took 6 children Aged from 10 to 1 Not 1 argument. They were so enthralled with what was on offer and still talking about a week later! Clean Amazing Touch tank was a hug hit! Canteen was very reasonable - feed 8 with...More

Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I specifically rang yesterday to check pricing. Was told there was child go free with parent that did apply on saturday. $93 for 1 adult and 3 kids. Just mention it when you go to counter. My son arrived this morning and was charged full...More

Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our visit and recommend highly . Make sure you go to the seal show. It was a great place to spend a few hours ? Very well looked after .

Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed with my recent trip, apart from Shark Island. All but one of rides was closed not a lot of staff about. Seems to be geared more to younger children.

Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian H, Marketing at Sea Life Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lee, thanks for your comment. Can you please confirm you have visited Sea Life Sunshine Coast? As we don't have any rides, could you please confirm this?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a bad place to visit with kids. I think it could have been a bit cheaper considering the place is not that big. They have several different sections which is great to see with the sharks being the best. You get to walk through...More

Thank Bourkeys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
189 reviews
.13 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
306 reviews
.17 km away
Landmark Resort
1,008 reviews
.26 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
312 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rice Boi
132 reviews
.12 km away
Good Bean
197 reviews
.20 km away
See Restaurant
384 reviews
.14 km away
The Edge
93 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,480 reviews
.20 km away
HMAS Brisbane
172 reviews
.17 km away
The Wharf
89 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steve S
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Leah T | Reviewed this property |
It's just a different name for the same place.
2
Votes
Alma G
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SEALIFE_SC | Property representative |
The cruise will dock at The Wharf Mooloolaba where SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast is located. Safe travels and we look forward to your visit.
1
Vote
Holly G
15 May 2015|
Answer
Response from SEALIFE_SC | Property representative |
We're very passionate about not only our marine life, animals and conservation work, but also committed to providing the best aquarium experience possible for both our guests and the animals we look after. In addition to... More
0
Votes