We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery

Wollondibby Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
+61 2 6457 1447
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for a rainy day

When there is too much wind and rain, wild brumby is a good place to check out On the way to... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
elle w
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Awesome schnapps

Great setting & awesome schnapps. Food & beer available. Best Schnapps is sour apple. Only downside... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ldj226
,
Brisbane
via mobile
Read all 274 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The wildbrumby distillery makes a range of spirits including award-winning schnapps and gin. Come up and enjoy a wildbrumby tasting experience, visit our cafe, and take a wander through the beautiful grounds and sculpture garden.
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great food” (17 reviews)
“tongue” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Wollondibby Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 6457 1447
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"schnapps tasting"
in 30 reviews
"great food"
in 17 reviews
"tongue"
in 16 reviews
"wild brumby"
in 14 reviews
"chilli"
in 10 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 7 reviews
"schnitzel"
in 7 reviews
"free schnapps"
in 6 reviews
"sour apple"
in 6 reviews
"take home"
in 8 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 5 reviews
"german sausage"
in 5 reviews
"a late lunch"
in 5 reviews
"pork"
in 5 reviews
"pink lady apple"
in 4 reviews
"designated driver"
in 6 reviews
"great location"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

When there is too much wind and rain, wild brumby is a good place to check out On the way to thredbo, good drive Greeted by a friendly taster guide, giving you a sample of the great schnapps for sale. Always had on point customer...More

Thank elle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great setting & awesome schnapps. Food & beer available. Best Schnapps is sour apple. Only downside not dog friendly

Thank ldj226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. Free schnapps tasting with 12 different varieties to try, all of them nice. You can even have lunch there, food is good.

Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here to replace our schnapps we had finished from our last visits over a few years ago. We had a drink and a pretzel first enjoyed sitting in the armchair looking out onto the landscape watching for Roos and even spotted a brumby!...More

Thank LauLauMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, spotting wildlife, eating pretzels and tasting schnapps. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Snowies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove up from our overnight stop in Cooma on the way to Perisher and stopped in originally to pick up some gin but ended up tasting the schnapps and purchased the pear schnapps and a limoncello. Stayed for a coffee/hot chocolate and homemade pastries...More

Thank lismcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for stopping by! Its wonderful to hear your family holiday got off to such a great start, and that the kids appreciated our door decor :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gin at its smoothest and snapps of many flavours. Butterscotch lovely but one of the best limoncello ever tasted. Mango nice as well. Staff are very attentive and eat in meals are hearty and delicious.

Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed our smooth gins and flavoursome schnapps! Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Wild Bruby is definitely worth a visit for lunch and a schnapps tasting. The food was delicious, the staff very friendly and helpful and the range of schnapps is varied and fun to taste. We especially enjoyed their chillie schnapps, aptly named Devil’s Tongue, as...More

Thank CanberraGirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review and excellent recommendations. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

So disappointed that we turned around and left without tasting after three unnecessary, sarcastic and rude remarks from the guy at the schnapps tasting bar. I was just being polite when I asked if the establishment did tastings. I didn’t want to assume I was...More

1  Thank Schwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so sad to hear that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our Wildbrumby tasting experience. The reason we offer free tastings is to ensure that all distillery visitors receive a warm welcome, even during peak snow season weekends. Please feel free...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We just dropped in to this establishment happy to spend a few dollars but the elderly man doing the tastings was so rude to us we have decided to go to a place that knows customer service.More

Thank SwogDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Our staff work really hard to give all our visitors a warm welcome with our free schnapps tasting experience, so we are very disappointed to hear you didn't receive this from us during your visit. Please get in touch with us by emailing your contact...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Free taste testing even at 11am ! Other gift lines to buy and the cognac was very good . On the road up to Thredbo so call in

Thank suzy286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildbrumby, Manager at Wildbrumby Thredbo Valley Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and thoughtful feedback! We hope to see you on your next trip up to Thredbo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Jindabyne
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
816 reviews
5.79 km away
Panorama Jindabyne
185 reviews
8.69 km away
Acacia Snowy Motel
118 reviews
8.70 km away
Alpine Resort Motel
17 reviews
8.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wildbrumby Cafe
284 reviews
.01 km away
Crackenback Farm Restaurant
102 reviews
1.14 km away
Cuisine Restaurant & Bar
228 reviews
5.92 km away
Alpine Larder
195 reviews
5.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thredbo Valley Horse Riding
39 reviews
1.35 km away
Horse Riding at Pender Lea
13 reviews
.31 km away
Spa & Wellness Centre
5 reviews
5.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Natsplash
3 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maureen P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am sure that would be ok with them, they were very obliging. M.
0
Votes