We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arisoo Day Spa

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Visit on a weekday

Bestie and I had a rare day off work together so we went for the $99 Spa promotion deal on a... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2018
chiyo2348
,
Sydney, Australia
Ear infection from body scrub

This was my very first experience at a traditional Korean spa. It was unique. The body scrub was... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2018
Jenn P
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible34%
Travelers talk about
“bath house”(9 reviews)
“steam room”(10 reviews)
“cold bath”(4 reviews)
About
Arisoo Spa is a Korean style Wellness spa for ladies. Our speciality is the Korean Body scrub which are more effective than salt scrubs. Korean Body scrubs involve spending some time in the saunas, steam room and bath prior to getting the treatment...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
7 Help St | Suite 2, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Website
+61 2 9884 8333
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
16
9
4
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
9
4
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house steam room cold bath kings cross full body massage my mum korean spa relaxing and enjoyable experience feel comfortable swimmers baths bathhouse shampoo receptionist nudity undies pampering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

My mother and I attended the Chatswood Arisoo Korean Bath House on Friday. Although not as big as the Kings Cross Korean Bath House which closed 10 years ago, we were more than pleasantly surprised by the experience. The Bath House is very clean and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank fdimasherd
Discover03495200206, Guest Relations Manager at Arisoo Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

look forward to seeing you back soon and thank you so much for the wonderful review.

Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing experience. I used the online booking system, selected a timeslot and made payment. The spa package was to be a birthday present and I'd organised a day off work to go. A day and a half later I was contacted to say that...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Venture02520948030
Discover03495200206, Guest Relations Manager at Arisoo Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

A refund was issued a refund which makes your statement that you are " $99 out of pocket " as incorrect. we did offer you a different time slot but you informed us that you are unable to do any other time as you had...More

Reviewed 15 November 2018

the place isn't of the 5 star variety, but the scrubs are. the quality of the women working here are authentic Korean scrub massage. fantastic, it has taken me years to find in Sydney after the Korean bath house in the cross closed down. it's...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank tantrihealer
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My mum and i received a Mothers Day Voucher. To be honest i dd not know what to expect. Ive never been to a bathhouse before so i have nothing to compare it with. First impression was great. The receptionist was welcoming ,friendly and was...More

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Melovefood86
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I really hope there’s rate lower than Terrible !!! I went there first time last year , just to experience the bath , I made appointment over the phone , on the day they started calling me , 3 hours prior to my appointed time...More

Date of experience: June 2018
17  Thank gulistan1207
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Bestie and I had a rare day off work together so we went for the $99 Spa promotion deal on a Wednesday. Unfortunately some of the therapists were off sick so there was only two on duty trying to get to all the clients. We...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank chiyo2348
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This was my very first experience at a traditional Korean spa. It was unique. The body scrub was very thorough leaving my skin soft and smooth. Unfortunately, the body massage didn’t hit the mark for me and the facial was average. While I thought it...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jenn P
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I purchased a Groupon for the spa package as a little treat to me, I have to say the place could go a revamp it is very tired looking, the receptionist was very pleasant & explained the routine. I have to say this is not...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank chrishayward
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This has to be the saddest of sad - this place is simply falling to pieces. Having been here many times, I always cherished the ME time. However I will no longer be frequenting - taking the money and not putting it back into the...More

Date of experience: December 2017
5  Thank Oona O
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I booked the Groupon also, I had a little trouble getting through on phone or email but got there, made my booking, and attended. Its a small facility. Most but not all attendees there are naked, and I went naked, and it felt incredibly liberating...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sarah W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Mantra Chatswood
1,140 reviews
.10 km away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
2,024 reviews
.36 km away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
138 reviews
.46 km away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
170 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 278 nearby restaurants
Mamak Chatswood
434 reviews
.10 km away
Huong Lua Modern Vietnamese
116 reviews
.08 km away
Chimichuri
37 reviews
.02 km away
465 The Avenue - Bar & Kitchen
102 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Chatswood Chase Sydney
192 reviews
.58 km away
Roseville Cinema
78 reviews
1.32 km away
Westfield Chatswood
96 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate G
22 November 2017|
Answer
Response from chrishayward | Reviewed this property |
No you can park in the Council car parks for 3 hours free.
0
Votes
salpierce
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda K | Reviewed this property |
No they supply towels, body wash, hairdryers
1
Vote