We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Temptation Sailing

Features Animals
| Marina Pier, Glenelg, South Australia 5000, Australia
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Temptation Sailing tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$53.22*
and up
Dolphin Cruise from Adelaide with Optional Dolphin Swim
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Temptation is a 58 foot sailing catamaran which has been doing wild dolphin swims daily since 2001, in this time we have never been out on a dolphin cruise and not seen dolphins. In fact we will give you all your money back if dolphins are not seen on this cruise. Dolphins always come over to Temptation and you can stand or lay above them on our front nets. If you wish to swim, no worries (but book early to avoid disappointment) this is a totally wild experience, no feeding, no touching just viewing from within the water. Because these are wild dolphins we have strict rules to abide by (both for the safety of the swimmers and the dolphins) and sometimes it can be rushed to get the swimmers in the water and sometimes the crew do need to yell so that the swimmers know which way to look under water. If you book in for a swim and on the day change your mind, no problems we can refund the difference (direct bookings only), especially for young children who decide they don't want to swim, that way they don't need to feel forced to go into the water. Remember you will always see more dolphins from on board, but seeing wild dolphins underwater is just amazing.
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
| Marina Pier, Glenelg, South Australia 5000, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dolphin swim"
in 26 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 24 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 11 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 10 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 8 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 11 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 7 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 6 reviews
"safety brief"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"crew members"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 4 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 4 reviews
"lovely cruise"
in 4 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 4 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a bunch of ocean cowboys. I understand that to “swim” with the dolphins you must know your own ability but that does not absolve the crew from all care and responsibility - particularly for children. The crew were arrogant, careless and have no understanding...More

Thank mdhmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful sunset, good value, lovely accommodating crew (babes tbh. ;)) 10/10 would tempt again! Bring a jumper and cash!

Thank gill-pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Terrible customer service. Turned up at the boat sick with a stomach bug, yet that wasn't a good enough excuse to re-schedule. A very unpleasant morning had by me and my wife. Plus no dolphins sightedMore

Thank Wildewillsy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen W, Owner at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Sorry you were sick on the day of your cruise. Please note our cancellation/reschedule policy is on our website. We do require enough notice so we can re-book positions as we usually have passengers on standby if a position becomes available. But unfortunately 15 minutes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Glenelg
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1,166 reviews
.16 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
267 reviews
.33 km away
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
276 reviews
.41 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
262 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Wharf
332 reviews
.11 km away
Orange Spot Bakery
154 reviews
.36 km away
The Oyster Bar
212 reviews
.00 km away
Glenelg Surf Life Saving Club
179 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glenelg Beach
346 reviews
.48 km away
Glenelg Pier
740 reviews
.48 km away
Bay Discovery Centre
91 reviews
.32 km away
Glenelg Visitor Centre
73 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
G6007YQmichelle
September 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Stephen W | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. It really depends on the cruise you are inquiring about, the sails do not get put up on every cruise and is at the discretion of the captain. The main sail does not typically go up, however... More
0
Votes