We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish The Deep Charters

Features Animals

Fish The Deep Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good4%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“kingfish”(3 reviews)
“half day trip”(2 reviews)
“catch fish”(2 reviews)
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
| Muriel Henchman Drive Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 416 224 412
Improve This Listing
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingfish half day trip catch fish these guys species fishing reel flathead fisher luke float fished scotty boats jeeps pelagic novice
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went out for a half day charter yesterday and came home with enough fish to share between multiple families. My husband caught a 12kg Jewfish a PB for him and the other guests all caught plenty. With a boat full of novices (except hubbie),...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SuziC198
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Scott was very matter of fact, not very welcoming or hospitable, never engaged in conversation with the team who was paying his wages. Very disappointing. Maybe Tweed again next time.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Fearless59993966018
Neddy1985, Owner at Fish The Deep Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

To whom it may concern, I have always been hospitable and welcoming to all my customers so I find this comment very strange indeed, can you tell me what day you were on, did we catch a feed of fish which I always do, because...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

I went with a group of friends on a Saturday morning half day trip who were not greatly experienced in fishing although had been on some trips before. I'm a fishing enthusiast myself and have been on various charter boats over the years. We only...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank UsernameJoshua
Reviewed 24 July 2018

10 of us had a great day with Scott and Luke. Great catches by all. "I'll be back!!!!" Thanks for the good service guys

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank StuartPeat
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip with trepidation, with a family of novices. The weather was lousy, the fish weren’t biting much, and it was cold, however, Scotty, our captain and guide, was super nice and extremely helpful. We couldn’t fault his manner, hospitality, and help, given...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mdamiani
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Absolutely love fishing with these guys! Scott and his crew go above and beyond to get you on the great fish each and every time... They cater to whatever type of fishing you are after and have never let us down. Extremely professional and a...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jackie B
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

A dedicated team with excellent knowledge and exclusive fishing locations, there were no other boats in sight and we came home with a freezer full of fish! Plus the size of the boat and 500hp means travel time is comfortable and fast!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Paul W
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been with Fish the Deep many times and every time is great. Scott always does his best to find the fish so that each and every customer goes home happy. No two trips have been the same (and that’s a good thing 😉). So...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mandi P
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We had a great days fishing on this boat. We went on an all day charter to the outer reefs and caught lots of Kingfish, Samson fish, Albacore, Trag and even a Flathead. Even thought the wind was up and it was a rough ride...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank brewstaM
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

They took my card details and my money when I arrived to go fishing I was told that I had been cancelled because I had not answered my phone to confirm my booking that I booked this fishing trip on I also gave the lady...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank U370NXannap
Neddy1985, Owner at Fish The Deep Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

To whom it may concern, you failed to ring in the night before as told when booking charter, to confirm booking and pick up time, you were not cancelled, you failed to turn up on time for the charter, the other 9 passengers called in...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 nearby hotels
Sea World Resort
5,128 reviews
.17 km away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
71 reviews
1.65 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,364 reviews
1.71 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,830 reviews
1.73 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,242 nearby restaurants
Peter's Fish Market
894 reviews
1.60 km away
The Shoreline Restaurant
371 reviews
.15 km away
Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant
155 reviews
.15 km away
Seaway Kiosk & Jetty
30 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 817 nearby attractions
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
93 reviews
1.54 km away
Marina Mirage
334 reviews
1.06 km away
Broadwater Parklands
203 reviews
1.58 km away
Gold Coast Fishermen’s Cooperative
18 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish The Deep Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines