We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Company Tours

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Share

Good Company Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
75
All photos (75)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“city tour”(33 reviews)
“hour tour”(44 reviews)
“port chalmers”(28 reviews)
About
Dunedin's most spectacular sights in 2 hours!Learn history and folklore,Spectacular hilltop photo spots including the ruins of Cargills castle,Explore the oldest University campus in New Zealand, and the worlds steepest street,Harbourside drive, and...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
7 Duckworth Street, Dunedin 9013, New Zealand
Website
+64 21 280 0444
Call
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
154
28
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
28
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour hour tour port chalmers cruise ship great tour train trip interesting sites hour city take photos great overview of the city driver guide cadbury factory enjoyable tour in depth knowledge money well spent cadbury world couple of hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a tour to Lanarch castle, 2 hour city tour and chinese gardens and museum. Our bus broke down about 20 minutes into the tour and we spent over an hour on the side of the road in a hot bus with no communication...More

Thank Sarah P
Reviewed 1 week ago

awesome communication, and all on our tour couldnt speak highly enough of this Kiwi company, makes me proud to be a kiwi when USA customers all raved over their booking experience. We did the Tairei gorge tour, the driver was awesome, and a great day...More

Thank Gavin C
GoodCompanyTours, Owner at Good Company Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your feed back Gavin. We're really happy you enjoyed your Taieri Gorge Train journey & visit to Dunedin. We always do our best to communicate well with our passengers & provide a reasonably priced, quality service. Always proud to be Kiwi's!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked ahead online the Dunedin City Tour Port to Port, 3 hour tour offered by Good Company Tours. We paid using a US credit card. We were met at the cruise terminal in Port Chalmers by Richard who was driver and guide. We were...More

Thank bajabirdy
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Thanks to our guide Davina, we chose to stay an extra day in Dunedin. This wonderful city has so much to see and do, Davina's commentary helped us plan our stay so we could see as much as possible.

Thank Mygirlissexy69
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Thanks to Adele for able to arrange our last minute private city tour. Thanks to Davina our friendly driver/guide, we really had a great time touring and enjoying the city tour. A lot of picture stops and beautiful scenery to enjoy and we were also...More

Thank EmMun
GoodCompanyTours, Owner at Good Company Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your tour with lovely Davina. I'm happy we could be of service to you & you've taken away some positive memories of Dunedin. You're welcome back anytime!

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

What a treat our two hour tour of Dunedin today proved to be! We were the only two people on the coach - a great advantage for my wife and I! We had a super guide, Davinia, sharing her in-depth knowledge of the city and...More

Thank Ronoc63
GoodCompanyTours, Owner at Good Company Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for your wonderful feedback. Davina does a great job of show casing our city in such a friendly way. Getting her all to yourselves was a bonus! Hope you know Dunedin a little bit better now & we see you another time.

Reviewed 28 May 2018

While in Dunedin for a short while, we chose to book a city tour with the Good Company, and were lucky to have Ross as our driver. He was very helpful, and went out of his way to show Dunedin's architecture and history to us.

Thank Rose817
Reviewed 1 May 2018

A pity that Dunedin doesn't seem to have the demand for a 'proper' hop-on-hop-off tour where you can stop at any point as long as you like and wait for the next bus. This only runs twice a day so you have to plan your...More

Thank ChrisJS51
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a tour that does the main things in Dunedin, do the one hour, if you’re wanting to go into the suburbs and out to the beaches, do the two-hour tour. For a cheap price, it comes with great commentary and great...More

1  Thank g_lucy1
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked with this company via the internet well before we left on a cruise to NZ. Very smooth. Met the company rep in the arrivals shed at Port Chalmers, just look for the bloke with the beard holding up a sign the volunteers told...More

2  Thank 2011travel54
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 nearby hotels
Arcadian Motel
113 reviews
1.50 km away
Best Western Dunedin
314 reviews
2.09 km away
Adrian Motel
124 reviews
2.24 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
241 reviews
2.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 407 nearby restaurants
Brew Cafe & Bar
86 reviews
1.61 km away
Ana Thai Cuisine
40 reviews
.37 km away
Tuppence Cafe
19 reviews
1.41 km away
Filadelfios at the Terminus
28 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 200 nearby attractions
Toitu Otago Settlers Museum
1,774 reviews
3.23 km away
Otago Farmers Market
223 reviews
3.22 km away
Dunedin Railway Station
2,802 reviews
3.20 km away
Dunedin Chinese Garden
430 reviews
3.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
653fionar
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GoodCompanyTours | Property representative |
Hi Fiona, Our buses aren't new but are all in a tidy/clean condition & are well maintained. Hope this helps, thanks Adele & Richard Good Company Tours.
0
Votes
billie9189
9 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GoodCompanyTours | Property representative |
Hello & thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, our vehicles have storage for folding wheelchairs but are not wheelchair accessible for those permanently wheelchair bound. We would suggest contacting "Ability Adventures... More
0
Votes
siml0
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GoodCompanyTours | Property representative |
The only way you can travel on the train on February 27th is by buying your ticket through your cruise line. No private sales for the train journey on this day. Our apologies Good Company Tours Dunedin.
0
Votes