We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
the best heated pool complex in New Zealand

Of all the heated pool offerings in NZ, this one is the best. By far. Especially good on a cold... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2018
sbod2017
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
Great afternoon

Lovely pools available, with clean changing rooms and showers. The staff were helpful and smiling... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2018
Tyla R
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“wave pool”(31 reviews)
“hydro slide”(17 reviews)
“great pool”(10 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Cnr Littlebourne Road & Upper Stuart Street, Dunedin, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-477 4000
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dunedin
from US$43.80
More Info
from US$134.00
More Info
from US$111.10
More Info
from US$53.90
More Info
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
83
47
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
47
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolhydro slidegreat poolswimming lessonslane swimmingmain poolleisure poolschool groupsdiving boardall agesvisiting dunedinnew zealandwavesfunlearnersjogginglockers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Of all the heated pool offerings in NZ, this one is the best. By far. Especially good on a cold Winter day when you can see the weather outside & not give a fig. Fantastic gym - worth the visit alone and great if you...More

Thank sbod2017
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely pools available, with clean changing rooms and showers. The staff were helpful and smiling. Quite a busy pool with swimming training and events on.

Thank Tyla R
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The floors often feel dirty and the staff at the front desk can be pretty snappy and unhappy sometimes. Facilities are good enough though with a wave pool, spa, 50m (or 2x25m) and a two dive pools (often being used by water walkers).

Thank ericmunro8
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Would recommend this to anyone visiting Dunedin with kids. They have 7 pools, all heated, lots of diving boards, a wave pool, lazy river, spa and two hydro slides. Great value entertainment for the kids with pool temperatures ranging from 28 to 32 degrees. Dunedin...More

Thank Traci S
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Great prices, even to be able to use the pool slides. Large size and wave machine, great for all ages. Clean and tidy, but no cafe, and only vending machines at entrance working.

Thank elworthy21
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This pool has everything you could want from a community swimming space. We tend to spend most of our time in the family pool with occasional waves, foutains and a lazy river to mix things up. There is a main pool for lengths and also...More

Thank Rod D
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I didn't use any of the slides or anything. It's a good swimming pool with very impressive facilities, but I wouldn't recommend it as a tourist attraction. I guess it would be a good option if you're a family and it's a miserable day outside....More

Thank Joey2040
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good to see young children now have to wear a wrist band so lifeguards can quickly see if they are away from their caregivers. The waterslides are great for all ages. Aquajogging is loads of fun.

Thank SouthernDuo
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Wow, what a terrible experience. Took some time out from study to go for a swim here and promptly realised I wasn't allowed to do a bloody thing. I got followed around the whole time by 2 staff members who clearly were having a bad...More

Thank rosaliej97
DCCMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Moana Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We're sorry you feel you had a bad experience visiting us. Our pool manager would be happy to discuss this with you further. Please feel free to phone us on 03 477-4000 and ask to speak with the Manager Moana Pool.

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We took our kids here for a break from walking/hiking but with the water slides there is no relaxing. Hugely fun for mum, dad & the kids. The play pool has a wave function every half an hour which was fun along with the lazy...More

Thank Kiwichick74
DCCMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Moana Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Great to hear how much fun you all had. Thanks for sharing and hopefully the rest of the walking / hiking went well!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ellie B
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from SouthernDuo | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. You have to pay a deposit but you’ll get it back when you return them. $6 for swimming togs and $6 for towel plus the $20 deposit.
0
Votes