We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

76 Napier Road | Sh 5, Taupo 3379, New Zealand
+64 7-378 8559
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The only place we stay in taupo

Great place to stay accomodation options to suit all types.Thermal pools are great for the family... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shellsandc1
,
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Afternoon relaxation

We stayed at the resort for two nights and made use of the spa facilities. It was beautiful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kevin C
via mobile
Read all 471 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Living Waters Spa at Taupo DeBretts. A Volcanic Spa Experience. Relax your body and soothe your soul in the tranquil world of this unique spa experience. This is where the healing mineral waters of DeBretts Hot Springs combine with therapeutic massage and luxurious body treatments to leave you feeling amazingly relaxed and rejuvenated.Each treatment starts with a soak in the therapuetic warm waters at Taupo DeBretts Hot Springs. Then, enjoy a unique New Zealand treatment including relaxation massage, Hot Stone Massage, Warm Thermal Mud Wrap or wondrous facial. Rejuvenating Facials and other body and beauty treatments make this a spa experience you will not soon forget.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“water slides” (32 reviews)
“hot pools” (77 reviews)
“private pool” (21 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
76 Napier Road | Sh 5, Taupo 3379, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-378 8559
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Taupo
from US$36.20
More Info
from US$28.80
More Info
from US$102.60
More Info
from US$95.20
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water slides"
in 32 reviews
"hot pools"
in 77 reviews
"private pool"
in 21 reviews
"the dragon"
in 9 reviews
"day pass"
in 10 reviews
"heated floors"
in 6 reviews
"hydro slide"
in 5 reviews
"relaxing visit"
in 5 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 14 reviews
"holiday park"
in 5 reviews
"family pass"
in 6 reviews
"varying temperatures"
in 5 reviews
"warm water"
in 8 reviews
"hot springs"
in 12 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 8 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay accomodation options to suit all types.Thermal pools are great for the family (Kids love the water slides)very tidy grounds great helpful staff.Cafe on site.

Thank shellsandc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi shellsandc1, Thank for your feedback. We are delighted that you loved your stay and enjoyed the hot pool and cafe. We hope to see you come back again soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for two nights and made use of the spa facilities. It was beautiful weather and the pools were all slightly different temperatures and something to suit everyone. For adults wanting to use the slide, there is a 90kg weight limit,...More

Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kevin C Thanks for the review. We are glad that you had a good time our pools. We hope to see you come back for a soak soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a wonderful way to finish a short stay in Taupo.....at the hot pools. Wonderful and relaxing. Love the hot mineral

Thank Madhousejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Madhousejka, Thanks for the review. It was great that you had a wonderful time at our hot pools. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived really late for one of our sessions however the staff were amazing and took care of our party of three anyway after what was a stressful drive from Auckland to Taupo. The thermals pools were just as relaxing. Would definitely visit DeBretts again!

Thank ceegeenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Heaven Thanks for the lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hot pools and we will pass on your comment to the pools staff. Look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to access. The hot springs are so relaxing. We arrived late afternoon and unfortunately the cafe was no longer serving hot food. A good way to spend a few hours

Thank calnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi calnor, Thanks for the review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time at our hot pools. We hope to see you come back again soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were enjoying our visit, but then a large group of high school students came. We ended up staying only an hour, but everyone had enjoyed themselves all they could in that time. Ask if there are groups coming before paying. Slides are fun, but...More

Thank kjh529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi kjh529, Thanks for the feedback. We are happy that you had some good time at our hot pools. We are so sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. These issues will definitely be addressed to the pool attendant team and we will improve our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place for a hot relaxing dip in the pools . Was very busy at the time but still had room to relax

Thank shane244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi shane244 Thanks for the review. It was great that you had a relaxing time at our hot pools. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife had visited with the family in 2016, and suggested we went there on our recent Taupo visit. The day was grey but warm and it was a delight to relax in the lovely hot pools. Although there were plenty of people there it...More

1  Thank OldBlindPew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi OldBlindPew, Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted that you came back to visit us and enjoyed your day at our hot pools. We hope to see you come back soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ina the massage therapist at the day spa at de Brett’s gave the BEST EVER relaxation massage. 5 star thank so much. I’ve tried many therapists and this was a one off, jack pot!

Thank thorplevien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thorplevien Thanks for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your massage at our Living Waters Spa. We will definitely pass this on to Ina. Hope to see you come back soon. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not our first time to Taupo, but this was the first time to DeBretts Spa Resort. Very nice. Great for families too.

1  Thank davidV1642TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi davidV1642TR, Thanks for your time to leave us a review. We are glad that you made to visit Taupo DeBretts and had a good time. We hope to see you next time. Kind Regards Rain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
2,301 reviews
.22 km away
Karaka Tree Motel
244 reviews
1.05 km away
Phoenix Resort
73 reviews
1.06 km away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
293 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rangitaiki Tavern
9 reviews
.18 km away
Mole & Chicken
252 reviews
1.05 km away
Edgewater Restaurant
207 reviews
1.22 km away
Bistro Lago
488 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Waipahihi Botanical Gardens
135 reviews
.81 km away
Wairakei Natural Thermal Valley
337 reviews
1.06 km away
Wairakei Geothermal Power Station Visitor Center
79 reviews
1.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tony R
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PadresHoney | Reviewed this property |
All hydro slides have manufacturers conditions of use, based on the slide's bedway size. The upper weight limit, as well as the lower height limit, are generally determined by the bedway. One of the factors governing speed... More
0
Votes
Adele G
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeBretts-Taupo | Property representative |
Hi Adele, Thank you for contacting us. We have a menu with prices that we can email to you. We are not able to mention links or email addresses on this page, but you will find our 'info' address on the contacts tab of our... More
1
Vote
Lorraine F
November 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from DeBretts-Taupo | Property representative |
Hi Lorraine, I'm sorry but unfortunately our studios do not have the extra space to accommodate extra beds, there just isn't floor space available. Regards Tracy.
0
Votes