We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Escape

28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 21 775 971
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

We had a great time. 2 adults + 5 teen boys in the behind enemy lines room. Set up was good and... read more

Reviewed today
ppppaulau
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Great Game

I've played a variety of escape games from all sort of places in Auckland. I would definitely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zody Y
Read all 620 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Great Escape is a fun and simple, yet challenging REAL LIFE ESCAPE GAME. Your team of 3 to 6 are locked in a themed room. You have 1 hour to escape using nothing but your wits and intellect, creativity and common sense! It's all about the buzz of solving clues and puzzles. Why go to the movies when you can be more than a passive bystander in your own entertainment.
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“psych ward” (57 reviews)
“prison break” (56 reviews)
“great fun” (95 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 21 775 971
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Auckland Central
from US$99.20
More Info
from US$31.90
More Info
from US$109.80
More Info
from US$167.20
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"psych ward"
in 57 reviews
"prison break"
in 56 reviews
"great fun"
in 95 reviews
"team building"
in 42 reviews
"alice room"
in 28 reviews
"alice in wonderland"
in 28 reviews
"escape room"
in 31 reviews
"problem solving"
in 17 reviews
"work team"
in 15 reviews
"team event"
in 10 reviews
"team bonding"
in 12 reviews
"prison cell"
in 8 reviews
"building activity"
in 8 reviews
"titanic room"
in 7 reviews
"group activity"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 24 reviews
"year olds"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We had a great time. 2 adults + 5 teen boys in the behind enemy lines room. Set up was good and room was challenging. We didn’t get out in the 60 mins but they let us finish - maybe as we were pretty close...More

Thank ppppaulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've played a variety of escape games from all sort of places in Auckland. I would definitely recommend this one to other friends. The hints in the games are challenging but very clear, and logical. Had great time here.

Thank Zody Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was fun and challenging for the brain. Everyone enjoyed it and it's great you can come back and do diferent rooms.

Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great experience with my work collegues. Wanted to try the Pysch Ward, but no one wanted to join me

Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An awesome experience, will try other rooms next time. Will recommend to other friends and families.

Thank Noman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic way to spend a family afternoon. Well recommended for all age groups. Exciting & thought provoking.

Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An awesome escape room! Really good fun. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

Thank viv969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Great Escape team! We had a lot of fun! Can't wait to come back and try the other games. Recommend to families and friends!

Thank tatianajayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing team and venue. Had a blast, did 2 of the rooms available, both completely different and challenging in their own ways! We look forward to coming back and doing some of the other room! Thanks heaps team, you guys are awesome!

Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome staff great family activity recommend you go. Great value for money. We made it out so you can too.

Thank Juanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Auckland Central
Elliott St Apartments Hotel
52 reviews
.20 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
1,924 reviews
.24 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
1,261 reviews
.25 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
373 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mentatz Japanese Noodle
33 reviews
.01 km away
No. 1 Pancake
64 reviews
.06 km away
Mrs Higgins Oven Fresh Cookies
59 reviews
.07 km away
The Kimchi Project
55 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki
1,657 reviews
.08 km away
Queen Street
1,061 reviews
.11 km away
The Warehouse
7 reviews
.15 km away
Central City Library
32 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sunshinesam2015
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from GreatEscapeAuckland | Property representative |
Unfortunately it is a lease issue. We are in an old building which we can't alter therefore we can't add any facilities. I understand where you coming from but our hands are tied.
1
Vote
myxmytosis75
28 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bevan S | Reviewed this property |
We did Prison Break and our 10yr old girl freaked out at the start and we had to let her out. The staff kindly looked after her and let her watch us on the monitor. I think she would have been OK in "Alice" but we didn't... More
0
Votes
;