We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Moreton Island

Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Adventure Moreton Island tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
139
All photos (139)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“jet ski”(3 reviews)
“sea life”(4 reviews)
“tangalooma”(16 reviews)
About
‘Adventure Moreton Island’ is an exciting tour operation which offers One Day or Overnight activity packages, ranging from adrenalin pumping to water-based adventure. Leaving from Brisbane’s Holt Street Wharf, Adventure Moreton Island operates out...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Tangalooma Island Resort, Brisbane, Queensland 4025, Australia
Website
+61 1300 022 878
Call
Ways to Experience Adventure Moreton Island
from US$158.60
More Info
from US$71.70
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
89
24
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
24
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski sea life tangalooma dolphins wreck snorkeling sandboarding snorkeled visibility wetsuits dugong tide equipment ferry hat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Couldn't be more stoked with the trip we booked. Wish we had stayed for 2 days but even just one day there was perfect. Started off nice and early, boat trip out to the island, spotted some dolphins on the way. Got there started our...More

1  Thank Lea D
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I bought the trip online through TripAdvisor because my hotel has limited information about the location for the ferry. The ferry leaves at 7:00 AM and returns at 4:00 PM. The return is too early for the 2 hour fishing trip that starts at 3:30...More

4  Thank D P
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Last minute trip, ferry ride is 45 minutes across a bay (no sea sickness). There is food on board which was good because the food on the trip was a little lite on. The sand boarding and snorkeling is excellent, although I would be reticent...More

1  Thank Trent S
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice guides and good organisation, no stress at all. Even lunch was included: wraps with plenty of toppings and watermelon :)

1  Thank Jan-henrik K
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Swimming among tropical fish, a lovely beach, friendly and kind staff, and a great day out. I have recommended the Adventure Moreton Island tour to local friends. Before I came the QLD this week I booked the daytrip with pickup from Adina Hotel in the...More

Thank Megan E
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Tangalooma was a beautiful surprise after stepping of our ship for the day. Spent an hour on the glass bottomed boat with Kylah as our host and had a great time. Seeing two green turtles popping their heads up out of the water a few...More

Thank Marlene O
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went on the day trip to Moreton island and it did not disappoint. Had good fun doing the activities which included sand boarding, snorkelling and kayaking around the ship wrecks. The guides were great, they told us about the island and...More

1  Thank EoinM126
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Had a blast with Trent as captain and Alex as our tour guide. Fun and educational. Saw Dugongs and dolphins feed the fish. Saw jelly fish and artificial reefs made from 15 sunken ships over 20 years. A very enjoyable tour. Thank you Alex for...More

Thank Leean W
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent a lovely hour touring out to the wrecks of Moreton Bay Isl, to view the sealife, saw a Dugong on the way, some Dolphins and thousands of fish swarming the boat, big shout out to Alex and Trent who made the trip so...More

Thank Aileen G
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My friend and I had come over from Perth and London to Brisbane. We booked the Adventure Moreton Island pass which included snorkel hire, stand up paddle board and kayaking hire. We added the snorkeling tour because we were a bit unsure of how we...More

2  Thank cayleyjones7
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 173 nearby hotels
Bay Air Motel
142 reviews
.70 km away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
34 reviews
.81 km away
Cleveland Motor Inn
86 reviews
1.78 km away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
46 reviews
3.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,140 nearby restaurants
Fish On Fire
243 reviews
.71 km away
Bean and Leaf Cafe - Cleveland
68 reviews
.76 km away
Twelve Boar
71 reviews
.67 km away
Jeppo Gelato
41 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 834 nearby attractions
Aria Cruises
260 reviews
.96 km away
Stradbroke Ferries Pty Ltd
176 reviews
.95 km away
Brisbane Yacht Charters - Day Charters
56 reviews
.82 km away
Redland Museum
46 reviews
1.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica B
10 September 2016|
Answer
Response from JunRant F | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jessica, We were in a bikini & sarong all day as we swam in the ocean, the water is cool, clean & clear, you may bump into a dugong as be careful as one was very close to us. They are harmless. The nights & early mornings... More
1
Vote
tctbf
13 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrisbaneTraveler2009 | Reviewed this property |
Up to you. I have only been with one. Depends how much camping gear you have and how many people your travelling with.
0
Votes