We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Bowl in on a wet day

We had lunch near Darling harbour and on a wet day decided to go inside and have a few games with... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2017
globalneighbour
,
Kiama, Australia
via mobile
Laser Tag Fun with work

Great fun with work playing 3 games of laser tag / laser quest last Friday Equipment worked, one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ian B
Read all 28 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good30%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
1 week ago
“Laser Tag Fun with work”
3 weeks ago
“Love it ”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
21°
12°
Oct
22°
14°
Nov
23°
16°
Dec
Contact
2-10 Darling Dr | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Central Business District
Website
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$90.50
More Info
from US$115.90
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
5
8
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
8
6
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great fun with work playing 3 games of laser tag / laser quest last Friday Equipment worked, one failed gun was quickly replaced by the staff. It's feels hot inside the laser area: Recommend light weight clothing or t-shirts ! Good sound effects inside too....More

Thank Ian B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just was here last Thursday Thats been i loved it all it was so fun I was with my friends I also love the touch screen for bowling

Thank Millie g
Reviewed 13 February 2018

As the weather was horrendous whilst visiting friends in darling harbour we decided to spend the day bowling. the staff were so friendly and accommodating the whole time we were there. We had a few glasses of bubbles as well as chicken wings, sweet potato...More

Thank Shae A
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks for the great review Shae, we hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The bowling is great with awesome lights and fun music playing on screens above the alleys. The problem was the awful service from the person behind the desk, in order to work in customer service and hospitality all you need to do is greet people...More

Thank worldtraveller4356
Reviewed 17 April 2017

What a fabulous place to go bowling in the City. Close to transport and so much fun. Lanes were readily available and whilst it was busy games were fine. Have a few drinks with mates or take the kids easy!

Thank Leanne M
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for the great review Leanne! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Went on a weeknight with family from overseas and was potentially going to be a great night out. We spent half the time there waiting for the pins to be reset as it malfunctioned on us more numbers than I can count on both hands....More

Thank gloomyash
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had lunch near Darling harbour and on a wet day decided to go inside and have a few games with friends and family. Some of us are very occassional bowlers so there were more misses than hits but we had lots of laughs and...More

Thank globalneighbour
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I came for a game of bowling the other night. We were given a lane which continuously (4-5 times) would not put back all of the pins after each of our turns was over, so we had to keep going back to...More

Thank Ashleigh J
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Ashleigh, We are sorry to hear about this bad experience in our venue. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our team and ensure that our techs have a look at the pinsetters. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We spent a good few hours here - lots to go with kids, bowling, arcade games and laser tag. Plus food and drinks. Good way to spend a good half day!

Thank nicole t
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very tacky place. Bowling lines need maintenance, they are also short Pool tables linen ripped open, very small balls. Still dare to charge 3$ per game.

Thank zebra48
View more reviews
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 nearby hotels
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,956 reviews
.09 km away
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
1,046 reviews
.09 km away
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,767 reviews
.14 km away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,505 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,781 nearby restaurants
The Ternary
495 reviews
.08 km away
Sorenzo Contemporary Japanese Dining
128 reviews
.03 km away
Zaaffran
604 reviews
.01 km away
Blue Fish
1,121 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,768 nearby attractions
Darling Harbour
9,855 reviews
.21 km away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,748 reviews
.31 km away
Madame Tussauds Sydney
1,596 reviews
.33 km away
Pyrmont Bridge
76 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
929jenny
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josh B | Property representative |
Hi Jenny, the nearest Car park is the Wilson Harbourside Cark Park. You can walk directly from the parking to the Harbourside complex and right into our venue.
1
Vote