We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Integrated Academy

Urbanizacao Vila Sol 8125 307, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-307, Portugal
+351 912 263 555
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Golf Academy

Neil is a excellent coach, he got both my son & daughter to really focus & take all the information... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alison T
via mobile
Excellent 11 days of excellent lessons

I took my two daughters for two hours of instruction everyday with Neil. The indoor facility is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
nickbentleyfrance
,
Senlis, France
Read all 210 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Portugal's most advanced coaching environment and our twenty years of experience will make your lesson simple, understandable and enjoyable. We know it is a bold statement, but we will improve your game. "Never be too proud to take a golf lesson, I'm not" - Jack Nicklaus. We are open Monday-Friday, 9.00am-5.30pm, Saturday 10.00am-1.00pm,and by appointment on Sunday. If you would like to pop by outside of these times, give us a call and we would be delighted to ensure the Academy is open to welcome you. Additionally if you would like to go ahead and book a coaching session with us, please contact us and we will be delighted to help. It is advisable to book ahead due to demand.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Urbanizacao Vila Sol 8125 307, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-307, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 912 263 555
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"state of the art"
in 13 reviews
"great lesson"
in 9 reviews
"technical equipment"
in 7 reviews
"video analysis"
in 5 reviews
"weight distribution"
in 5 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 5 reviews
"latest technology"
in 4 reviews
"pestana vila sol"
in 7 reviews
"group lesson"
in 3 reviews
"excellent advice"
in 4 reviews
"short game"
in 6 reviews
"excellent coaching"
in 3 reviews
"see you soon"
in 3 reviews
"great facilities"
in 4 reviews
"driving range"
in 7 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 3 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Neil is a excellent coach, he got both my son & daughter to really focus & take all the information in which really helped improved there game & confidence on & off the course, we most definitely be going back to Portugal if only to...More

Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my two daughters for two hours of instruction everyday with Neil. The indoor facility is excellent and saved our holiday (we had the heaviest rainfall in living memory for the whole trip) My youngest found it too hard to play at 10 years...More

Thank nickbentleyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was our absolute pleasure to meet you and the girls in the Academy and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. You are right, the weather was absolutely awful while you were here but full credit to you all for sticking...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Great hour learning about our golf swing in particular about physical limitations. Wonderful facility with up to date equipment. Would love to have had the time to do moreMore

Thank Liz Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us; it was a pleasure to meet you in the Academy. I am sorry we did not see more of you during your stay and sorry for the awful weather while you were here....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Neil really helped me improve. Spotted a couple of things straight away + gave me simple drills to do

Thank Mr J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review; glad Neil was able to sort things out quickly for you. Keep up with the drills - you know where you are if you need us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had Neil doing mine and my wifes coaching and he was really good. he was able to translate the basics of golf into a language we understood and the video as a visual aid was excellent. It was a light hearted session and he...More

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for finding us and we are glad that you found the session useful. We are glad that there we a lot of fun during the session as the aim really is to enjoy yourself! It was a pleasure to meet you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Neil,s knowledge and specialised equipment give you an insight th what your swing is like from the outside looking in. This helped me to see that my swing was actually quite good but my posture was quite poor and needed changed. This means by getting...More

Thank wmj12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are really pleased you enjoyed your session with Neil during your recent holiday. Poor posture is quite a common complaint these days but once you know where the problem is, it can then be worked on and improved. It was a pleasure to meet...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Having been in single figures for a good many years my playing handicap increased to 10 a few months ago and I just couldn’t find any lasting ‘tools’ to improve my consistency despite taking many lessons. My wife bought me a series of lessons with...More

Thank davidg1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review and apologies for my tardiness in acknowledging it. We are thrilled that you got so much out of your package of lessons and we were delighted to see you back again recently. Keep...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were complete beginners and just completed the fundamental basic course which consists of 6 lessons, we then went away and practiced between each lesson. Neil is great at teaching complete beginners, so much so that we managed our first 9 holes at our local...More

1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We were absolutely delighted to hear that you had gone out for 9 holes and finished with the same ball as you started with! We know you have been putting in the practice and your game is coming along nicely. We are really looking forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Neil is a superb instructor who teach in a very relaxed environment also the equipment he is using is very helpful He has given me a new passion for golf also helped me to lower my hcp with 4.0 in 3 months.

Thank Otto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

It has been our pleasure to host you in the Academy and we are absolutely delighted that your handicap is beginning to fall - that is down to your practice! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I first met with Fiona Connolly who gave me a detailed account of what lessons were available to me as a total beginner in golf. She was so welcoming and informative and put me at ease straight away. Golf Integrated seemed to be the place...More

Thank maryganly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Owner at Golf Integrated Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write the review; it was our pleasure to host you during the 6 week Fundamentals Course and we are glad you enjoyed it. We do try to keep the courses as relaxed as possible - after all we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
1,007 reviews
.21 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
864 reviews
1.13 km away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
210 reviews
1.18 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2,777 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Rendez-Vous
589 reviews
1.23 km away
Cafe del Arte
300 reviews
1.12 km away
Princess Garden
281 reviews
1.39 km away
Willies Restaurant
288 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tourist Office Point
71 reviews
2.35 km away
Aquashow Park
1,921 reviews
2.29 km away
Vilamoura Tennis Academy
37 reviews
2.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kerry C
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fiona C | Property representative |
Yes it is, we have lots of family lessons.
0
Votes
Joseph K
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fiona C | Property representative |
Hello - we would be delighted to help you with your coaching needs whilst you are in the area. The Hilton Vilamoura is around a 10 minute drive from us. I would advise asking the hotel concierge if their shuttle bus is... More
0
Votes
251261
3 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Fiona C | Property representative |
Thanks for this; we appreciate you taking the time to write it. This reviewer was not actually a Golf Academy client although, as you say, if I had been informed of the situation I would have taken steps to do what I could... More
0
Votes
;