We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wish the video I paid for worked

The flight experience was incredible along with the scenery, but unfortunately the Video/photos I... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2017
stephanpadil
,
Burbank, California
via mobile
Awesome!

Very experienced pilots and organised company! Views are amazing, would definitely recommend. We... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2017
Karlo Z
Read all 61 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
GTOPIK and what its stands for (Global, Tour, Online, Paragliding, Innovation, KiteSurf.) Seeks to be identified as the lead agency to Ease of Learning and Practice of paragliding, kite surfing, online sales of Products and Services Worldwide, discovering and creating ideal places for the practice of activities that serve as entertainment, education, skill and Means of transport also strengthening existing sites training, certification, supervision, regulation, funding for the common good and give greater social impact and inclusive.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good4%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“minute flight” (4 reviews)
“sd card” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Carrera 63 - 16, Bello 051058, Colombia
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minute flight"
in 4 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 2 reviews
"sd card"
in 2 reviews
"edison"
in 3 reviews
"gopro"
in 5 reviews
"pilot"
in 6 reviews
"video"
in 3 reviews
"hostel"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

The flight experience was incredible along with the scenery, but unfortunately the Video/photos I PAID for both myself and my boyfriend didn’t work. I’m disappointed that my I PAID extra for no reason. DONT BUY PICTURES AND VIDEO. THEY DONT WORK. Bring your own GoPro...More

Thank stephanpadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Propietario at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

sorry for what happened please contact us to make the return of money from the photo and video service and next time you have 50% discount and free photos and videos to compensate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Very experienced pilots and organised company! Views are amazing, would definitely recommend. We did the 20 minute flight which was the perfect amount of time. They were also so kind as to give us a copy of the go pro footage to my SD card...More

Thank Karlo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Really great people run this company. They take care of their customers and make them feel comfortable. The price is right and the view is unreal. The trip itself could be a bit more adventurous - we were taken in circles right above the launch...More

Thank 937Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Edison is a wonderful pilot! He talked me through the entire flight and constantly checked my comfort level. I learned how different weather conditions affects each flight. My only regret is leaving my memory card with my photos and videos in the hostel computer. When...More

Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I both had a fantastic experience para gliding with Gtopik. The guys setting you up and the 'pilot' himself were fun and fantastic. We felt completely safe the whole time. The woman that helped us in the office was super friendly as...More

Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

the best experience of my life! I enjoyed it a lot. the trip was very safe and exciting, the service was excellent. I recommend it 100%

Thank johaespinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did the activity, we loved it, everything was perfect very professional and the experience great we will be back

Thank LauraIsabelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Thanks Gtopik... we had great moments up in the air! When ur up the hill, there is not much time to think about the start. But don´t worry. After two seconds it fells safe and great.

Thank degenhardtjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I cannot say enough good about my day with Gtopik. Professional front office processing American credit card and a very fair price. My pilot was wonderful helping this out of shape middle aged dude jump off the cliff. Truly a memory I will not soon...More

Thank GringoBruce2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Heard about paragliding before my trip to Medellin and wanted to have the experience. GTOPIK made the whole experience super-easy and the flight was incredible! My pilot, Daniel, spoke English, but also let me speak to him in my broken Spanish while in flight. It...More

Thank jschulze723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtopik, Gerente at Gtopik, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for living next to Flying Paragliding By Gtopik Great Experience, we are waiting for you soon to live new adventures together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bello Hotels
Estadio Real Hotel
31 reviews
3.64 km away
Sixtina Plaza Hotel
13 reviews
5.88 km away
Hotel & Spa Molicie
175 reviews
7.08 km away
Metro Hotel Medellin
4 reviews
7.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Bondiola
14 reviews
3.31 km away
Mas Finca
59 reviews
5.26 km away
Tomassetti"s
13 reviews
4.12 km away
Raku
13 reviews
4.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dragon Fly
181 reviews
.16 km away
Zona De Vuelo
203 reviews
.05 km away
Paragliding Medellin
126 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gtopik staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit