We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambodian Diving Group

Features Animals
Koh Rong Samloem, Cambodia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Poorly organized with dangerous boating operation would not recommend

The organization is dramatic, the skipper used tries to kill you by letting you board in the most... read more

Reviewed May 17, 2018
Steef_qxz
,
The Netherlands
Great Diving Experience

My Boyfriend and I just recently visited Koh Rong Samloem and stayed at Saracen Bay; they were so... read more

Reviewed February 24, 2018
Joelle D
via mobile
Read all 163 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Looking for your perfect dive trip? With a diverse range of dive sites, western-maintained equipment, beach-front accommodation and one of the most experienced instructors in Cambodia; you’ve found the right place. We offer a range of PADI programmes and tailor-made diving packages to make your experience in Cambodia truly unforgettable. Whether you are a complete beginner or an experienced diver, we have the perfect trip for you.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“fun dives” (17 reviews)
LOCATION
Koh Rong Samloem, Cambodia
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open water course"
in 10 reviews
"fun dives"
in 17 reviews
"great experience"
in 11 reviews
"fish"
in 13 reviews
"diving group"
in 8 reviews
"advanced open water"
in 5 reviews
"padi course"
in 5 reviews
"marine life"
in 8 reviews
"octopus"
in 8 reviews
"night dive"
in 5 reviews
"dive master"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 5 reviews
"making sure"
in 3 reviews
"dive spots"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"saracen bay"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

The organization is dramatic, the skipper used tries to kill you by letting you board in the most dangerous place (between pointy rebar preferably) with sticking out rusty nails, lose boards and rusty anchors on the entrance/exit point. They are cheap however and the Greek...More

Thank Steef_qxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our business, I am very sorry you believe our operation to be dangerous I can categorically say this is not only unfounded but borderline slanderous and would advise you to make a formal complaint to me rather than spread...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My Boyfriend and I just recently visited Koh Rong Samloem and stayed at Saracen Bay; they were so kind to take a 20 min boat-drive to pick us up and get us to M‘Pay Bay. We did two fun dives and really enjoyed our time...More

1  Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Typically you don't start to gear up until 2-3 hours after you have been told to arrive. A couple in the group I was with politely complained and were then belittled by a member of staff for doing so. He blamed the fact everything is...More

4  Thank olliemj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The rented equipment is OK. We were a group of 6 with one dive master, which is ok. My buddy was given a SMB in case we would have to surface alone. The safety material was shown on the boat and we can expect it...More

3  Thank sib-1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

I appreciate your comments and take them on board however when you operate a business on a remote island without the benefit of mainland facilities then I apologise. We cannot be held responsible for the visibility as much as I would like too control it,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Though I didn't have enough time to dive with them, and though I was unable to stay with them due to their already being completely booked for the length of my stay, The folks at Cambodian Diving Group were incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact,...More

1  Thank Culture_Aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

They bought us, even though the first impression was so-so. They bought us with their friendliness, willingness to help and flexibility - overall 100% client-oriented attitude. Great people, good diving shop and nice experience. We did the Open Water Diver course with CDG (Cambodian Diving...More

Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

First of all, the diving in Cambodia is not world class. Understand this and you won’t be disappointed. There’s lots of small stuff to see on the reefs and the corals are beautiful. The dive centre itself is well run, safe with good equipment. Having...More

Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We made an appointment a few weeks ago, and send an reminder yesterday. Still they didn't arrive in the morning.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I can only speak to the diving as I had already booked place to stay before I got to Koh Rong Samloem but their bungalows looked pretty impressive for a small island. The shop is run with professionalism and respect to the local community and...More

Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherbal, Owner at Cambodian Diving Group, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi James Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review on behalf of the team wish you many more successful dives. Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Been diving in Thailand, St. Maarten, Oman, France, Martinique...but Cambodia Dive Group rules! Exquisite reef, prolific sealife, incredible coral diversity and above all, an eco minded organisation with a huge heart for their students, their guests, their profession, the habitat, our safety and our pleasure...More

2  Thank angabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Koh Rong Samloem Hotels
The Beach Island Resort & Beach Club
258 reviews
4.71 km away
Moonlight Resort Hotel
9 reviews
5.91 km away
Lazy Beach
684 reviews
6.51 km away
Long Set Resort
102 reviews
6.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fishing Hook
193 reviews
.06 km away
Erin's Kitchen
64 reviews
.13 km away
Sigi's Thai Food
54 reviews
5.37 km away
Babagannus
19 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Reef Dive Resort
19 reviews
.11 km away
EcoSea Diver
11 reviews
.19 km away
EcoSea Dive Day Trips
99 reviews
1.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cambodian Diving Group staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;